Static linking...

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Static linking...

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Hi All,

I know about current QT license limitations regarding static linking.

Despite that, I'm interested in do some tests...

Does someone know how to do that?

It is possible to do from HMG.4 binaries, or something more is required?

TIA.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by mrduck »

Roberto Lopez wrote:
Does someone know how to do that?

It is possible to do from HMG.4 binaries, or something more is required?
I read that you need to compile Qt from sources... there are some guides on the net. I did cross-compile Qt on linux and it was not difficult..

If you succeed please report.

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mrduck wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote:
Does someone know how to do that?

It is possible to do from HMG.4 binaries, or something more is required?
I read that you need to compile Qt from sources... there are some guides on the net. I did cross-compile Qt on linux and it was not difficult..

If you succeed please report.
Ok.

Thanks.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Ricci
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 2:23 pm

Post by Ricci »

It would be great to put all used dll into the exe including the grafic dlls and translation files.

Post Reply