Question on using harbour-3.0.0-win

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
bluebird
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:55 am
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Question on using harbour-3.0.0-win

Post by bluebird » Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:35 pm

I was interested in some of the SB_ routines shown on Viva Clipper and was directed to download
something called superlib . Furthermore I was told that I have to download HMG itself ie. harbour-3.0.0-win

My question is his: If I install harbour-3.0.0-win will that be a directory apart from my present HMG3.4.4.
I would like to know if it will interfere with my present installation.

Thanks

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 981
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 41 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:35 am

Al compilar con la versión HMG3.4.4 te aparece lo siguiente:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
When compiling with the HMG 3.4.4 version you get the following:


MyBuild.bat
Process started >>>
D:\AGL\Desarrollos\CFDI SAT>ECHO OFF
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1703241902)
Copyright (c) 1999-2016, http://harbour-project.org/


Asumo que por ser una versión de Harbour mas reciente, deberá traer dichas funciones,
solo faltaría que tu pruebes...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I assume that being a newer Harbour version, he must bring those functions...
You just need to try...
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
Anand
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Post by Anand » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:02 am

Hi bluebird,

downloading harbour 3.0 will install in separate folder.
HMG installation already has harbour folder inside it.
Both are separate and you can use which ever you like.

Further superlib is console mode library, i.e. it emulates Clipper environment of DOS.
I have installation of them without any problem.

Regards,

Anand
Image

bluebird
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:55 am
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Post by bluebird » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:42 am

I have downloaded superlib now.

Can someone kindly show me how to make HMG see the library and how to implement it?

If I learn one, then I can confidently include another later if necessary.

hanks

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3039
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:14 am

you should add line to configuration tab in Project Browser of IDE:
libs= ...name of your library ...

trmpluym
Posts: 228
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 6:52 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Post by trmpluym » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:44 am


Post Reply