Page 1 of 4

Debugger (I think)

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:01 pm
by Templar
This may just be me, but I am converting a very old Clipper application which uses the old form of line-drawn boxes ( "@0,0 TO 12,12 DOUBLE" etc) . Sometimes these appear in a totally different set of characters which seems (am I right?) to indicate that the debugger has been turned on. I spent much time yesterday trying to get the debugger on and couldn't do it, and today it seems to have turned itself on and there is no way to turn it off! F8, <Alt/D> or the "bug" icon, none of them seem to have any effect. Am I missing something obvious? Templar

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:03 pm
by mol
you can call debugger by altd() function in your code.

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:41 pm
by andyglezl
Estas convirtiendo a Harbour o a HMG ???
Acerca de Harbour, ya viste estos post...
--------------------------
Are you converting to Harbour or HMG ???
About Harbour, you saw this post ...

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3905&p=43748&hilit= ... our#p43748
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3216&p=29203&hilit= ... our#p29203
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=5633&sid=8876f8676 ... 5b6b1adf56
https://raumi75.jimdo.com/2010/02/27/fr ... 5-minutes/

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:09 pm
by srvet_claudio
You need to compile the project with the debug option activated, see the doc:
hmgdoc/Debugger/HMG_Debugger.htm

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:56 am
by Anand
Hi Templar

Please attach screen shot of what is displayed on your screen. This will help us in understanding the problem better.

Regards,

Anand

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:14 am
by Templar
Anand wrote:
Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:56 am
Hi Templar

Please attach screen shot of what is displayed on your screen. This will help us in understanding the problem better.

Regards,

Anand
Thanks.

I attach (I hope) screen-shots of how it should look and how it does look. The one with the question marks is with the debugger turned on. What I cannot work out is how to turn it on and off! The mahuanl says use the "bug" button, but I have used that till my finger dropped off, and it doesn't seem to make any difference! I'd like to turn it off, but there seems no way. Templar

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:16 am
by Templar
Oops! Forgot the attachemnts.

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:16 am
by Templar
andyglezl wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:41 pm
Estas convirtiendo a Harbour o a HMG ???
Acerca de Harbour, ya viste estos post...
--------------------------
Are you converting to Harbour or HMG ???
About Harbour, you saw this post ...

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3905&p=43748&hilit= ... our#p43748
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3216&p=29203&hilit= ... our#p29203
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=5633&sid=8876f8676 ... 5b6b1adf56
https://raumi75.jimdo.com/2010/02/27/fr ... 5-minutes/
Thanks, I am using HMG, and I have looked at those, but they don't answer the question.
Templar

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 7:32 pm
by andyglezl
Thanks, I am using HMG,
???? :? No entiendo, esas pantallas son en modo consola, cómo
estás utilizando HMG ?

HMG = Libreria Gráfica para Windows
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
???? :? I do not understand, those screens are in console mode, how
are you using HMG?

HMG = Graphic Library for Windows

Podrías anexar imagenes de cómo estás compilando...
----------------------------------------------------------------------
You could attach images of how you are compiling ...

Re: Debugger (I think)

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:05 pm
by andyglezl
Puedes probar este ejemplo...
---------------------------------------------
You can try this example ...

Code: Select all

#include "hmg.ch"		// HMG (windows) MODE

REQUEST HB_GT_WIN_DEFAULT	// CONSOLE MODE

function Main()

	// CONSOLE MODE
	SetMode(25,80)
	CLS
	@ 10,10 say 'Hello  CONSOLE MODE'
	@ 05,05 TO 15,20 DOUBLE
	alert('Hello')



	// HMG (windows) MODE
	DEFINE WINDOW Win_1 ;
		ROW 0 ;
		COL 0 ;
		WIDTH 400 ;
		HEIGHT 400 ;
		TITLE 'Hello World! HMG (windows) MODE' ;
		WINDOWTYPE MODAL  

	END WINDOW
	Win_1.Center
	Win_1.Activate

return nil