StatusBar Item on click Action - I want to change/define it

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
mol
Posts: 3720
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Contact:

StatusBar Item on click Action - I want to change/define it

Post by mol »

Hi guys!
I need to dynamically change/define click action on StatusBar Item.
Eg. - when I set filter I put information on StatusBar - "the filter is set" - but on click I want to display filter condition.

Best regards, Marek
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: StatusBar Item on click Action - I want to change/define it

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mol wrote:Hi guys!
I need to dynamically change/define click action on StatusBar Item.
Eg. - when I set filter I put information on StatusBar - "the filter is set" - but on click I want to display filter condition.

Best regards, Marek
There is no high level implementation for such thing, but you could try the following:

Code: Select all

cFormName := 'The Name of your form goes here'
i := GetControlIndex ( 'StatusBar' , cFormName )
_HMG_SYSDATA [  6 ]	[i]	:= abActions 
'abActions' is a codebloc array with one element for each StatusBar item.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: StatusBar Item on click Action - I want to change/define it

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mol wrote:Many thanks, I checked it and it's really works!

Marek
Very surprising! :)

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
Post Reply