HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 3836
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 138 times

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César » Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:13 am

Javier Tovar wrote:Si, me sucede también con los Demos que vienen en Samples.
Ahh te pasa tambien en los SAMPLES ? Muy raro a mi no me dá ese error.
P.D.:. Lo hice ahora con "BuildLib.Bat".
Y ? Cual fué el resultado ??
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

Javier Tovar
Posts: 1254
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:22 am
Location: Tecámac, México

Post by Javier Tovar » Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:25 am

Pablo César,

Me dio el mismo resultado!

Saludos

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 3836
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Post by Pablo César » Sat Jan 10, 2015 12:58 am

Parece que es algo solo que ocurre contigo alli. Esperemos para ver si a alguien más e pasa lo mismo.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 » Fri Jan 16, 2015 3:19 pm

srvet_claudio wrote:
tonton2 wrote:Bonjour,Hi
depuis le patch4 au patch6 il y a apparition de cette erreur lors de la sauvegarde comme indiqué sur l'image.

since the patch4 patch6 there appear this error when saving as showning in the image.
I fixed.
Bonsoir tout le monde,
j'ai remplacé le patch 6 par include et source de HMG 3.4.0 puis BuildAllLib et tout fonctionne de nouveau tres trés bien dans HMG 3.3.1.

Good evening everyone,
I replaced the patch 6 by INCLUDE and SOURCE of HMG 3.4.0 then re-compiling with BuildAllLib and everything works again very very well in HMG 3.3.1.
Attachments
source_include_doc.340.rar
(2.53 MiB) Downloaded 118 times
Last edited by tonton2 on Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2642
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 23 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:09 pm

I visited my client today. He is working with my app compiled with HMG 3.0.46.
I've installed new version compiled with HMG 3.3.1.
This new version is terribly slow compared to the old version. I must say source code of "slow section" is almost the same in both application version.
GRID and BROWSE loose their speed too much.
I want to point I'm not using UNICODE.
Now, I think about return to 3.0.46, or adapt old BROWSE code to new HMG. :-(

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5040
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 90 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:49 pm

Have you used virtual Grid Marek?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2642
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 23 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:11 pm

I looked through the old version code of BROWSE and it has only two changes in comparison to current version. Were the problem of speed can lay?

In my opinion, this slow down is caused by UNICODE.
So tell me - is it the way to use newest version in pure ANSI version, without unicode?
When I compile HMG selecting ANSI in abuilddlib.bat, infos in GRID are not readable. So, what's going on?

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 3836
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Post by Pablo César » Tue Jul 14, 2015 12:47 pm

Hi All,

In order to avoid runtime error when click on Save button of this current version of our Print Preview:
Screen1.png
Screen1.png (249.17 KiB) Viewed 758 times
Please go to your C:\hmg.3.3.1\SOURCE\h_controlmisc.prg edit file, at Function _HMG_PRINTER_SavePages where is:

LOCAL cFullName, cPath, cName, cExt, cExtFile := ""

please change for:

LOCAL cFullName:="", cPath:="", cName:="", cExt:="", cExtFile := ""

Then you will need to rebuild libs by executing C:\hmg.3.3.1\BuildLib.bat.

Keeping update... :)
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest