compiling with debug option

Topic Specific Tutorials and Tips.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
bluebird
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:55 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 2 times

compiling with debug option

Post by bluebird » Wed May 17, 2017 5:25 am

I want to learn to use the debugger, so I just tried to follow th HMG Doc file

When I tried compiling with the debugger option as per the Doc file by Mr. Soto

ex build /d myprogram.prg

I end up with an exe file called d.exe

What am I missing?

Thanks mentors

User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Post by dragancesu » Wed May 17, 2017 7:47 am

It's work very well, look screenshot

What's your HMG version? It start from 3.3.1 or later, I think
Attachments
debug.jpg
debug.jpg (176.29 KiB) Viewed 236 times

bluebird
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:55 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by bluebird » Wed May 17, 2017 5:37 pm

Thanks again.

What is Serbia weather like in mid summer?

bluebird
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:55 am
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by bluebird » Wed May 17, 2017 7:21 pm

Mr Dragabcescu

I my have responded incorrectly and failed to answere you question. All I see above in my reply is the weather question about your country
that I do intend to visit this summer :)

My version is 3.4.3

Is it possible that the build.bat cannot interpret the /d as an option, but thinks its a file name to be compiled, or is there a missing file on my system?
Can you suggest what I should look for?

User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 38 times

Post by dragancesu » Thu May 18, 2017 6:35 am

You welcome

Problem about which you write to me and going, creating d.exe

How I managed I do not know, probably badly written command blended parameters, but does not manage to repeat

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest