HMG 3.4.3

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.4.3

Post by Pablo César »

Hi Claudio

I'm sorry to tell you that IDE in this last and previous version is aborting the execution, without further reason...

What I've seen it is the IDE main window is loosing the title... :|

There is other user probably with same crash: viewtopic.php?p=50157#p50157
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by srvet_claudio »

salamandra wrote: Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:40 pm Hi Dr Claudio,
Thanks for your help.
I downloaded HMG3.4.3, applied Patch 1, applied Patch 2 and then rebuild all libs (32 bits).
I am using HMG Ide for small programs and QPM 5.5.0004 for bigger programs (faster building) and
both the builds report the same problem.


This is actual Build.bat:

Code: Select all

@ECHO OFF
TITLE Building in 32 bits...
rem *******************************************************************************
rem SYNTAX
rem *******************************************************************************
rem   build [ /n ] [ /d ] [ /c ] <program.prg> | <project.hbp> [<hbmk2 params>]
rem
rem   /n   no run after build
rem   /d   enabled debugger
rem   /c   console mode
rem
rem
rem   This batch file passes information to hbmk2 to make possible an easy (zero
rem   configuration build of HMG applications).
rem 
rem   You can achieve a customized build passing parameters directly to hbmk2.
rem   Please, take a look at hbmk2 help:
rem
rem   hbmk2 --help

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET DEFAULT OPTIONS
rem *******************************************************************************

SET gtdrivers=-gtgui -gtwin
SET runafterbuild=.t.
SET debug=

rem ******************************************************************************
rem DELETE FILES FROM PREVIOUS BUILD
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist build.log del build.log
if exist error.log del error.log
if exist init.cld del init.cld

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SET HMGPATH
rem ******************************************************************************
rem
rem Using %~dp0 the HMGPATH is automatically set to current (HMG) folder making it
rem portable (zero config)

SET HMGPATH=%~dp0

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SET BINARIES PATHS
rem ******************************************************************************

SET PATH=%HMGPATH%\harbour\bin;%HMGPATH%\mingw\bin;%PATH%

rem *******************************************************************************
rem PROCESS PARAMETERS 
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem /n   no run after build
rem /d   enabled debugger
rem /c   console mode

if "%1"=="" goto VERSION
if /I [%1]==[/n] set runafterbuild=.f.
if /I [%1]==[/n] shift

rem if /I [%1]==[/d] set gtdrivers=-gtwin -gtgui
if /I [%1]==[/d] set debug=-b
rem if /I [%1]==[/d] echo options norunatstartup > init.cld
if /I [%1]==[/d] shift

if /I [%1]==[/c] set gtdrivers=-gtwin -gtgui
if /I [%1]==[/c] shift

rem In case ViewError.exe be not found in the environment setted, will be cutted off:
if not "%ViewError%"=="" if not exist %ViewError%\ViewError.exe SET ViewError=

rem ******************************************************************************
rem Attempt to delete EXE and report if it been executed
rem ******************************************************************************

:CHECKEXE
if exist "%~n1.exe" del "%~n1.exe"
if not exist "%~n1.exe" goto COMPILE_RES
if "%ViewError%"=="" echo x=MSGBOX("%~n1.exe is currently running."+chr(13)+chr(10)+"Close it and try again.",0," ERROR at trying to compile") > %temp%\TEMPmessage.vbs
if "%ViewError%"=="" call %temp%\TEMPmessage.vbs
if exist %temp%\TEMPmessage.vbs del %temp%\TEMPmessage.vbs /f /q
echo Operating System: cannot open output file %~n1.exe: Permission denied > error.log
echo HMG_IDE_NoRunApp >> error.log
if not "%ViewError%"=="" goto VIEWERROR
goto END

rem ******************************************************************************
rem COMPILE RESOURCES
rem ******************************************************************************

:COMPILE_RES

if exist build.log del build.log

echo #define HMGRPATH %HmgPath%\RESOURCES > _hmg_resconfig.h
COPY /b %HMGPATH%\resources\hmg32.rc+"%~n1.rc"+%HMGPATH%\resources\filler _temp.rc >NUL
WINDRES -i _temp.rc -o _temp.o >windres.log 2>&1

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET PROJECT OUTPUT FILE NAME 
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The first parameter sent to hbmk2 is -o%~n1.exe. I've added to it create the 
rem application with the project basename (<projectname.hbp> specified by the user.

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET DEFAULT CONFIGURATION FILE
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The second parameter sent to hbmk2 is the hmg.hbc script to set config required.

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET QUIET MODE
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The third parameter sent to hbmk2 is -q (Harbour quiet mode)

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CALL HBMK2
rem ******************************************************************************

rem -ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread"  --> for gcc.exe link pthread library in static mode
rem -trace --> for show execute command line

HBMK2 -ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread" -mt -o"%~n1" %HMGPATH%\hmg32.hbc %gtdrivers% %debug% -q %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 >hbmk.log 2>&1


rem ******************************************************************************
rem CREATE LOGS
rem ******************************************************************************

if errorlevel 1 if exist windres.log copy /a windres.log+hbmk.log error.log >nul
if errorlevel 1 if not exist windres.log copy /a hbmk.log error.log >nul

if errorlevel 0 if exist windres.log copy /a windres.log+hbmk.log build.log >nul
if errorlevel 0 if not exist windres.log copy /a hbmk.log build.log >nul

if exist error.log goto ERROR
goto CLEANUP

rem ******************************************************************************
rem COMPILING ERRORS
rem ******************************************************************************

:ERROR
if not "%ViewError%"=="" echo HMG_IDE_NoRunApp >> error.log
goto VIEWERROR

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CLEANUP
rem ******************************************************************************

:CLEANUP
if exist windres.log del windres.log
if exist hbmk.log del hbmk.log
if exist _hmg_resconfig.h del _hmg_resconfig.h
if exist _temp.rc del _temp.rc
if exist _temp.o del _temp.o

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SHOW LOG
rem ******************************************************************************

:VIEWERROR
if not exist error.log TYPE build.log
if not exist error.log goto RUNAPP
if not "%ViewError%"=="" %ViewError%\ViewError.exe error.log %HmgPath% %1 32
if [%runafterbuild%]==[.f.] goto END
if "%ViewError%"=="" TYPE error.log
rem if "%ViewError%"=="" PAUSE
goto END

rem ******************************************************************************
rem RUN APPLICATION
rem ******************************************************************************

:VERSION
ECHO.
ECHO Build [ /n ] [ /d ] [ /c ] <program.prg> | <project.hbp> [<hbmk2 params>]
ECHO.
ECHO.
ECHO.
PAUSE
GOTO END
:RUNAPP
if [%runafterbuild%]==[.f.] goto END
if exist "%~n1".exe "%~n1".exe
:END

Thanks in advance,


[]´s Salamandra
Is a very strange error, libwinpthread-1.dll is need because the pthread lib is not linked in static mode, the hbmk2 directive -ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread" has not efect. What is your Windows versión and your compile is in ANSI o Unicode?

Please try change in your build.bat
-ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread"

For:
-ldflag="-pthread -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++ -static -lpthread"
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote: Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:14 pm Hi Claudio

I'm sorry to tell you that IDE in this last and previous version is aborting the execution, without further reason...

What I've seen it is the IDE main window is loosing the title... :|

There is other user probably with same crash: viewtopic.php?p=50157#p50157
Abortion when something is being done in particular?
Please provide more details.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.4.3

Post by Pablo César »

Peor que no hice nada que sea anormal.

Después de haber compilado, imagino que ocorre la salida inesperada.
Coloco el puntero del mouse sobre el titulo de la ventana principal de la IDE y me aparece.
Clico en compilar, compila, ejecuta y me parece que en esa hora.
Pero pasa unos segundos, casi no te dás cuenta lo que ocurre.
Cuando me doy cuenta, la IDE no está más abierta.

No es siempre, me pasó 3 veces en 20 o 30 compilaciones, creo.

Esto tambien ocurria en la version anterior. Tal es asi, que asi como yo Serge tambien le pasa algunas intermitencias.
Y entonces, usamos la version 1.08 que no dá problemas.

Estoy usando Windows 7 32 bits e no acostumbro a clicar en otras partes del IDE durante el building. Si bien que en esta ultima, lo hé probado y funciona rebien: no dá aquella mensaje del Windows para esperar...

Lo único que hago, durante mis compilaciones es clicar fuera de la área de la IDE (en el medio) donde suele abrir el Notepad++ para seguir viendo el código fuente, pero esto es dentro del editor.

Si encuentro una lógico: te digo.
 
Googled
Worse I did not do anything that is abnormal.

After compiling, I imagine the unexpected exit occurs.
I put the mouse pointer over the title of the main window of the IDE and it appears to me.
I click on compile, compile, execute and it seems to me at that time.
But it spends a few seconds, you almost do not realize what happens.
When I realize it, the IDE is no longer open.

It is not always, I happened 3 times in 20 or 30 compilations, I think.

This also happened in the previous version. So it is, as well as I, Serge also gives him some intermittence.
And then, we use version 1.08 that does not give problems.

I'm using Windows 7 32 bit and I'm not used to clicking other parts of the IDE during the building. While in the latter, I tried it and it works rebien: it does not give that Windows message to wait ...

The only thing I do, during my compilations is to click outside the IDE area (in the middle) where Notepad ++ usually opens to continue watching the source code, but this is inside the editor.

If I find a logic: I tell you.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote: Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:06 pm Peor que no hice nada que sea anormal.

Después de haber compilado, imagino que ocorre la salida inesperada.
Coloco el puntero del mouse sobre el titulo de la ventana principal de la IDE y me aparece.
Clico en compilar, compila, ejecuta y me parece que en esa hora.
Pero pasa unos segundos, casi no te dás cuenta lo que ocurre.
Cuando me doy cuenta, la IDE no está más abierta.

No es siempre, me pasó 3 veces en 20 o 30 compilaciones, creo.

Esto tambien ocurria en la version anterior. Tal es asi, que asi como yo Serge tambien le pasa algunas intermitencias.
Y entonces, usamos la version 1.08 que no dá problemas.

Estoy usando Windows 7 32 bits e no acostumbro a clicar en otras partes del IDE durante el building. Si bien que en esta ultima, lo hé probado y funciona rebien: no dá aquella mensaje del Windows para esperar...

Lo único que hago, durante mis compilaciones es clicar fuera de la área de la IDE (en el medio) donde suele abrir el Notepad++ para seguir viendo el código fuente, pero esto es dentro del editor.

Si encuentro una lógico: te digo.
 
Googled
Worse I did not do anything that is abnormal.

After compiling, I imagine the unexpected exit occurs.
I put the mouse pointer over the title of the main window of the IDE and it appears to me.
I click on compile, compile, execute and it seems to me at that time.
But it spends a few seconds, you almost do not realize what happens.
When I realize it, the IDE is no longer open.

It is not always, I happened 3 times in 20 or 30 compilations, I think.

This also happened in the previous version. So it is, as well as I, Serge also gives him some intermittence.
And then, we use version 1.08 that does not give problems.

I'm using Windows 7 32 bit and I'm not used to clicking other parts of the IDE during the building. While in the latter, I tried it and it works rebien: it does not give that Windows message to wait ...

The only thing I do, during my compilations is to click outside the IDE area (in the middle) where Notepad ++ usually opens to continue watching the source code, but this is inside the editor.

If I find a logic: I tell you.
Thanks
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 3158
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by serge_girard »

Strange effects here too!

Serge
There's nothing you can do that can't be done...
User avatar
salamandra
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:33 pm
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, SQL
Location: Brazil

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by salamandra »

Hi Dr Claudio,
Thank you very much for your help !!

Is a very strange error, libwinpthread-1.dll is need because the pthread lib is not linked in static mode, the hbmk2 directive -ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread" has not efect. What is your Windows versión and your compile is in ANSI o Unicode?

Please try change in your build.bat
-ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread"

For:
-ldflag="-pthread -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++ -static -lpthread"
I did what you suggested and the problem with libwinpthread-1.dll was solved. ;) ;)

My working environment: Windows 7, 32 bits, libraries compiled in ANSI mode, HMG installed in the local disk (c:\) and my working (sources) and running directory for the compiled program it is located in a Network drive.

I have downloaded this install package HMG3.4.3, applied Pack 1,built libraries, applied pack 2 and built libraries again.

Another strange fact: yesterday I did some tests with HMG versions 3.4.0., 3.4.1 and 3.4.2 and the problem with HMG_GridInPlaceEdit() also occurs exactly the same way.

TIA,
[]´s Salamandra
There is one time in which is crucial awakening. That time is now. ( Buddha )
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by srvet_claudio »

salamandra wrote: Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:08 pm Hi Dr Claudio,
Thank you very much for your help !!

Is a very strange error, libwinpthread-1.dll is need because the pthread lib is not linked in static mode, the hbmk2 directive -ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread" has not efect. What is your Windows versión and your compile is in ANSI o Unicode?

Please try change in your build.bat
-ldflag="-pthread -static -lpthread"

For:
-ldflag="-pthread -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++ -static -lpthread"
I did what you suggested and the problem with libwinpthread-1.dll was solved. ;) ;)

My working environment: Windows 7, 32 bits, libraries compiled in ANSI mode, HMG installed in the local disk (c:\) and my working (sources) and running directory for the compiled program it is located in a Network drive.

I have downloaded this install package HMG3.4.3, applied Pack 1,built libraries, applied pack 2 and built libraries again.

Another strange fact: yesterday I did some tests with HMG versions 3.4.0., 3.4.1 and 3.4.2 and the problem with HMG_GridInPlaceEdit() also occurs exactly the same way.

TIA,
[]´s Salamandra
Please post a small demo that show the bug in HMG_GridInPlaceEdit()
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 3158
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.3

Post by serge_girard »

IDE crashes also when a compilation error occurs and F5 is accidentally pressed (again)

Serge
There's nothing you can do that can't be done...
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.4.3

Post by Pablo César »

Hi Claudio,

This is the captured screen when the new IDE crashed.

It was minimized and when I tried to return came likes (no buttons and no title in main window of IDE).
 
Screen145.png
Screen145.png (101.93 KiB) Viewed 6121 times
 
As you can see, I am using not themed Windows and there was two different projects open.

If I click at "x" button I can not close IDE. Ide is not responding at all. F5 working even no buttons and title neither.
I only can close it thru the TaskBar:
Screen146.png
Screen146.png (30.69 KiB) Viewed 6122 times
Last edited by Pablo César on Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:28 am, edited 3 times in total.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
Post Reply