how to get value from combobox

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
tomtagaris
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 2:43 pm

how to get value from combobox

Post by tomtagaris »

is there any way to get the price of value through Getproperty() [ VALUE <nValue> ] from COMBOBOX
Thanks

User avatar
mustafa
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:38 am
DBs Used: DBF
Location: Alicante - Spain
Been thanked: 208 times
Contact:

Post by mustafa »

Hi friend tomtagaris
I don't know if you can serve this Sample?
Regards /Saludos
Mustafa
Attachments
ComBoBox.zip
(2.22 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

User avatar
vagblad
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2013 12:18 pm
DBs Used: MySQL,DBF
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Post by vagblad »

If you just want the value(1,2,3,4 etc)

GetProperty("Form","Combo_1","Value")

unless i misunderstood
Vagelis Prodromidis
Email: vagblad@gmail.com, Skype: vagblad

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3408
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 268 times
Been thanked: 172 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

GetProperty("form","combo", "DisplayValue")

User avatar
tomtagaris
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2016 2:43 pm

Post by tomtagaris »

Thanks for the answers and sorry I was late to answer but I was missing
The combobox.zip is a solution but I would like to know if with the getproperty() we can get the price of value
when there is VALUESOURCE then it passes the value of VALUESOURCE without VALUESOURCE takes the value

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 2576
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 865 times
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard »

Hi Tomtagaris,

1) What exactly do you mean with 'price' (τιμή) . There is no property called price.
2) Please send your COMBOBOX !

Serge

Post Reply