HMG.3.3.0 Patch 3 (32 and 64-bits)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1919
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.3.0 Patch 3 (32 and 64-bits)

Post by srvet_claudio » Thu Jun 26, 2014 1:16 am

mol wrote:Hi!
I've added patch and buttons works fine!
I've found such a strange behavior:
My application is built as ANSI. When I compiled hmg330 with ANSI selection, GRID control is unusable:
Image

When library is compiled with UNICODE selection, everything looks OK:
Image


My BROWSE controls look OK in both cases...
You could upload a chunk of your DBF file of the example.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2752
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Jun 26, 2014 5:14 am

my dbf file language is ansi cp-1250, you can download it from http://www.molsystemy.pl/hmg/towary.zip" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2752
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Jun 26, 2014 5:16 am

srvet_claudio wrote:
mol wrote:I found another problem.
When I define label with hotkey using & character, it appears in label value.
Previous it generated hotkey.
Image

It's strange, but works OK with checkboxes and buttons
Hi Marek,
this behavior is because the Label control is set by default with SS_NOPREFIX style.
I will change this style as optinal in the new release.
A temporary solución is:

Code: Select all

#define SS_NOPREFIX 128
HMG_ChangeWindowStyle ( Form_1.Label_1.HANDLE, NIL, SS_NOPREFIX, .F. )   // remove style
RedrawWindow(Form_1.Label_1.HANDLE)
OK, thanks for this solution

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2752
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:03 am

While working with hmg 3.1.5, I was using event for detect comma characted typed by user to move cursor beside the decimal dot in textbox:

Code: Select all

CREATE EVENT PROCNAME DetectCommaPressd("MyWindow","TextBox1") HWND MyWindow.TextBox1.HANDLE MSG WM_CHAR
and function code
function DetectCommaPressd
param cNazwaOkna, cBiezacaKontrolka
STATIC lFlagaAktywnosci := .F.
LOCAL hWnd, ch
local lFound := .f.
local nRet := 0

if lFlagaAktywnosci == .t.
return NIL // avoid re-entry
endif

lFlagaAktywnosci := .T.

ch := HMG_GetLastCharacter(@hWnd)
IF hWnd == GetControlHandle (cBiezacaKontrolka,cNazwaOkna)
if ch = ","
_PushKey( 190 )
nRet := 1
endif
ENDIF

lFlagaAktywnosci := .F.

RETURN nRet

Code: Select all


It doesn't work with hmg 3.3.0
What's wrong with my code?

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5105
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Thu Jun 26, 2014 10:48 am

Is your textbox is defined as numeric?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2752
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Jun 26, 2014 12:43 pm

Rathinagiri wrote:Is your textbox is defined as numeric?
Yes. It doesn't accept any character.

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5105
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Thu Jun 26, 2014 2:41 pm

We have changed the numeric textbox code to accept decimal point '.' We have to change it further if you want to add ',' also.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

Mario Mansilla
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:35 pm
Location: Córdoba - Argentina

Post by Mario Mansilla » Thu Jun 26, 2014 3:04 pm

Hola :
He probado para testear un sistema realizado con hmg.3.2 con su respectivo IDE con la version Hmg.3.3 patch3 más ultima correcccion de image.c .
Uso imagenes bmp 32x32 en los botones y toolbar , noto una distorsion considerable de las imagenes con la nueva version :? .
Les paso las imagenes para ver la diferencia .

Saludos
Mario Mansilla
Attachments
Hmg.3.30.JPG
Hmg.3.30.JPG (55.18 KiB) Viewed 772 times
Hmg.3.2.JPG
Hmg.3.2.JPG (45.94 KiB) Viewed 772 times

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1919
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Thu Jun 26, 2014 3:50 pm

mol wrote:While working with hmg 3.1.5, I was using event for detect comma characted typed by user to move cursor beside the decimal dot in textbox:

Code: Select all

CREATE EVENT PROCNAME DetectCommaPressd("MyWindow","TextBox1") HWND MyWindow.TextBox1.HANDLE MSG WM_CHAR
and function code
function DetectCommaPressd
param cNazwaOkna, cBiezacaKontrolka
STATIC lFlagaAktywnosci := .F.
LOCAL hWnd, ch
local lFound := .f.
local nRet := 0

if lFlagaAktywnosci == .t.
return NIL // avoid re-entry
endif

lFlagaAktywnosci := .T.

ch := HMG_GetLastCharacter(@hWnd)
IF hWnd == GetControlHandle (cBiezacaKontrolka,cNazwaOkna)
if ch = ","
_PushKey( 190 )
nRet := 1
endif
ENDIF

lFlagaAktywnosci := .F.

RETURN nRet

Code: Select all


It doesn't work with hmg 3.3.0
What's wrong with my code?[/quote]

Hi Marek,
NIL is the best. :lol: 
[b]Local nRet := NIL[/b]
In HMG.3.3.0, I fixed a bug in CREATE EVENT, always you need continue the normal process of the Event you not return a number.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1919
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 95 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Thu Jun 26, 2014 3:54 pm

mol wrote:my dbf file language is ansi cp-1250, you can download it from http://www.molsystemy.pl/hmg/towary.zip" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Thank I will check.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests