HMG 3.1.3

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 160 times
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.1.3 (Test)

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote:Better than suggested, because cExtFile return true of extension name, even selecting extension or typing extension name...
Wow I'm outperforming me, I thought that was what you wanted :lol: :lol: :lol:
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4529
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 406 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

srvet_claudio wrote: Done !!!

Code: Select all

  PutFile ( acFilter , cTitle , cIniFolder , lNoChangeDir , cDefaultFileName, @cExtFile ) --> cSavedFileName
Great !

Muchas gracias doc :)

Viva HMG friendship :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 160 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

esgici wrote:
srvet_claudio wrote: Done !!!

Code: Select all

  PutFile ( acFilter , cTitle , cIniFolder , lNoChangeDir , cDefaultFileName, @cExtFile ) --> cSavedFileName
Great !

Muchas gracias doc :)

Viva HMG friendship :D
Amigo, your wish is an order for me!!!
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2289
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 63 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano »

Hola Claudio y todos los amigos de HMG.

Claudio,sigo con el inconveniente de elegir Lenguaje y editor en IDE:Unicode, despues de luchar muchos dias con mi Notebook HP4530s con Windows 7 Home Premiun 64 la cual no podia instalar de nuevo Windows por tener complicacion con HP-Recovery.
tengo un instalacion nueva con todos los Services Pack, Antivirus Avast solamente instale HMG.3.1.3 Test y su nuevo Parche.
abri el IDE:Unicode y procedi a cambiar el lenguaje y editor favorito; causa el mismo problema no cambia automaticamente el lenguaje y al salir y entrar en IDE hace crash.
el IDE normal no presenta problemas cuando elijo mis preferencias solo que los toma al reiniciar, intente instalar HMG.3.1.3 con derechos de adfministrador y el mismo problema persiste e visto que en otra maquina con W7 x86 no presenta este problema.
2013-05-26 20_13_40-Preferences.png
2013-05-26 20_13_40-Preferences.png (10.94 KiB) Viewed 6296 times
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 160 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

danielmaximiliano wrote:Hola Claudio y todos los amigos de HMG.

Claudio,sigo con el inconveniente de elegir Lenguaje y editor en IDE:Unicode, despues de luchar muchos dias con mi Notebook HP4530s con Windows 7 Home Premiun 64 la cual no podia instalar de nuevo Windows por tener complicacion con HP-Recovery.
tengo un instalacion nueva con todos los Services Pack, Antivirus Avast solamente instale HMG.3.1.3 Test y su nuevo Parche.
abri el IDE:Unicode y procedi a cambiar el lenguaje y editor favorito; causa el mismo problema no cambia automaticamente el lenguaje y al salir y entrar en IDE hace crash.
el IDE normal no presenta problemas cuando elijo mis preferencias solo que los toma al reiniciar, intente instalar HMG.3.1.3 con derechos de adfministrador y el mismo problema persiste e visto que en otra maquina con W7 x86 no presenta este problema.
Daniel, voy a revisarlo.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 160 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote: 3. ComboSearchBox, this is a missing combobox (box last) line
Fixed!
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

srvet_claudio wrote:
Pablo César wrote: 3. ComboSearchBox, this is a missing combobox (box last) line
Fixed!
Good !

Dr. Soto, I am trying to use EDIT EXTEND, but I am not getting portuguese at components captions. I looked into h_edit_ex.prg and is using _HMG_SYSDATA[211] which should contains hb_langSelect(). Here hb_langSelect() returning "pt-BR" but this _HMG_SYSDATA[211] is "" (empty value). Then EDIT EXTEND can not recognize as portuguese laguage.
If I compile tgis unde 3.0.46 then it is working normally in portuguese but not under 3.1.3. I've tried to change _HMG_SYSDATA[211] to "PT" but without success.

Here is the code:

Code: Select all

#include "hmg.ch"

function Main()
SET CENTURY ON
SET DELETED OFF
SET DATE TO BRITISH

REQUEST HB_LANG_PT
REQUEST HB_CODEPAGE_PT850

hb_langSelect( "pt" )
MSGINFO(">"+_HMG_SYSDATA[211]+"<")
MSGINFO(hb_UserLang()) // is returning "pt-BR"
_HMG_SYSDATA[211]:="PT"

/*
SET LANGUAGE TO PORTUGUESE
SET CODEPAGE TO PORTUGUESE

REQUEST HB_LANG_PT
HB_LANGSELECT( "PT" )
*/
// HB_CdpSelect( "PT850" ) 
// hb_langSelect( "pt" ) // hb_langSelect( hb_UserLang() ) 

DEFINE WINDOW Win_1                  ;
   AT         0,0                    ;
   WIDTH      getdesktopWidth()      ;
   HEIGHT     getDeskTopHeight()-27  ;
   TITLE      "EDIT EXTENDED Demo"   ;
   MAIN                              ;
   NOMAXIMIZE                        ;
   NOSIZE                            ;
   ON INIT    OpenTable()            ;
   ON RELEASE CloseTable()          

   DEFINE BUTTON Button_1
        ROW    250
        COL    240
        WIDTH  100
        HEIGHT 28
        ACTION BasicDemo( "TEST2" )
        CAPTION "Editar DBF"
        FONTNAME "Arial"
        FONTSIZE 9
        TOOLTIP ""
        FONTBOLD .F.
        FONTITALIC .F.
        FONTUNDERLINE .F.
        FONTSTRIKEOUT .F.
        ONGOTFOCUS Nil
        ONLOSTFOCUS Nil
        HELPID Nil
        FLAT .F.
        TABSTOP .T.
        VISIBLE .T.
        TRANSPARENT .F.
        MULTILINE .F.
        PICTURE Nil
        PICTALIGNMENT TOP
    END BUTTON
END WINDOW
ACTIVATE WINDOW Win_1
return NIL

procedure OpenTable()
USE TEST2
if !File( "TEST2COM.NTX" )
   // Create order by first field plus last field.
   // You can't search by this order. Only for test.
   TEST2->( ordCreate( "TEST2COM.NTX",                     ;
                       "First Name",                       ;
                       "TEST2->First + TEST2->Last",       ;
                       {|| TEST2->First  + TEST2->Last } ) )
endif
if !File( "TEST2LAS.NTX" )
   // Create order by last field.
   TEST2->( ordCreate( "TEST2LAS.NTX",                     ;
                       "Last Name",                        ;
                       "TEST2->Last",                      ;
                       {|| TEST2->Last } ) )
endif
if !File( "TEST2HIR.NTX" )
   // Create order by hiredate field.
   TEST2->( ordCreate( "TEST2HIR.NTX",                     ;
                       "Hire Date",                        ;
                       "TEST2->Hiredate",                  ;
                       {|| TEST2->Hiredate } ) )
endif
if !File( "TEST2AGE.NTX" )
   // Create order by age field.
   TEST2->( ordCreate( "TEST2AGE.NTX",                     ;
                       "Age",                              ;
                       "TEST2->Age",                       ;
                       {|| TEST2->Age } ) )
endif
if !File( "TEST2MAR.NTX" )
   // Create order by.
   // You can't search by this order. Only for test.
   TEST2->( ordCreate( "TEST2MAR.NTX",                     ;
                       "Married",                          ;
                       "TEST2->Married",                   ;
                       {|| TEST2->Married } ) )
endif
TEST2->( ordListAdd( "TEST2COM.NTX", "First Name" ) )
TEST2->( ordListAdd( "TEST2LAS.NTX", "Last Name" ) )
TEST2->( ordListAdd( "TEST2HIR.NTX", "Hire Date" ) )
TEST2->( ordListAdd( "TEST2AGE.NTX", "Age" ) )
TEST2->( ordListAdd( "TEST2MAR.NTX", "Married" ) )
TEST2->( ordSetFocus( 1 ) )
return

procedure CloseTable()
CLOSE TEST2
return

procedure BasicDemo( cArea )
EDIT EXTENDED WORKAREA &cArea
return
I do not know how to solve it. May you tell me what I doing wrong or it is a bug ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 160 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

Hi Pablo.

File: i_lang.ch

Code: Select all

#translate SET LANGUAGE TO PORTUGUESE  =>  _HMG_SYSDATA \[ 211 \] := '  ' ; REQUEST HB_LANG_PT     ; HB_LANGSELECT(hb_UserLang(), "PT850") ; InitMessages("PT")
This function set de lang in HMG ----> InitMessages("PT")

Best regards,
Claudio.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

Thank you Mr. Claudio for your reply. Putting InitMessages("PT"), has solved already.
But when I try to execute:

REQUEST HB_LANG_PT
HB_LANGSELECT(hb_UserLang(), "PT850") // this is not accept, wrong parameter

This last command is returning an error:
Error BASE/1302 Argument error: HB_CDPISUTF8

Called from HB_CDPISUTF8(0)
Called from HB_LANGSELECT(0)
Called from MAIN(<line_number_of_above_command>)
So, I tested with HB_LANGSELECT("PT") then is accepted. Very probably i_lang.ch is wrong sintax in it. Or some incompatibility with UNICODE format. (sorry Dr. Soto if I am talking craps), but some is wrong, otherwise this error message never would happen. Because HB_LANGSELECT could accept the second parameter (is optional but acceptable).

But what I do not understand is WHY _HMG_SYSDATA[211] (_HMG_LANG_ID) should it be like as "" (empty value) ? Considering is usefull for:

C:\hmg.3.1.3\hfcl\Source\gridprint.prg
C:\hmg.3.1.3\hfcl\Source\gridpdf.prg
C:\hmg.3.1.3\SOURCE\h_controlmisc.prg
C:\hmg.3.1.3\SOURCE\h_init.prg

Why to kill _HMG_LANG_ID ? IMHO we should evaluate if is necessary to kill it or not.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2055
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 160 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote:REQUEST HB_LANG_PT
HB_LANGSELECT(hb_UserLang(), "PT850") // this is not accept, wrong parameter

This last command is returning an error:
Error BASE/1302 Argument error: HB_CDPISUTF8

Called from HB_CDPISUTF8(0)
Called from HB_LANGSELECT(0)
Called from MAIN(<line_number_of_above_command>)
Ronaldo (Chacal.GO) fixed Portuguese language in HMG.3.0.44, see viewtopic.php?p=21538&f=2#p21538 and viewtopic.php?p=21498#p21498
Me too never ran this code.
Pablo César wrote: But what I do not understand is WHY _HMG_SYSDATA[211] (_HMG_LANG_ID) should it be like as "" (empty value) ? Considering is usefull for:

C:\hmg.3.1.3\hfcl\Source\gridprint.prg
C:\hmg.3.1.3\hfcl\Source\gridpdf.prg
C:\hmg.3.1.3\SOURCE\h_controlmisc.prg
C:\hmg.3.1.3\SOURCE\h_init.prg

Why to kill _HMG_LANG_ID ? IMHO we should evaluate if is necessary to kill it or not.
_HMG_SYSDATA [211] was always empty in previous versions of HMG, but I fix it no problem.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

Post Reply