HMG 3.3.0 (Stable)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3408
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 173 times
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.3.0 (Stable)

Post by mol »

I've prepared sample with EVENT.
This event allow to process arrow keys (UP and DOWN) to move pointer of grid while textbox T_WhatToSearch is focused.
It works OK with hmg 3.1.5.
When I try to compile it with hmg 3.3.0, textbox T_WhatToSearch is blocked and doesn't accept any pressed key - alphanumeric or move keys.
What's wrong?
Attachments
test1.zip
(1.82 KiB) Downloaded 199 times
Last edited by mol on Mon May 26, 2014 9:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3408
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 173 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I've noticed very long compilation time with new version. What's going on?

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3408
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 173 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

It would be great to have OnKey trigger in every control, not only in GRID.
Is it very difficult?

EduardoLuis
Posts: 665
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 62 times

Post by EduardoLuis »

Hi Great Masters:

Thanks for your effort and generosity sharing with all of us all your knowledge.-
And thanks to let me be part of the fellowship.-
With regards. Eduardo

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2113
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 224 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

mol wrote:I've prepared sample with EVENT.
This event allow to process arrow keys (UP and DOWN) to move pointer of grid while textbox T_WhatToSearch is focused.
It works OK with hmg 3.1.5.
When I try to compile it with hmg 3.3.0, textbox T_WhatToSearch is blocked and doesn't accept any pressed key - alphanumeric or move keys.
What's wrong?
Hi Marek.

Change in:

PROCEDURE KeyUpDown_Action(cForm, cCurrentControl, cGridName)

STATIC flag := .F.
LOCAL hWnd, ch
local lFound := .f.
local nPos := len(GetProperty(cForm, cCurrentControl,"Value"))
local nRet := NIL // 0
mol wrote:I've noticed very long compilation time with new version. What's going on?
I have not had that problem, perhaps is due to the new version of MinGW-Harbour and your antivirus.
mol wrote:It would be great to have OnKey trigger in every control, not only in GRID.
Is it very difficult?
I wrote it down on the to-do list.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2359
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 435 times
Been thanked: 84 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano »

Claudio :
compilando con Windows Home premiun 64 en modo 32 la aplicacion se compila perfecto pero seleccionando modo 64 bit da una mensaje de error Windres.

te dejo la captura.
2014-05-26 11_04_24-Build Log.jpg
2014-05-26 11_04_24-Build Log.jpg (63.67 KiB) Viewed 4214 times
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2113
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 224 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

danielmaximiliano wrote:Claudio :
compilando con Windows Home premiun 64 en modo 32 la aplicacion se compila perfecto pero seleccionando modo 64 bit da una mensaje de error Windres.

te dejo la captura.
2014-05-26 11_04_24-Build Log.jpg
Daniel,
en HMG.3.3.0 falta el parche que va a preparar Rathi con los compiladores de 64 bits.
-------
in HMG.3.3.0 missing the patch that will prepare Rathi with 64-bit compilers.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2359
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 435 times
Been thanked: 84 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano »

srvet_claudio wrote: Daniel,
en HMG.3.3.0 falta el parche que va a preparar Rathi con los compiladores de 64 bits.
-------
in HMG.3.3.0 missing the patch that will prepare Rathi with 64-bit compilers.
Listo. se agradece la info / Done. is grateful for the info
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

User avatar
fouednoomen
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:33 am
DBs Used: DBF,MySql
Location: Tunisia
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by fouednoomen »

Many Thanks Mr. Diamond and Dr. Soto :P

Regards

Foued

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

Dear Rathi,

In _HMG_HPDF_INIT function we can count with lLog argument when developper wish to have a details of fonts applied for ttf and UNICODE ones. But this argument always is false, I mean there was not any parameter option at C:\hmg.3.3.0\INCLUDE\hmg_hpdf.ch.

Probably was has lost the include file due so many details and hard work for release composing. Please note below:
Screen.PNG
Screen.PNG (20.41 KiB) Viewed 4164 times
This do you think is possible to be included ? Please confirm.

File C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\HPDF\Demo2_UniCode\Demo.prg is with error at compiling by this missing parameter.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

Post Reply