HMG 3.4.4

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Mario Mansilla
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:35 pm
Location: Córdoba - Argentina
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: HMG 3.4.4

Post by Mario Mansilla » Tue Jul 24, 2018 3:41 pm

Hola Amigos :
sigo investigando y probando .
He instalado el sistema realizado con HMG.3.4.4 (32 bits) con su IDE en win 7 64 bits y win 10 64 bits , y a los 15 minutos o menos de uso continuo ya empieza a manifestar la falla , el sistema se cuelga o se cierra en cualquier lugar del programa . El sistema se vuelve a ejecutar funciona 15 minutos y vuelve a presentar el problema .
Voy a instalar el sistema en win 7 32 bits y les comento el resultado .

Saludos
Mario Mansilla

Hello friends :
I'm still researching and testing.
I have installed the system made with HMG.3.4.4 (32 bits) with its IDE in win 7 64 bits and win 10 64 bits, and after 15 minutes or less of continuous use it begins to manifest the fault, the system hangs up or It closes anywhere in the program. The system runs again for 15 minutes and returns to present the problem.
I will install the system in win 7 32 bits and I tell you the result.

regards
Mario Mansilla

User avatar
koke
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:54 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySql, mariaDB
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Post by koke » Tue Jul 24, 2018 5:47 pm

Buenas tardes.
Mira este post. A partir de la versión 3.4 iniciaron problemas de memoria se corrigieron un poco en la versión 3.4.3 intenta con esta versión
y platícanos como se siguió comportando.
Saludos.
traductor google.
Good afternoon.
Look at this post As of version 3.4 they started memory problems were corrected a bit in version 3.4.3 try with this version
and talked about how they behaved.
Regards.
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4381
,___,
[O.o]
/)__)
-”–”-
KoKe

franco
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:42 am
DBs Used: DBF
Been thanked: 9 times

Post by franco » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:48 pm

Hello all,
I am having this same problem and am glad I found this post, as without I was totally lost.
I have one system that has the same problem. Looses Buttons and shuts down three times a day.
I am waiting to find out what operating sys they have and memory.
I am using hmg 3.44 and 32 bit. compiled in windows 10 64 bit home.
Has anyone have suggestions for me.
Thanks Franco
Franco Bushie
Canada

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3073
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:00 am

In hmg 3.4.2 I had problem with resources and growing memory usage by application.
I've added code

Code: Select all

RELEASE MEMORY
after main menu commands execution and nobody reports problem with app now

Mario Mansilla
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:35 pm
Location: Córdoba - Argentina
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Mario Mansilla » Wed Jul 25, 2018 12:21 pm

Hola Mol :
he implementado RELEASE MEMORY en un control TIMER con la funcion que sugirio Claudio , tambien en cada cierre de modulo de la aplicacion principal coloque RELEASE MEMORY en la aplicacion construida con HMG.3.4.4 sin solucion del problema .
Estas usando HMG.3.4.4 en tus aplicaciones ?.

Saludos
Mario Mansilla

Hello mol :
I have implemented RELEASE MEMORY in a TIMER control with the function that Claudio suggested, also in each module closure of the main application place RELEASE MEMORY in the application built with HMG.3.4.4 without solving the problem.
You are using HMG.3.4.4 in your applications ?.

regards
Mario Mansilla

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3073
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jul 25, 2018 2:41 pm

Yes, I'm using 3.4.4 and it's very stable in my opinion. From win XP to win'10

Mario Mansilla
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:35 pm
Location: Córdoba - Argentina
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Mario Mansilla » Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:17 pm

Hola Mol :
cuando usas hmg.3.4.4 , usas para compilar un bat propio o desde el IDE .
Usas modo ANSI o UNICODE ? , compilas 32 bits o 64 bits ? .
Si usas 32 bit , esta aplicacion no presenta problemas en sistemas operativos de 64 bits .

Saludos
Mario Mansilla

Hello mol :
when you use hmg.3.4.4, you use to compile a bat of your own or from the IDE.
Do you use ANSI or UNICODE mode? Do you compile 32 bits or 64 bits? .
If you use 32 bit, this application does not present problems in 64-bit operating systems.

regards
Mario Mansilla

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3073
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jul 25, 2018 4:27 pm

Ide, ansi 32 bit.
I don't want to move to 64 bit because a lot of my clients still work under XP

franco
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:42 am
DBs Used: DBF
Been thanked: 9 times

Post by franco » Wed Jul 25, 2018 5:21 pm

Thanks Mol,
I have tried what you suggested. I have tested this. I have public vars at start of main program before main menu. These variables do not
get released or changed on release memory. Is this so. Do you know what release memory releases. I put a memory check before and after release
and memory comes back and my public vars stay the same, so this seems to work. I am a bit nervous of sending out program to my one client with
this problem because they are a very busy business, but I guess it is the only way to test it. What do you think.
Franco
Franco Bushie
Canada

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3073
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:58 pm

Release memory realizes garbage collection, I think

Post Reply