Grid row height

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3343
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 253 times
Been thanked: 155 times
Contact:

Grid row height

Post by mol »

I want to ask if it's possible to change single row height in grid?

I need to build touch system and some things must be bigger :-D

User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 769
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 199 times

Post by dragancesu »

Set bigger FONT SIZE than default (10)

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3343
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 253 times
Been thanked: 155 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

It's not good solution for me - I need to display long text in one of column, but I need row height to be enough to operate by finger

trmpluym
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 35 times

Post by trmpluym »

Hi Marek,

See:

viewtopic.php?t=1480

Maybe you can do something with an empty picture in the grid like in the sample:

c:\hmg.3.4.3\SAMPLES\Controls\Grid\Grid_ImageIndex

The rows in this example are larger because of the pictures.

I did try to double the dimensions of the image but this does not work. Maybe somebody knows the requirements and limitations of the bitmaps (to increase the size) ?

Theo

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1240
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl »

Quizá lo puedas simular con un arreglo de varios CONTROL LABEL en una ventana tipo PANEL...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe you can simulate an arrangement of several CONTROL LABEL, in a window PANEL type ...
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3343
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 253 times
Been thanked: 155 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

andyglezl wrote:Quizá lo puedas simular con un arreglo de varios CONTROL LABEL en una ventana tipo PANEL...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Maybe you can simulate an arrangement of several CONTROL LABEL, in a window PANEL type ...
I have the same Idea :-D
I need very basic grid control - for max 10-20 rows - I need to build small gastro system.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3343
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 253 times
Been thanked: 155 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I'm working to build MINIGRID Class. It will be done with object programming. I'm not familiar with it, but, It's great as I understood till two hours of fun.
First sample screenshot:
Image

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 2484
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 780 times
Been thanked: 147 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard »

Marek,

The 'Blue' squares are Labels? Why can't you use them?

Serge

chrisjx2002
Posts: 173
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:39 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by chrisjx2002 »

You can use an image containing the text and put it in a button control:

@... BUTTON.... PICTURE cPicture Name ....

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3343
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 253 times
Been thanked: 155 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I will place working sample when it's be ready to preview. then, you will understand my idea.
I dont want to use pictures, because m my system must be light-weight

Post Reply