Page 1 of 1

Compiling

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 9:57 am
by asharpham
This is a very basic question which will tell you of my competency: Why does "..\build" only work in my "MySourceCode" subdirectory? How can I get the compiler to work in other folders so I can keep my test projects separate?

Alan

Re: Compiling

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 10:25 am
by serge_girard
Alan,

Use the HMG IDE (drive:\HMG.3.4.4\IDE\IDE.EXE) to compile and then no worries about build!

Serge

Re: Compiling

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 11:28 am
by dragancesu
Or add your hmg directory in PATH (...;c:\hmg.3.4.4 )

Or search on forum topic with utility SET_HMGPATH and do it

Re: Compiling

Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2018 4:40 pm
by mustafa
Alan
I am working with this simple BAT inside the folder where
I have the new amplication I put the main file
Example Main.prg and OK

build.3.4.4_64.bat

@ECHO OFF
call c:\hmg.3.4.4_64\build64.bat Main.prg % *

Sorry that no English
Regards
Mustafa

Re: Compiling

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:10 am
by asharpham
Thanks Mustafa. I guess I'm still struggling with why we have to use "..\" before the "build" command. Some sort of DOS thing.

Alan

Re: Compiling

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:05 am
by bpd2000
asharpham wrote:
Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:10 am
Thanks Mustafa. I guess I'm still struggling with why we have to use "..\" before the "build" command. Some sort of DOS thing.

Alan
"..\" is used to represent previous directory path short cut, instead you can use c:\hmg.3.4.4_64\build64.bat Main.prg

Re: Compiling

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:08 am
by asharpham
Ok that makes sense. Thanks for the lesson. I'm amazed at how much DOS & Clipper I've forgotten!

Alan

Re: Compiling

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 10:13 am
by serge_girard
Me too !

Serge