HMG 3.3.0 in 64 Bits (Test Version)

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5172
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

HMG 3.3.0 in 64 Bits (Test Version)

Post by Rathinagiri » Tue Jun 03, 2014 7:19 am

Dear HMGers,

This is yet another milestone in the history of HMG. With the help of Dr. Claudio Soto, we are entering into the era of 64 Bits.

You can download the HMG 64 Bits as a patch for HMG 3.3.0 (Stable) version. Please apply this as a patch over HMG.3.3.0 and re-build all the libraries in 64 Bits using corresponding Batch files already available. IDE is so designed to compile both in 32/64 Bits.

Download is available here. (74.8 MB)

Due a ToolButton bug, there is also this file to be replaced: click here to read instruction/download file.

Enjoy!
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
fchirico
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Argentina

Post by fchirico » Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:41 am

Les agradezco este Super Avance para todos nosotros!!

GRACIAS!

1) Perdón por mi ignorancia, podrían subir un archivo batch donde recompile las librerías que indican?. No sé cómo hacerlo.
O podrían indicarme cómo hacerlo.

2) Para aplicar este patch, solo descomprimo el archivo?. Es decir, se creará la carpeta HARBOUR-64 y por lo tanto existirán HARBOUR y HARBOUR-64?. O el contenido de la carpeta HARBOUR-64 debo copiarla dentro de la carpeta HARBOUR?

3) Pueden convivir ambas versiones de HMG?

Muchas gracias.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I appreciate this Super Feed for all of us!

YOU!

1) Sorry for my ignorance, could climb a batch file where recompile the libraries indicate?. I do not know how to do.
Or could tell me how.

2) To apply this patch, just unzip the file?. That is, it will create the folder HARBOUR-64 and therefore exist and HARBOUR HARBOUR-64?. O content HARBOUR-64 folder I copied into the folder HARBOUR?

3) They can live both versions of HMG?

Thank you very much.
Saludos, Fernando Chirico.

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4058
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Post by Pablo César » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:00 am

fchirico wrote:1) Perdón por mi ignorancia, podrían subir un archivo batch donde recompile las librerías que indican?. No sé cómo hacerlo.
O podrían indicarme cómo hacerlo.
Debés copiar los archivos:

1. HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch.zip
2. HMG-64bits.3.3.0.zip

Para la carpeta donde instalaste el HMG.3.3.0. Y debe descompactarla en la secuencia arriba mencionada con la opcion "descompactar aqui" (click izquierdo del mouse) sobre eses archivos .zip. Despues de descompactarlos los dos archivos en secuencia, solo debes ejecutar el archivo C:\hmg.3.3.0\BuildLib.bat para reconstruir la biblioteca de 32 bits. Si deseas tam,bien trabajar con 64bits, ejecuta después el C:\hmg.3.3.0\_BuildLib64.bat
2) Para aplicar este patch, solo descomprimo el archivo?. Es decir, se creará la carpeta HARBOUR-64 y por lo tanto existirán HARBOUR y HARBOUR-64?.
Asi es, al descompactar los dos archivos supra mencionados, irán crear las carpetas: HARBOUR y HARBOUR-64 como tambien LIB-64, MinGW-64.

Debido a un problema con el ToolBarButtons, tambien precisarás aplicar esta otra instruccion: click aqui para leer la instrucción y descarga del archivo.

Tambien surgió otro problema con el DEFINE del CHECKBUTTON: click aqui para leer la instrucción y descarga del archivo.

Y para finalizar, hubo una correccion de fondos de colores de los archivos de botones del Preview: click aqui para descarga de los archivos.
Después de esto, no debes hacer más nada.
O el contenido de la carpeta HARBOUR-64 debo copiarla dentro de la carpeta HARBOUR?
Nada de copiar nada como dijiste.
3) Pueden convivir ambas versiones de HMG?
Asi es, pueden convivir las dos versiones dentro de C:\hmg.3.3.0, sin problemas. HMG 64 utiliza casi el mismo codigo fuente.

