ActiveX experiments

Topic Specific Tutorials and Tips.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 162 times
Been thanked: 25 times
Contact:

Re: ActiveX experiments

Post by danielmaximiliano » Wed Nov 12, 2014 11:38 pm

Agil Abdullah wrote: I Don't speak Spanish/Portugese, could you explain what you were discussing?... Thanks
an error happens in line 35 of the example posted ..

My machine has Windows 7 Home Premium 64 HMG.3.3.1 patch 3.
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. : +54901169026142
Telegram Name : DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Javier Tovar
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:22 am
Location: Tecámac, México
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Javier Tovar » Thu Nov 13, 2014 3:44 am

Hay un error en la linea 35, no logra compilar bien!

Win 7, 32Bits, HMG.3.3.1, patch 3.

Saludos

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1160
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 73 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Fri Nov 14, 2014 2:20 pm

Postby andyglezl » Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:11 pm
guiado por la lógica, creo que se deberá tener instalado el FLASH PLAYER, IEXPLORER y OFFICE
para poder probarlo.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
guided by logic, I think you should have installed FLASH PLAYER, IEXPLORER and OFFICE to try.
Hola Javier, si tienes instalado el Office (de Microsoft) ? creo que va a ser un requerimiento para utilizar en este caso
el control ActiveX.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Javier, if you have installed the Office (from Microsoft)? I think it will be a requirement to use in this case
ActiveX control.

Re: ActiveX experiments
Postby andyglezl » Tue Nov 11, 2014 7:30 pm
Demo.ACTIVEX.rar
(471.46 KiB) DOWNLOADED 36 times :?
ActiveX2.jpg (344.32 KiB) Viewed 182 times :?
Y es que sin retroalimentacion, uno puede imaginarse muchas cosas pero cada configuración en cada
computadora es diferente. No se, si no es de interés para muchos o no es lo que esperan.
En fin ...
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
And is that without feedback, one can imagine many things but each configuration in each
computer is different. There is, if not of interest to many or not what they expect.
Anyway ...


Gracias Agil !
Thanks Agil !
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
Agil Abdullah
Posts: 204
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:57 am
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
Contact:

Post by Agil Abdullah » Sat Nov 15, 2014 1:22 pm

DANIEL thanks...

ANDY thanks...

Interesting discussion. We indonesians only know the words "bravo" , "amigo", "gracia", "gooool", "Saludos".

When using android , very hard to call Google-translate.

SALUDOS
Agil Abdullah Albatati (just call me Agil)
Programmer Never Surrender

Javier Tovar
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:22 am
Location: Tecámac, México
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Javier Tovar » Sat Nov 15, 2014 9:52 pm

andyglezl wrote:

Hola Javier, si tienes instalado el Office (de Microsoft) ? creo que va a ser un requerimiento para utilizar en este caso
el control ActiveX.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Javier, if you have installed the Office (from Microsoft)? I think it will be a requirement to use in this case
ActiveX control.
Si tengo instalado Office 2010 de microsoft!

Saludos

////////////////////////////////////////////////////
If I have installed Microsoft Office 2010!

Regards

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1160
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 73 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Sat Nov 15, 2014 11:35 pm

RichEditCtrl.jpg
RichEditCtrl.jpg (105 KiB) Viewed 2429 times
Por lo que leí, debe de existir el archivo "richtx32.ocx" en c:\windows\system32
de lo contrario habrá que conseguirlo y registrarlo: Regsvr32 c:\windows\system32\richtx32.ocx

Yo no recuerdo haber hecho esto, por eso asumo que al instalar el Oficce se instaló.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From what I read, you should have the "richtx32.ocx" file in c: \ windows \ system32
otherwise we will have to get it and register: Regsvr32 c: \ windows \ system32 \ richtx32.ocx

I do not remember doing this, so I assume that installing Oficce installed.
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4513
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 389 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Sat Nov 15, 2014 11:46 pm

andyglezl wrote:...
I do not remember doing this, so I assume that installing Oficce installed.
Ask to Google :

http://www.ocxme.com/ocx/files/richtx32_ocx.html

There are many more.

Caution : .ocx's are dangerous :mrgreen:

Addendum :

or better :

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/165437

TIA
Last edited by esgici on Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:10 am, edited 1 time in total.
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

Javier Tovar
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:22 am
Location: Tecámac, México
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Javier Tovar » Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:57 am

OK Andy,

Resuelto, primero baje el archivo de esta dirección:

http://www.opendll.com/index.php?file-d ... =6.1.97.82

Después en el simbolo del sistema escribí esto para registrarlo en Windows:

regsvr32 c:/windows/system32/RICHTX32.OCX

Y ya se compilo sin problemas!

Saludos
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
OK Andy,

Resolved, first download the file from this address:

http://www.opendll.com/index.php?file-d ... =6.1.97.82

After the symbol I wrote this system to register it in Windows:

regsvr32 c: /windows/system32/RICHTX32.OCX

And I will compile without problems!

regards

Post Reply