Edit Extended / Edit WorkArea - ABM / ABM2

Topic Specific Tutorials and Tips.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 1698
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 204 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Re: Edit Extended / Edit WorkArea - ABM / ABM2

Post by serge_girard » Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:09 am

Hi Ruben,

Nice job! The FIND option however needs a little adaption: I tried finding 'glen' (Glen) and it gave not found.
Pablo: thx for BIGELEM!

Serge

rubenalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by rubenalf » Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:44 pm

------ English ------
Yes Pablo, I did not mention you should use superlib.a for BIGELEM()
(well, I did on the code, beside the calling at the function)
There is another similar (I did no try it) ft_AEMaxLen() --> libhbnf.a

Actually I did not check FIND option. I will do

Thanks Pablo, Serge and all that have evaluated mi modest work
Ruben

------ Español ------

Si Pablo, olvidé mencionar que se debe usar superlib.a para BIGELEM()
(realmente lo hice en el código, al lado de la llamada a la función)
Hay otra función similar que no probé ft_AEMaxLen() --> libhbnf.a

Realmente no usé la opcion FIND.

Gracias Pablo, Sergio y todos los que se interesaron por este modesto aporte
Ruben

rubenalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by rubenalf » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:36 pm

Serge:
My changes do not interact with FIND option. To look for last name try changing index order (upper left on the browse)
Should not be conflicts because the modifications are (surprising) very few. You can look at the code for

Code: Select all

 *<< begin modif (2017-02) ComboBox 
You will find no more than 40 code lines in basically 3 places.

It is compatible with the original Edit Extend, only should be noted that if you have a special save routine, witch is an optional
parameter, you should modify it accordingly. That is the reason why it will not work the "Advanced test" on the demo w/o modifications.


------ Español ------
Los cambios no deberían afectar la opción de búsqueda FIND. Para buscar por apellido prueba cambiando el índice (arriba a la izq. en el browse)
No debería haber otros conflictos porque las modificaciones son pocas en contra de lo esperado. Si buscan en el código la frase

Code: Select all

 *<< begin modif (2017-02) ComboBox 
verán que no hay más de 40 lineas de código basicamente en 3 partes.

Debe ser totalmente compatible con el original Edit Extend, solo se debe aclarar que si tienes tu propia rutina de grabacion
debes modificarla para que pueda manejar los Comboboxes. Por eso no funciona "Advanced test" en el demo sin modificarlo.

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 1698
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 204 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard » Fri Feb 17, 2017 8:54 am

Thx !

Sege

rubenalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by rubenalf » Sat Feb 18, 2017 3:19 am

Para evitar confusión agregué el COMBOBOX sobre un h_edit_ex.prg original.
To avoid confusion I made the changes for COMBOBOX on original h_edit_ex.prg

Ahora verifica que la función devuelva una matriz, caso contrario la ignora.
Now, it cheks that list function return an array, otherway just ignore it.

He modificado en el demo la rutina AdvancedSave() para que maneje bien los COMBOBOX.
I have modified the AdvancedSave() routine in the demo to handle the COMBOBOX well.
Attachments
Editex-demo_CB - copia.zip
(49.21 KiB) Downloaded 18 times

rubenalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by rubenalf » Thu Feb 23, 2017 10:45 pm

El mismo Edit Extended con LISTBOX y MULTICOLUMNA rediseñado.
Ahora recive un parámetro más (al final) para indicar 2 columnas horizontal ("H") o vertical ("V")
Si se omite, por compatibilidad usa 1 sola columna. Tambien se puede poner 1 (o cualquier cosa)

The same Edit Extended with LISTBOX and MULTICOLUMN reworked.
Now it accept one more parameter (at the end) to choose 2 column either horizontal ("H") or vertical ("V")
You may put nothing for compatibility, or the number 1, to mean 1 column.

Check every option on the menu. Prueben todas las opciones en el menú para ver como trabaja.
Attachments
Editex-demo_mc.zip
(52.49 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4039
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Post by Pablo César » Fri Feb 24, 2017 12:32 am

Gracias Ruben por compartir.

Logré compilar tu ejemplo despues de remplazar el edit-SaveArr.prg por el h_edit_ex_mc.prg pero creo que no es este el módulo que querias demonstrar. Pues no veo ningun ListBox como mencionas.

Podrias disponibilizarlo ?
 
Googled
Thanks Ruben for sharing.

I managed to compile your example after replacing the edit-SaveArr.prg with the h_edit_ex_mc.prgbut I do not think this is the module you wanted to demonstrate. Well I do not see any ListBox as you mention.

Could you make it available?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

rubenalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by rubenalf » Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:21 am

Si disculpa, el modulo es "h_edit_ex_mc.prg" .No me di cuenta porque yo uso qpm
Hay que ponerlo en DEMO.HBP en lugar de "edit-savearr.prg"
En todo caso lo descargué y probé y funciona bien, usando el DEMO como ejemplo

Todos tienen comboxs, solo los "extended" muestran las 2 formas de desplegar las columnas

Si lo llamaste desde otro programa debes incluir las funciones correspondientes a cada listbox (ver el ejemplo en demo.prg) o revisa este post un poco más arriba.

Gracias por probarlo. Si sigues con problemas dame mas detalles de como lo estas usando.

rubenalf
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:55 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by rubenalf » Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:48 am

Para compilar con el batch se debe usar este "DEMO.HBP" (adjunto) y poner la carpeta bajo "\HMG\SAMPLES\"

To compile using "BUILD.BAT" should be used the attached "DEMO.HBP" and the whole folder under "\HMG\SAMPLES\"

Modificado / Modified
Acá va completo. Now is the folder with everything in it (included. demo.exe)
Attachments
EditexForo.zip
(1.9 MiB) Downloaded 11 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest