HMG 3.4.4

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 1862
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 292 times
Been thanked: 67 times
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.4

Post by serge_girard » Sun May 21, 2017 12:16 pm

OK, I see; no problem!

Serge

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2853
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Sun May 21, 2017 12:18 pm

It looks like interactive close causes destroy of modal windows chain

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2853
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Sun May 21, 2017 12:32 pm

I FOUND SOURCE OF PROBLEM!!!

I've used phrase:

Code: Select all

load window OknoZlecenia
show window OknoZlecenia

// initiate table aZlecenia

activate window OknoZlecenia
when I eleminate show window OknoZlecenia
everything works OK.

So, SHOW WINDOW causes problems I think.

Maybe Claudio can help? I don't know if we have new leader to work over HMG..

User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 1862
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 292 times
Been thanked: 67 times
Contact:

Post by serge_girard » Sun May 21, 2017 12:36 pm

Great !

Claudio is retired...

Serge

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2853
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:43 am

I'm getting strange error:

Code: Select all

BASE/1068  Incorrect argument: Incorrect number of arguments
(b)MAIN(706)
GETFORMHANDLE(3802)
BT_WINHANDLE(61)
BT_STATUSBARHANDLE(404)
BT_STATUSBARHEIGHT(424)
REPOSITIONTOOLBAR(421)
EVENTS(1502)
C_MSGSTOP(0)
SHOWERROR(181)
DEFERROR(129)
(b)ERRORSYS(66)
OBSLBLEDU(1577)
(b)MAIN(706)
GETFORMHANDLE(3802)
BT_WINHANDLE(61)
BT_STATUSBARHANDLE(404)
BT_STATUSBARHEIGHT(424)
REPOSITIONTOOLBAR(421)
EVENTS(1502)
DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
_ACTIVATEWINDOW(5717)
.
.
.
While activating one of forms which has na TOOLBAR (I don't use it anywhere in this application)

This error occured after 8 hours of intensive work of my client :)

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5172
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:20 am

Have you checked whether you can reproduce this error?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2853
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jun 21, 2017 11:36 am

No, I can't reproduce this.
It happened after few hours of work. Path of called functions is straight, no recursion. Activated form is first after main form.
I've tried to search problem in HMG sources, but without results.

franco
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:42 am
DBs Used: DBF
Been thanked: 6 times

Post by franco » Wed Jun 21, 2017 4:25 pm

Re: close on the X button. I think I had the same problem before in 3.2.
At first to solve problem I created my own X button for releasing window. Then I found that if a grid had focus it would lock the program.
Now in 3.2 to get around problem when releasing window when in a grid I set focus off the grid first then release window.
Usually I set focus to a label, then release the window.
Hope this was same problem ............ Franco ;)

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2853
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:00 pm

I'll check. Thank you

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2853
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:25 am

I still can't reproduce this error.
I'm closing window with X, reopening, closing with ESC, closing programmatically, all looks OK.
Maybe after few hours garbage collection doesn't work good enough? Few months ago I've added CLEAN MEMORY after closing this function.

Post Reply