HMG.3.4.2

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1258
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by luisvasquezcl »

Gracias Claudio.
Saludos cordiales,
User avatar
mol
Posts: 3718
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by mol »

Thanks for this new version, Claudio!
You've included my suggiestion about using comma as decimal point while editing numeric textboxes - THANK YOU!

Regards, Marek
jozef
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 4:53 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: Bratislava, Slovak Republic

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by jozef »

mol wrote:Thanks for this new version, Claudio!
You've included my suggiestion about using comma as decimal point while editing numeric textboxes - THANK YOU!

Regards, Marek

+1

Thanks,

Jozef
chrisjx2002
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:39 pm

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by chrisjx2002 »

Dear Claudio,

I made some more tests with picture in button.

I use your program and put the button in the window definition rather than in the toolbar.

With windows XP I have the problem with the test2 : no image on the screen

With windows 7 I have the problem that with test2 the image is on the left and with test3 the image is on the top. If I put the command top after the picture definition it is still the same.

Code: Select all

#include <hmg.ch>

Function Main()

   DEFINE WINDOW Form_1 ;
      AT 0,0  ;
      WIDTH 240 HEIGHT 200 ;
      MAIN
      
        @10,10	BUTTON Button_1 CAPTION "Test 1 (No Img)" PICTURE "" ACTION ButtonClick() width 100 height 60
     
   END WINDOW
   CENTER WINDOW Form_1
   ACTIVATE WINDOW Form_1
   
Return Nil

Function ButtonClick
STATIC i := 1

   i++
   IF i > 3
      i := 1
   ENDIF
   
   DO CASE
      CASE i == 1
         Form_1.Button_1.Caption := "Test 1 (No Img)"
         Form_1.Button_1.Picture := ""
      CASE i == 2
         Form_1.Button_1.Caption := "Test 2"
         Form_1.Button_1.Picture := "button5.bmp"
      CASE i == 3
         Form_1.Button_1.Caption := "Test 3"
         Form_1.Button_1.Picture := "button6.bmp"
   ENDCASE

Return Nil
User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by tonton2 »

Merci Beaucoup Dr Claudio
Je vous suis très reconnaissant pour tout le mal que vous vous donnez pour nous aider.
Attention it's translation of google
I'm really grateful to you for all the trouble you give to help us.
thank you very much
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET
User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by tonton2 »

mol wrote:Thanks for this new version, Claudio!
You've included my suggiestion about using comma as decimal point while editing numeric textboxes - THANK YOU!

Regards, Marek
:?:
I did not understand, because nothing has changed with me, thank you for explanation :idea:
Merci d'avance
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET
EduardoLuis
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by EduardoLuis »

Hi Claudio:

My first attemps with 3.4.2 where unsucessfully.- But i download and install an upgrado of lib you put on other post, and since then all works fine.-
I think this file _lib_HMG.3.4.2_PATCH_4.rar must be in this topic.-
This is only a suggestion, but - in my case - before install it, many of my app (under different OS versions) fail compilling process; after install, no one presents any issue.-
With regards.
Eduardo
Mario Mansilla
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:35 pm
Location: Córdoba - Argentina

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by Mario Mansilla »

Hola Claudio :
Seria posible incorporar al IDE :
1 - La propiedad BORDER ( .T. / .F. ) al control LABEL que ya esta definida en el control solo falta agregarla al IDE .
2 - En el IDE cuando agregas al MENU DROPDOWN separadores "-" , cuando editas el FMG que lo contiene no guarda los separadores ya definidos , en consecuencia hay que editarlos nuevamente .

Saludos
Mario Mansilla

Hello Claudio:
It would be possible to incorporate the IDE:
1 - The border property (.T / .F..) To LABEL control that is already defined in the control only add to the IDE missing.
2 - IDE when you add the dropdown menu separators "-" when you edit the FMG that contains not save the separators already defined, therefore you need to edit again.

regards
Mario Mansilla
User avatar
mol
Posts: 3718
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by mol »

I'm testing new debugger - there is a problem - while control is moved to debugger window, application should be blocked. Now, When focus is set to debugger window, you can operate on application and it causes errors.
Second - I'm using two displays in my work - is there a way to remember position of debug window (on the second screen) and recall these coordinates at next run?
User avatar
mol
Posts: 3718
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.4.2

Post by mol »

there was splitted area of source code with evaluation area in traditional debugger. Could it be done in this way in your solution, Claudio?
Post Reply