Compilation error on Win XP PC

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
mahfuzmurshed
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:14 am
DBs Used: DBF

Compilation error on Win XP PC

Post by mahfuzmurshed » Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:30 am

Hi,

I am facing compilation error every time I try to compile any code after function main() line!

The same program compiles properly on Windows 10 PC.

Can any one help to overcome the error?

Best Regards

Mahfuz
Attachments
error.JPG
error.JPG (62.28 KiB) Viewed 554 times

mahfuzmurshed
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:14 am
DBs Used: DBF

Post by mahfuzmurshed » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:25 am

Sorry,

Error occurs during run time not in compile time.

edk
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:35 am
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Post by edk » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:31 am

Try to use "Procedure main" instead "Function main()". :?:

mahfuzmurshed
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:14 am
DBs Used: DBF

Post by mahfuzmurshed » Thu Jul 06, 2017 6:54 am

Thanks for replay,

But there is no change in the error message.

Best Regards

Mahfuz

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 260 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard » Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:07 pm

Mahfuz,

Which errormessage you get? I tried it and it works well.

Serge

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 260 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard » Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:21 pm

Mahfuz,

By the way: welcome to our HMGforum!

Serge/Belgium

mahfuzmurshed
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:14 am
DBs Used: DBF

Post by mahfuzmurshed » Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:20 pm

It also works for me when I compile and run it in Windows 10.

I have already send screen shot which I have got when I try to run the program. The interesting thing that any thing I write after function main() it stops there and show the screen I already send.

There is no error message I found! Simply the program stops at that line and if I click on Step button the a message "Invalid code" with the line number appears!

I am very confused what can I do to overcome this problem.

Best Regards

Mahfuz

edk
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:35 am
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Post by edk » Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:54 pm

It's on hmg 3.4.4? You have compiled with debugger. Try without debugger.

mahfuzmurshed
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:14 am
DBs Used: DBF

Post by mahfuzmurshed » Fri Jul 07, 2017 3:16 am

It is hmg 3.4.3 and I compile it with command line :
build aTest

I have tried with /d switch and without /d switch.

But get to same result.

mahfuzmurshed
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:14 am
DBs Used: DBF

Post by mahfuzmurshed » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:19 am

Hi,
At last I have found the solution!!!

I found in the build.bat file the following line:
Build [ /n ] [ /d ] [ /c ] <program.prg> | <project.hbp> [<hbmk2 params>]

Then I studied the switches of hbmk2 and found a switch -b[-] which will enable/disable the debugger.

So, I use -b- switch at the end of my command line e.g. build /n /c test -b-

Thanks everyone who try to help me and also I think my solution may help others to overcome run time debugger problem.

Best Regards
Mahfuz

Post Reply