freeze a window

Topic Specific Tutorials and Tips.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
sunningdale
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:46 am
Location: Etloe, UK

freeze a window

Post by sunningdale » Sat Jul 04, 2015 8:57 am

Teaching someone else is not always an easy thing to do.

My problem is that if I create window 1 with a few buttons on it then all is ok.

I then create window 2 and add a few more buttons. No problem.

With both windows in view how do I stop the user from pressing buttons in the first window accepting that I want it to remain on display but in an inactive state.

I have written a little routine to disable the buttons in window 1 and it works ok but is there and existing command that does the same in a more professional way.

User avatar
mustafa
Posts: 824
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:38 am
DBs Used: DBF
Location: Alicante - Spain
Been thanked: 117 times
Contact:

Post by mustafa » Sat Jul 04, 2015 10:28 am

Hola amigo sunningdale:
Mirate en este sample que te puede
interesar mediante las PROCEDURE Anular()
Form_1.Buton_1.Enabled := .T.
Form_1.Buton_2.Enabled := .T.
y PROCEDURE Activar()
Form_1.Buton_1.Enabled := .F.
Form_1.Buton_2.Enabled := .F.
Anulas o Activas los Botones
Un Saludo
*---------------------------------------------*
Hello sunningdale friend:
Look in this sample you can
PROCEDURE interest using the Anular() <-- Cancel
Form_1.Buton_1.Enabled: = .T.
Form_1.Buton_2.Enabled: = .T.
and PROCEDURE Activar() <--On
Form_1.Buton_1.Enabled: = .F.
Form_1.Buton_2.Enabled: = .F.
Nullify or Active Buttons
a Greeting
Mustafa :idea:
Attachments
main.zip
(699 Bytes) Downloaded 122 times

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4503
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Sat Jul 04, 2015 12:01 pm

sunningdale wrote:Teaching someone else is not always an easy thing to do.

My problem is that if I create window 1 with a few buttons on it then all is ok.

I then create window 2 and add a few more buttons. No problem.

With both windows in view how do I stop the user from pressing buttons in the first window accepting that I want it to remain on display but in an inactive state.

I have written a little routine to disable the buttons in window 1 and it works ok but is there and existing command that does the same in a more professional way.
Hi

Did you tried define MODAL type the second window ?

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

sunningdale
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 11:46 am
Location: Etloe, UK

Post by sunningdale » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:42 pm

Many thanks to Mustafa and Esgici. You both helped a lot it now works perfectly.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4503
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 380 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Sat Jul 04, 2015 7:50 pm

sunningdale wrote:Many thanks to Mustafa and Esgici. You both helped a lot it now works perfectly.
You are welcome friend :D

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

Post Reply