Image
1) Sorry for my ignorance, could upload the batch file where I should recompile the libraries as indicated ?. I do not know how to do.
Or could tell me how.
You must copy these files:

1. HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch.zip
2. HMG-64bits.3.3.0.zip

Copy into the HMG.3.3.0 folder has been installed. And should unzip the above files in sequence with the option "unpack here" (left mouse click) on each zip files. After unzipped both files, you should only run the C:\hmg.3.3.0\BuildLib.bat to rebuild the 32-bit library. If you want to work also with 64bit, run the C:\hmg.3.3.0\_BuildLib64.bat
2) To apply this patch, just unzip the files?. That is, and it will create the folders HARBOUR and HARBOUR-64?.
That's right, when you unzip the two files mentioned above, they will create the folders: HARBOUR and HARBOUR-64 and also folders: LIB-64, MinGW-64 as well.

Due a ToolButton bug, there is also this file to be replaced: click here to read instruction/download file.

Also another problem arose with the DEFINE CheckButton: click here to read the instruction and download the file.

And to finish, there was a correction of backgrounds colors in Preview's buttons files: click here to download the files.
After this, you must not do anything more.
Or I have to take the content on HARBOUR-64 folder and be copied into the folder HARBOUR?
You have nothing else to copy. No make anything else, as you mentioned.
3) It can works both versions of HMG together ?
That's right, It can works both versions in C:\hmg.3.3.0 without any problem. HMG 64 uses almost quite the same source code.

<This message was re-edited with additional instructions>
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
meneale
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 2:05 am
Location: Campinas -SP, Brasil

Post by meneale » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:08 am

Thanks a lot,
I was expecting for it, but i get a Program stop running, after build in 64
Attachments
facp.exe.png
facp.exe.png (28.45 KiB) Viewed 3036 times
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz (OverClock 3.9GHz) | Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
4GB DDR3 | GTX 550 Ti 1GB | MSI 880GMA-E35

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1949
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 119 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:47 am

Hi all,
please see doc:
Attachments
HMG_64bit_DOC.png
HMG_64bit_DOC.png (9.69 KiB) Viewed 3028 times
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
meneale
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 2:05 am
Location: Campinas -SP, Brasil

Post by meneale » Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:19 am

Hi Claudio,
i found the error in my code, it's hb_parnl, i replaced with hmg_parnl,
but now the error is:
hmg_unicode.h(69) Error F0029 Can't open #include file 'tchar.h'
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz (OverClock 3.9GHz) | Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
4GB DDR3 | GTX 550 Ti 1GB | MSI 880GMA-E35

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1949
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 119 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:55 am

meneale wrote:Hi Claudio,
i found the error in my code, it's hb_parnl, i replaced with hmg_parnl,
but now the error is:
hmg_unicode.h(69) Error F0029 Can't open #include file 'tchar.h'
Please, post the begin of you code in C.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1949
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 119 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:24 pm

Hi all,
for ToolBar problem see this post:
viewtopic.php?p=34838#p34838
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

klauskugel
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2012 2:28 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by klauskugel » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:37 pm

M A N Y T H A N K S !!!

Incredible work you just finished !
Harbour 64-Bit works like a charm.
I wonder if Doc has all his pockets stuffed full with Windows 64-bit GDI - Prototypes ?
And Rathi did a wonderful seamless integration with the TDM-GCC 64-bit.


It looks like it was a hell of a lot of fruitful testing.
Many thanks to ROBERTO LOPEZ, THE HARBOUR TEAM, All Contributers and
ALL the OTHERS of this wonderful project.

What a Milestone.

VIVA CLIPPER ! VIVA HMG64 !

:D :D :D

P.S. Tested HMG64 on Windows 8 prof. 64-bit.
Perfect.

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4058
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Post by Pablo César » Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:47 pm

klauskugel wrote:Tested HMG64 on Windows 8 prof. 64-bit.
Perfect.
Very nice to know this !!!! :D
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

Post Reply