HMG 3.4.1

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4543
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by esgici »

Clip2Mania wrote: Maybe Dr. Soto can help - if he reads this?
Hopefully yes :) ( Don't forget time zone difference ;) )
I only started working with version 3.4.0 last year, so I have no experience with older versions of HMG - and I really want to use 3.4.1 for the bug-fixes and new functions... :(
OK. My opinion is behavior of 3.4.1 is correct.

Anyway I will try with older versions and inform the result.

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1 - Order of Controls

Post by srvet_claudio »

Clip2Mania wrote:Hi,

when I compile following code in 3.4.0 everything works fine.

Code: Select all


#include "hmg.ch"

function main()
local aHeaders:={'Column1','Column2','Column3'}
public aList:={}

SET MULTIPLE OFF WARNING
SET DATE ITALIAN

DEFINE WINDOW MainForm;
	AT 90,90;
	WIDTH 1025;
	HEIGHT 550;
       TITLE 'Resize Error';
	MAIN;
	ON SIZE Resize();
	ON MAXIMIZE Resize()
	
DEFINE MAIN Menu of MainForm
   DEFINE POPUP "File"
	MENUITEM "About" ACTION MsgInfo("Action")
   END POPUP
	END MENU

	@ 005,005 GRID Grid_1    ;
                 WIDTH 1000 HEIGHT 490 ;
		 HEADERS aHeaders;
	         WIDTHS {300,300,300}  ;
		 ITEMS aList  	;
		 VALUE 1;
		 FONT "Courier New" SIZE 10 ;	
		 FONTCOLOR {000,000,255}; 
                 EDIT;
		 CELLNAVIGATION;
		 LOCKCOLUMNS 1
	
END WINDOW       
MainForm.Center
MainForm.Activate

return NIL
//-----------------------
function Resize()
MainForm.Grid_1.Width:=MainForm.Width-25
MainForm.Grid_1.Height:=MainForm.Height-60

rturn NIL
//----------------------
-
When I compile this code in 3.4.1 (+ patch 3), I get a runtime-error that the "form is not defined"?
When I change the order of the Controls, i.e. I put the grid as first Control, followed by the menu, I get no error.
When I add a status-bar control, I have to put it below the grid also, otherwise: error again.

This has changed in comparison with 3.4.0. ??? Is there an order in which you have to place the controls ? :o

Regards,
Erik
I will review the code
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4543
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by esgici »

esgici wrote: I will try with older versions and inform the result.
Tried ( with HMG 3.0.46, 3.1.5, 3.2, 3.3.0, and 3.3.1 ) all results are same as 3.4.0 :arrow:
My opinion is behavior of 3.4.1 is correct.
I gave up that idea :oops:

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1 - Order of Controls

Post by srvet_claudio »

srvet_claudio wrote:
Clip2Mania wrote:Hi,

when I compile following code in 3.4.0 everything works fine.

Code: Select all


#include "hmg.ch"

function main()
local aHeaders:={'Column1','Column2','Column3'}
public aList:={}

SET MULTIPLE OFF WARNING
SET DATE ITALIAN

DEFINE WINDOW MainForm;
	AT 90,90;
	WIDTH 1025;
	HEIGHT 550;
       TITLE 'Resize Error';
	MAIN;
	ON SIZE Resize();
	ON MAXIMIZE Resize()
	
DEFINE MAIN Menu of MainForm
   DEFINE POPUP "File"
	MENUITEM "About" ACTION MsgInfo("Action")
   END POPUP
	END MENU

	@ 005,005 GRID Grid_1    ;
                 WIDTH 1000 HEIGHT 490 ;
		 HEADERS aHeaders;
	         WIDTHS {300,300,300}  ;
		 ITEMS aList  	;
		 VALUE 1;
		 FONT "Courier New" SIZE 10 ;	
		 FONTCOLOR {000,000,255}; 
                 EDIT;
		 CELLNAVIGATION;
		 LOCKCOLUMNS 1
	
END WINDOW       
MainForm.Center
MainForm.Activate

return NIL
//-----------------------
function Resize()
MainForm.Grid_1.Width:=MainForm.Width-25
MainForm.Grid_1.Height:=MainForm.Height-60

rturn NIL
//----------------------
-
When I compile this code in 3.4.1 (+ patch 3), I get a runtime-error that the "form is not defined"?
When I change the order of the Controls, i.e. I put the grid as first Control, followed by the menu, I get no error.
When I add a status-bar control, I have to put it below the grid also, otherwise: error again.

This has changed in comparison with 3.4.0. ??? Is there an order in which you have to place the controls ? :o

Regards,
Erik
I will review the code
You're right, this bug I introduced in a previous patch.

This a new patch with fixed bug.
Attachments
hmg.3.4.1_patch4.rar
(821.93 KiB) Downloaded 546 times
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4543
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1 - Order of Controls

Post by esgici »

srvet_claudio wrote:...

You're right, this bug I introduced in a previous patch.

This a new patch with fixed bug.
Thanks Doc, problem solved :arrow:

Viva HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by Rathinagiri »

Thank you Claudio. The patch file is updated in the download page also. :)
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
bpd2000
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:07 am
Location: India

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by bpd2000 »

Rathinagiri wrote:Thank you Claudio. The patch file is updated in the download page also. :)
+1
BPD
Convert Dream into Reality through HMG
User avatar
mol
Posts: 3718
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by mol »

I can see a lot of news here.
I'll have a lot of work after return from vacation :-)
Regards, Marek
User avatar
Clip2Mania
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by Clip2Mania »

Thanks Claudio!
Erik
EduardoLuis
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: HMG 3.4.1

Post by EduardoLuis »

Thanks Claudio
Eduardo
Post Reply