ado

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
miras
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:57 am

ado

Post by miras »

Hi

I compile C:\hmg\SAMPLES\ADORDD-1\demo.prg with createtable procedure and it works ok!, but when I
compile without this procedure and deleted all records from test2.mdb this error appear;

Date:10/15/08 Time: 10:38:50
Error BASE/1100 Argument error:
TRIM
Called from RTRIM(0)
Called from _BROWSEUPDATE(620)
Called from _BROWSEREFRESH(1108)
Called from _REFRESH(3452)
Called from _REFRESHDATACONTROLS(4186)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4072)
Called from MAIN(37)

I use win XP Sp2 and HMG 2.6.6.


Have anybody an idea what is a problem?
Regards,
Miras

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

miras wrote:Hi

I compile C:\hmg\SAMPLES\ADORDD-1\demo.prg with createtable procedure and it works ok!, but when I
compile without this procedure and deleted all records from test2.mdb this error appear;

Date:10/15/08 Time: 10:38:50
Error BASE/1100 Argument error:
TRIM
Called from RTRIM(0)
Called from _BROWSEUPDATE(620)
Called from _BROWSEREFRESH(1108)
Called from _REFRESH(3452)
Called from _REFRESHDATACONTROLS(4186)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4072)
Called from MAIN(37)

I use win XP Sp2 and HMG 2.6.6.


Have anybody an idea what is a problem?
Regards,
Miras
I've obtained the same error without modify the sample under Vista SP!.

I'll try to find the cause of the problem and fix it ASAP.

Thanks for the report.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Roberto Lopez wrote: I've obtained the same error without modify the sample under Vista SP!.

I'll try to find the cause of the problem and fix it ASAP.
Well... I've obtained errors with console samples bundled with Harbour 1.01 too.

So, I've replaced 'librddado.a' from Harbour 1.01 with the 1.00 version and all appears to work fine.

I've attached the library to this message.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Roberto Lopez wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote: I've obtained the same error without modify the sample under Vista SP!.

I'll try to find the cause of the problem and fix it ASAP.
Well... I've obtained errors with console samples bundled with Harbour 1.01 too.

So, I've replaced 'librddado.a' from Harbour 1.01 with the 1.00 version and all appears to work fine.

I've attached the library to this message.

Regards,

Roberto.
Since I was not able to attach the file (I'm doing something wrong :) )... please obtain the library from HMG 2.5.6 to 2.6.4.


Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

miras
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:57 am

Post by miras »

I've replaced 'librddado.a' Harbour 1.00 version Intl.rev(9175),
but the same error still.

Regards,
Miras

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

miras wrote:I've replaced 'librddado.a' Harbour 1.00 version Intl.rev(9175),
but the same error still.

Regards,
Miras
I'll tested the sample without modifications.

I'll do the modification to the sample you've done and re-test.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

miras wrote:I've replaced 'librddado.a' Harbour 1.00 version Intl.rev(9175),
but the same error still.

Regards,
Miras
I've made a new test with ADORDD-1 sample:

- HMG 2.6.7
- librddado.a (22186 bytes) from Harbour 1.0.0
- CreateTable() Procedure eliminated
- All records from 'test2.mdb' deleted using Access

There was no errors. Browse appears empty.

Am I forgot something ?

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Roberto Lopez wrote: - HMG 2.6.7
- librddado.a (22186 bytes) from Harbour 1.0.0
- CreateTable() Procedure eliminated
- All records from 'test2.mdb' deleted using Access
And 'adordd.ch' from Harbour 1.0.0 too.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

miras
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 7:57 am

Post by miras »

Hi Roberto!

I tested with HMG 2.6.7 and 'librddado.a' (22186 bytes) from Harbour 1.0.0
and 'adordd.ch' and everything is ok!
Thank You very much.

Regards,
Miras

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 34 times
Been thanked: 173 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

miras wrote:Hi Roberto!

I tested with HMG 2.6.7 and 'librddado.a' (22186 bytes) from Harbour 1.0.0
and 'adordd.ch' and everything is ok!
Thank You very much.

Regards,
Miras
Ok. Thanks for the report.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Post Reply