Ado Sample / ejemplo Ado

HMG Samples and Enhancements

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Ado Sample / ejemplo Ado

Post by luisvasquezcl » Mon May 18, 2009 2:01 am

Estimados,
lo prometido es deuda...
aqui les dejo un demo básico de un ABM con Ado.
Espero les sea de utilidad.
Saludos cordiales,
Luis Vasquez

Dear,
the promise is debt ...
here dou you have a basic sample ABM with Ado.
I hope they are helpful.
Best regards
Attachments
ADO.ZIP
Demo ABM with Ado.
(567.57 KiB) Downloaded 703 times

User avatar
AdrianSB
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:38 pm
Location: Argentina - Quilmes

Post by AdrianSB » Mon May 18, 2009 7:25 am

Hola Luis !!
Cómo estás ??

Gracias por tu aporte. Es de gran ayuda poder integrar múltiples tecnologías en nuestra actividad. Creo que, entre otras aplicaciones, tu desarrollo es de gran utilidad para los procesos de migración e integración de datos durante las etapas de implementación donde conviven diferentes tipos de aplicaciones y formatos de registro distribuidos. Espero que este ejemplo prospere.

Saludos desde Argentina !!, Adrián.

PD: Agradezco el documento que nos ofreciste en viewtopic.php?f=12&t=242 lo he leído y analizado pero no tuve tiempo para enviarte una respuesta. Es un tema que debemos desarrollar en este foro como una especie de MANUAL DE BUENAS PRACTICAS. En cuanto pueda te respondo.

GOOGLE TRANSLATION

Hola Luis!
How are you?

Thanks for your input. It helps to integrate multiple technologies into our business. I believe that, among other applications, your development is of great value to the processes of migration and integration of data during the implementation stages of a place where different types of applications and registration forms distributed. I hope that this example is successful.

Greetings from Argentina!, Adrian.

PS: I appreciate the paper offered to us in viewtopic.php?f=12&t=242 I have read and analyzed, but I did not have time to send you a reply. This is an issue that we must develop this forum as a good-practice manuals. As you can answer.

claudiotedesco
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:05 pm

Post by claudiotedesco » Mon May 18, 2009 11:25 am

Hola Luis

Gracias por tu aporte y ayuda en todo
Voy a estudiar el tema
Saludos

Claudio

User avatar
fchirico
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Argentina

Post by fchirico » Mon May 18, 2009 12:07 pm

luisvasquezcl wrote:Estimados,
lo prometido es deuda...
aqui les dejo un demo básico de un ABM con Ado.
Luis Vasquez
Muchas gracias Luis !

Saludos, Fernando Chirico.
Saludos, Fernando Chirico.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3062
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 176 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Mon May 18, 2009 12:18 pm

Thanks for your work!
I wanna ask you, how many records it's possible to display using grid?
Have you done such test?

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3062
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 176 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Mon May 18, 2009 12:58 pm

Do you know how to make connection to paradox .db?

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl » Mon May 18, 2009 6:32 pm

Hola mol,
según lo que aparece en la pagina www.connnectionstrings.com la cadena de conexion a paradox sería de la siguiente forma para OleDb provider:
Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=c:\myDb;Extended Properties=Paradox 5.x;
El código debería ser de esta forma:

Local Connect:= TOleauto():New('Adodb.Connection')
Connect:ConnectionString="Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source=c:\myDb;Extended Properties=Paradox 5.x;"
Connect:Open()
Local Rs := TOleauto():new('Adodb.recordset')
Rs:CursorLocation = adUseClient
Rs:Open( "Select * from table_name", connect, adOpenDynamic, adLockOptimistic )

Rs:close()
Connection:close()

Espero te sea de utilidad.
Saludos cordiales,

Hi Mol,
as shown on page www.connnectionstrings.com the connection string would be a paradox in the following way for OleDb provider:
Provider = Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0; Data Source = c: \ mydb; Extended Properties = Paradox 5.x;
The code should be like this:

Local Connect: = TOleauto (): new ( 'ADODB.Connection')
Connect: ConnectionString = "Provider = Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0; Data Source = c: \ mydb; Extended Properties = Paradox 5.x;
Connect: Open ()
Local Rs: = TOleauto (): new ( 'ADODB.Recordset')
Rs: = adUseClient CursorLocation
Rs: Open ( "Select * from table_name", connect, adOpenDynamic, adLockOptimistic)

Rs: close ()
Connection: close ()

I hope you will be useful.
Best regards,
Luis VAsquez

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl » Mon May 18, 2009 6:37 pm

Mol,
En realidad no he probado la cantidad de registros que puede mostrar el grid y tampoco cuantos registros carga un recordset.
La mayor cantidad de registros que he cargado en un recordset han sido 12000 lineas aproximadamente, que es el archivo más grande que tengo... pero estoy seguro que debe soportar varios millones..
Saludos cordiales,
Luis Vasquez

Mol,
Actually I have not tested the number of records that can show the grid and also records how many loads a recordset.
The largest number of records that I loaded into a recordset have been approximately 12,000 lines, which is the largest file I have ... but I'm sure that must support several million ..
Best Regards,
LUis VAsquez.

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl » Mon May 18, 2009 6:39 pm

Gracias a todos por sus comentarios...
aunque el ejemplo es bastante básico por lo menos es un punto de partida para probar con bases de datos.
Saludos cordiales,


Thank you all for your comments ...
although the example is quite basic at least is a starting point for test databases.
Best regards,

Luis VAsquez

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3062
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 176 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Tue May 19, 2009 6:22 am

I have one big real database something about 30.000 records and 52MB on the disk.
I will try to load this. will inform you about results.

Thanks for help with Paradox!
Marek

Post Reply