HMG.3.3.0 Patch 3 (32 and 64-bits)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
quartz565
Posts: 401
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:37 pm
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: HMG.3.3.0 Patch 3 (32 and 64-bits)

Post by quartz565 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:39 am

Thank you CLaudio !!
Best Regards,
Nikos.

os: Windows Server 2012 - 64
hw: HP Server E5606, 2.13GHz, 8.00 GB - Intel Xeon CPU

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Tue Jun 17, 2014 4:44 pm

Hola
Hi all.
This patch include the previous patch 1 and 2. viewtopic.php?f=43&t=3782" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Unzip the patch in c:\hmg.3.3.0\ and execute BuildAllLib.bat and _BuildAllLib64.bat
Please you check for changes made.
Aplique el Patch 3, corri el "BuildAllLib.bat" y al probar, el Preview de impresión
vuelve a salir así:

Alguna idea ?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apply the Patch 3, ran the "BuildAllLib.bat" and try the print Preview
reappears as follows:

Any idea?
Attachments
HMG Patch3-1.jpg
HMG Patch3-1.jpg (105.61 KiB) Viewed 768 times
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:13 pm

Tome el directorio RESOURCES del archivo HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch.zip

y se ve mejor la imagen pero siguen sin aparecer varios iconos...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Take the RESOURCES file directory HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch.zip

and the picture looks better but still missing several icons ...
Attachments
HMG Patch3-2.jpg
HMG Patch3-2.jpg (104.46 KiB) Viewed 766 times
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1908
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:16 pm

andyglezl wrote:Hola
Hi all.
This patch include the previous patch 1 and 2. viewtopic.php?f=43&t=3782" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Unzip the patch in c:\hmg.3.3.0\ and execute BuildAllLib.bat and _BuildAllLib64.bat
Please you check for changes made.
Aplique el Patch 3, corri el "BuildAllLib.bat" y al probar, el Preview de impresión
vuelve a salir así:

Alguna idea ?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apply the Patch 3, ran the "BuildAllLib.bat" and try the print Preview
reappears as follows:

Any idea?
This patch you applied?
download/file.php?id=4785

Is very rare, the image you posted is the toolbar uncorrected (without applying the patch).
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

EduardoLuis
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Argentina
Been thanked: 20 times

Post by EduardoLuis » Tue Jun 17, 2014 8:27 pm

Hi Andyglez:

Use - as Claudio said - PATCH 3.-
When you rebuild libraries, first choose option 1 (ansi), then rebuilt procedure finish, rebuild libraries again, and this time choose option 2 (UNICODE).-
I've use this method and PATCH 3 works fine.-
This is just a proposal-
With regards.
Eduardo

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:08 pm

No se que pasó, aplique de nuevo el c_toolbar.c y ya quedo...
Sorry friends,
please copy the attachment (c_toolbar.c) in c:\HMG.3.3.0\SOURCE
and run BuildAllLib.bat and _BuildAllLib64.bat

Attachments:
c_toolbar.rar [3.98 KiB]
Downloaded 71 times
viewtopic.php?f=43&t=3761&hilit=c_toolbar&start=20
Attachments
HMG Patch3-3.jpg
HMG Patch3-3.jpg (75.76 KiB) Viewed 737 times
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 797
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Wed Jun 18, 2014 12:52 am

Al parecer si hubo cambios en el manejo de los archivos bmp, ya que anteriormente
manejaba unas imágenes en un TAB y se mostraban bien, después del patch 3, se
distorsionan.

Tuve que modificar su tamaño para que se mostraran bien de nuevo.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Apparently if there were changes in the management of bmp files as above
handled some images on a TAB and showed well after patch 3 is
distorted.

I had to resize it to be shown again either.
Attachments
HMG Patch3-4.jpg
HMG Patch3-4.jpg (262.81 KiB) Viewed 721 times
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:24 am

Hi!
I'm testing this version and I have an idea.
We can save print preview to .PDF file.
It would be great to allow user to enter the name saved file. The initial name could be printjob name:
START PRINTDOC name cJobName

Regards, Marek

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5071
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 103 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:35 am

Nice idea Marek.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Jun 18, 2014 12:01 pm

When I compile my huge project with hmg 3.1.5, .exe file has size 9,8 MB.
The same project compiled with newest hmg 3.3.0 patch 3 has 11 MB.
But, .exe compiled with old version runs in 0.3 second, .exe generated with hmg 3.3.0p3 runs in 10 seconds.
I've used seconds() function to measure time from first line to end of init procedure of main window.


What's going on?
I can't find where this 10 seconds leak.


Some time ago, I've read that impatience (irritation) curve grows to infinity after 3 seconds when you need to wait for launching application :lol:

Please try to measure load time with your projects.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest