Cell by Cell navigation

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
karweru
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:51 pm
DBs Used: DBF,mysql,mariadb,postgresql,sqlite,odbc
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Cell by Cell navigation

Post by karweru »

Hi All,

Could someone please guide me on how i can activate a cell-to-cell browse movement in a Grid, more like a cell-pointer moves in a spreadsheet, instead of having the whole grid row highlighted.

Thanks in advance.
Kind regards,
Gilbert.

User avatar
karweru
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:51 pm
DBs Used: DBF,mysql,mariadb,postgresql,sqlite,odbc
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Post by karweru »

Rathi,Esgici,Roberto,Grigory, Anyone? Please.
Kind regards,
Gilbert.

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5324
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 200 times
Been thanked: 210 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri »

IMHO, It can be done only in Edit in place mode.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4538
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 410 times
Been thanked: 118 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

Hello Karweru

Sorry, I don't know a way for achieve this.

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1184
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 18 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl »

this is not possible.
The grid control only allows you to browse not only for cell lines.
Regards,
Luis Vasquez

eso no es posible.
El control grid solo permite navegar solo por lineas no por celda.

User avatar
gfilatov
Posts: 765
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 5:42 am
Location: Ukraine
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 405 times
Contact:

Post by gfilatov »

karweru wrote:Rathi,Esgici,Roberto,Grigory, Anyone? Please.
Hello,

AFAIR It isn't with standard HMG grid.
But you can you a nice TsBrowse library for that case.

syntax:

@ 10,10 TBROWSE Grid1 ARRAY aTab;
WIDTH 620 ;
HEIGHT 326 ;
HEADERS ' ','Last Name','First Name','Phone','Value','Date','Num.','Logic' ;
WIDTHS 18,100,100,100,60,80,40,40 ;
IMAGE "br_em","br_ok","br_no";
EDIT CELLED;
...
Take a look for CELLED clause. It will be trick. :idea:
Kind Regards,
Grigory Filatov

"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler." Albert Einstein

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by sudip »

Thank you Grigory Filatov,

I was searching for this feature for some days. I compiled and it works fine.

With best regards.

Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
karweru
Posts: 203
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:51 pm
DBs Used: DBF,mysql,mariadb,postgresql,sqlite,odbc
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Post by karweru »

Grigory,

Thanks so so much. Problem solved. I'm very gratefull.

:D

Gilbert.
Kind regards,
Gilbert.

Post Reply