hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by Roberto Lopez »

bedipritpal wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I've successfully managed to print using QPrintDialog and QPrintPreviewDialog.

Now, I'm trying to print on the default printer without user interaction.

I've researched a little and found that QPrinterInfo could be the solution to get the default printer (I'm not fully sure) but it appears to be no implemented in HBQT.

Is there any other way to achieve that?

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I've found that qprinter's printername returns the default printer name:

q := qprinter():New()
msginfo(q:printername)

Sadly, this value (a character string) is not useful to work with qpainter.

Please check after r15443. This class is added.
Thanks!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by Rathinagiri »

bedipritpal wrote:
rathinagiri wrote:Hi,

Is phonon module implemented already in HBQT? I think with this module we can play multimedia.
No, it is out of hbQT scope.
Thanks for the info Pritpal.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by raumi75 »

Hello Pritpal,

If you read the harbour-user mailinglist, you might have seen, that I am trying to build a macports package, that installs harbour with one command on Mac OS X. Currently, it works with harbour 2.0.0 and the subversion repository. I can type "sudo port install harbour" or "sudo port install harbour-svn" and it installs automatically even with many dependencies..

Unfortunately without Qt. I do not know much (actually nothing ;) ) about Qt and I am hoping you can give me a hint because I am stuck.

The build process works if the Qt-Package from Nokia is installed by the regular installer. But I would like it to run without having to install that. Macports can do that. It is the same version (4.6.3) and the files seem to be there. The problem is that they are in different places.

QtCore/qglobal.h for example is in /opt/local/libexec/qt4-mac/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/Headers/qglobal.h

I have tried to edit your code, so it finds global.h, but then qglobal.h contains an include that points to QtCore/qconfig.h, which is in /opt/local/libexec/qt4-mac/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/Headers/, also.

Somehow, I feel that I am very close and don't want to give up, but I lack the knowledge of Qt and the build-system.

Then I noticed, that the macports configuration (http://trac.macports.org/browser/trunk/ ... c/Portfile) actually deletes the includes directory.

Code: Select all

331	    # Fix includes
332	    # (1) Remove include/Qt ; it should never be used in Qt 4 or newer
333	    # it is there for legacy purposes (for Qt 3 compatibility)
334	    if {[file exists ${destroot_qt}/include/Qt]} {
335	        delete ${destroot_qt}/include/Qt
336	    }
Excuse me for bothering you with all this. But I am hoping, that this makes more sense to you than to me.

Raumi
User avatar
bedipritpal
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by bedipritpal »

Hello Raumi

Yes, I am following that thread on users list closely.
Excuse me for bothering you with all this. But I am hoping, that this makes more sense to you than to me.
Infact I have zero percent knowledge about Harbour's make system PLUS about 2% knowledge of Linux family PLUS below even awareness knowledge of MAC. The build system of Harbour is entirely developed by Viktor and he is the right person to discuss this issue. Though it does not matter, but your efforts belongs to developers list than users list. For sure you will reach the target, just supply more info to Viktor.

I am sorry I could not provide you any tips on this issue.
enjoy hbIDEing... Pritpal Bedi
User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by raumi75 »

bedipritpal wrote:I am sorry I could not provide you any tips on this issue.
Thank you for the quick reply and the encouraging words. I will take a break now. I think I have learned a lot today.

Tomorrow is a new day and maybe I will find out the rest.

The thread indeed belongs into the developers list, now. But when I started it, it looked like a user-problem. :-) Do you think, I should start a new thread on that list?

Raumi
User avatar
bedipritpal
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by bedipritpal »

raumi75 wrote: Thank you for the quick reply and the encouraging words. I will take a break now. I think I have learned a lot today.

Tomorrow is a new day and maybe I will find out the rest.

The thread indeed belongs into the developers list, now. But when I started it, it looked like a user-problem. :-) Do you think, I should start a new thread on that list?
Raumi
Yes, please.

Also it encourages other Harbour users to post on the developers list
all technical issues they might have. Also it gains much wider audience and
shows a sense of support to Harbour-Project, we all love.

It is always satisfying to be part of a "WHOLE".
enjoy hbIDEing... Pritpal Bedi
User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by raumi75 »

bedipritpal wrote:
raumi75 wrote: The thread indeed belongs into the developers list, now. But when I started it, it looked like a user-problem. :-) Do you think, I should start a new thread on that list?/quote]

Yes, please.

Also it encourages other Harbour users to post on the developers list
all technical issues they might have. Also it gains much wider audience and
shows a sense of support to Harbour-Project, we all love.

It is always satisfying to be part of a "WHOLE".
OK. I will do that tomorrow after finding out more about the topic.

So far, I have never thought that the developer list would be something I am entitled to post on. Especially because I don't know much about the internals of harbour. I hope that the subscribers to that list will take my post as a sign of support and do not feel bothered by a single users request.

Raumi
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Pritpal,

I'm trying to build hbqt libraries from current sources (I've downloaded one hour ago).

libhbqtcore is not built.

The only suspicious reference that I've found at build log is the following:
g++.exe -c -O3 -march=i586 -mtune=pentiumpro -fomit-frame-pointer -DHB_LEGACY_TYPES_OFF -DUNICODE -DHBMK_HAS_QT -W -Wall -pipe -I../../../../../include -I../../../../../contrib/hbqt -I../../../../../contrib/hbqt/qtcore/g -I../../../../../contrib/hbqt/qtcore -IC:/Qt/4.5.3/include ../../../../../contrib/hbqt/qtcore/g/HBQString.cpp
! 'hbqt/qtcore/hbqtcore.hbp' returned status: 6
I've not changed anything in the build process that I make everyday.

TIA.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
bedipritpal
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by bedipritpal »

Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I'm trying to build hbqt libraries from current sources (I've downloaded one hour ago).
Damm.
I do fix in a couple of hours. Sorry for the troubles.
enjoy hbIDEing... Pritpal Bedi
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Post by Roberto Lopez »

bedipritpal wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I'm trying to build hbqt libraries from current sources (I've downloaded one hour ago).
Damm.
I do fix in a couple of hours. Sorry for the troubles.
Thanks!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
Post Reply