Screenshot-Captura_Pantallas

HMG Samples and Enhancements

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4502
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 373 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Re: Screenshot-Captura_Pantallas

Post by esgici » Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:14 am

Roberto Lopez wrote:...

Basically, the content between #pragma TEXTHIDDEN(1) and #pragma TEXTHIDDEN(0) are not visible looking at the exe file (ie: with an hex editor).

In my case, the server address, port, username and password are 'hardcoded' inside the prg, so, they must be protected from curious people :)
Very valuable info; thank you maestro :arrow:

Regards,

Viva HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 2279
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 535 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard » Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:32 am

Thanks Roberto for the #pragma TEXTHIDDEN.
This very usefull, I didn't know it existed !

Serge

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3180
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 110 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:51 am

nice sample, thank for sharing, Mustafa! Great work!

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3180
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 206 times
Been thanked: 110 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:52 am

Roberto Lopez wrote:
serge_girard wrote:To Roberto:

What is : "#pragma TEXTHIDDEN(1) " and what does it do ??

Thx,

Serge
Basically, the content between #pragma TEXTHIDDEN(1) and #pragma TEXTHIDDEN(0) are not visible looking at the exe file (ie: with an hex editor).

In my case, the server address, port, username and password are 'hardcoded' inside the prg, so, they must be protected from curious people :)
I didn't know this. Thanks for new portion of knowledge!

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4502
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 373 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Wed Oct 05, 2016 9:56 am

Roberto Lopez wrote:...
If you have not so much experience with FTP, I recommend you: "Quick and Easy FTP Server":
...
Parameters (info) on my site fixed (even psw changed) but the result not Changed :(
err 530.JPG
err 530.JPG (17.31 KiB) Viewed 2057 times
İnstalled QE ftp server; it didn't give me required server info (server name, IP adress etc) :(
QE FTP server Current configuration.JPG
QE FTP server Current configuration.JPG (107.79 KiB) Viewed 2057 times
You have more help for absolute idiots like me :oops: :?:

Best regards,

Viva HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3946
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Oct 05, 2016 1:45 pm

esgici wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote:...
Parameters (info) on my site fixed (even psw changed) but the result not Changed :(
err 530.JPG
İnstalled QE ftp server; it didn't give me required server info (server name, IP adress etc) :(
QE FTP server Current configuration.JPG
You have more help for absolute idiots like me :oops: :?:
If you already have a website (esgici.com) you don't need, and additional FTP server.

esgici.com, must have, at least, one FTP account active. Please check that username and password you are using are correct.

That info is in the activation account data sent to you when aquired the service.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3946
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:29 pm

Roberto Lopez wrote: If you already have a website (esgici.com) you don't need, and additional FTP server.

esgici.com, must have, at least, one FTP account active. Please check that username and password you are using are correct.

That info is in the activation account data sent to you when aquired the service.
If you go to http://www.esgici.com/cpanel you can access to the control panel of your web site.

Usually, the main FTP account, has the same username and password, so, you could try that.

If not, you must check with your hosting provider.

Of course, you could create additional FTP accounts.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4502
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 373 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Wed Oct 05, 2016 5:58 pm

Roberto Lopez wrote:...
If you go to http://www.esgici.com/cpanel you can access to the control panel of your web site.
....
Finally !
Upload ok!.JPG
Upload ok!.JPG (24.35 KiB) Viewed 2005 times
and ...
esgiciCPanelFManager.JPG
esgiciCPanelFManager.JPG (88.28 KiB) Viewed 2005 times
Thank you very much sir :D :D :D

Best regards,

Viva HMG, viva Roberto Lopez !
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3946
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 145 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Oct 05, 2016 11:14 pm

esgici wrote: Thank you very much sir :D :D :D
Congratulations!!!!

The next step... set up the JMG demo there :)

You've done the first big step... now... it is more exiting!

Web technology Is a big "change of head" for people of our generation, but the effort worth!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4502
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 373 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:42 am

Roberto Lopez wrote: ...Web technology Is a big "change of head" for people of our generation, but the effort worth!
Again and always thank you very much Maestro :arrow:

I will try :?

Best regards,

Viva HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

Post Reply