Line break in a Multi-Line Button

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Line break in a Multi-Line Button

Post by Roberto Lopez »

rathinagiri wrote:
esgici wrote:Everything is for community; Viva Clipper, Viva Harbour, Viva HMG :!:
Nice words.
I agree!!!

And... using MULTILINE clause you CAN force line breaks with chr(13) in caption string.

(I'm reading messages as fast as I can, please forgive me if I'm missing something).

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4543
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Contact:

Re: Line break in a Multi-Line Button

Post by esgici »

Hi Roberto

Welcome back :D

What happiness hearing you again, we are very hanked you.

With best regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D
User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4543
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Contact:

Re: Line break in a Multi-Line Button

Post by esgici »

Hi

After Roberto's guidance I must correct my "forcing" way :

Code: Select all

		@ 300 ,100 BUTTON Button_3 ;
			CAPTION "Multiple" + CHR(13) + "Line Button" ;
			ACTION MsgBox( "This is a Multiple Line FORCED Button" ) ;
	     WIDTH 100 ;
			HEIGHT 30 ;
			MULTILINE 
and adding an another example :

Code: Select all

		@ 300 ,250 BUTTON Button_4 ;
			CAPTION "Multiple" + CHR(13) + "Line" + CHR(13) +  "EXAGGERATED"  + CHR(13) + "Button" ;
			ACTION MsgBox( "This is a Multiple Line EXAGGERATED Button" ) ;
	      WIDTH 100 ;
			HEIGHT 100 ;
			MULTILINE 
With Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D
Post Reply