HMG 3.3.0 (Stable)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1908
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Contact:

HMG 3.3.0 - Grid

Post by srvet_claudio » Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:32 am

Pablo César wrote:
Pablo César wrote:
danielmaximiliano wrote:el build necesita correccion, al faltar el archivo .hbp al hacer doble click sobre build.bat se genera un .exe sin nombre.
Que sugieres como hacerlo ? Hay que tomar en cuenta que pueden haber vários demos, varios prgs en la misma carpeta...
In this case, the main Build.bat should no takeplace for compiling. So I propose to change main at C:\hmg.3.3.0\Build.bat as follows:
@echo off

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SYNTAX
rem *******************************************************************************
rem build [ /n ] [ /d ] [ /c ] <program.prg> | <project.hbp> [<hbmk2 params>]
rem
rem /n no run after build
rem /d enabled debugger
rem /c console mode
rem
rem
rem This batch file passes information to hbmk2 to make possible an easy (zero
rem configuration build of HMG applications).
rem
rem You can achieve a customized build passing parameters directly to hbmk2.
rem Please, take a look at hbmk2 help:
rem
rem hbmk2 --help

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET DEFAULT OPTIONS
rem *******************************************************************************

set gtdrivers=-gtgui -gtwin
set runafterbuild=.t.
set debug=

rem ******************************************************************************
rem DELETE FILES FROM PREVIOUS BUILD
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist build.log del build.log
if exist error.log del error.log
if exist init.cld del init.cld

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SET HMGPATH
rem ******************************************************************************
rem
rem Using %~dp0 the HMGPATH is automatically set to current (hmg) folder making it
rem portable (zero config)

SET HMGPATH=%~dp0

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SET BINARIES PATHS
rem ******************************************************************************

SET PATH=%HMGPATH%\harbour\bin;%HMGPATH%\mingw\bin;%PATH%

rem *******************************************************************************
rem PROCESS PARAMETERS
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem /n no run after build
rem /d enabled debugger
rem /c console mode
rem

if "%1"=="" goto End
if [%1]==[/n] set runafterbuild=.f.
if [%1]==[/n] shift

if [%1]==[/d] set gtdrivers=-gtwin -gtgui
if [%1]==[/d] set debug=-b
if [%1]==[/d] echo options norunatstartup > init.cld
if [%1]==[/d] shift

if [%1]==[/c] set gtdrivers=-gtwin -gtgui
if [%1]==[/c] shift

rem ******************************************************************************
rem COMPILE RESOURCES
rem ******************************************************************************

echo #define HMGRPATH %HmgPath%\RESOURCES > _hmg_resconfig.h
COPY /b %HMGPATH%\resources\hmg.rc+"%~n1.rc"+%HMGPATH%\resources\filler _temp.rc >NUL
windres -i _temp.rc -o _temp.o >windres.log 2>&1

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET PROJECT OUTPUT FILE NAME
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The first parameter sent to hbmk2 is -o%~n1.exe. I've added to it create the
rem application with the project basename (<projectname.hbp> specified by the user.

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET DEFAULT CONFIGURATION FILE
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The second parameter sent to hbmk2 is the hmg.hbc script to set config required.

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET QUIET MODE
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The third parameter sent to hbmk2 is -q (Harbour quiet mode)

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CALL HBMK2
rem ******************************************************************************

rem HBMK2 -mt -o%~n1.exe %HMGPATH%\hmg.hbc %gtdrivers% %debug% -q %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 >hbmk.log 2>&1
HBMK2 -mt -o"%~n1" %HMGPATH%\hmg.hbc %gtdrivers% %debug% -q %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 >hbmk.log 2>&1

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CREATE LOGS
rem ******************************************************************************

if errorlevel 1 if exist windres.log copy /a windres.log+hbmk.log error.log >nul
if errorlevel 1 if not exist windres.log copy /a hbmk.log error.log >nul

if errorlevel 0 if exist windres.log copy /a windres.log+hbmk.log build.log >nul
if errorlevel 0 if not exist windres.log copy /a hbmk.log build.log >nul

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CLEANUP
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist windres.log del windres.log
if exist hbmk.log del hbmk.log
if exist _hmg_resconfig.h del _hmg_resconfig.h
if exist _temp.rc del _temp.rc
if exist _temp.o del _temp.o

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SHOW LOG
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist error.log type error.log
if exist build.log type build.log

rem ******************************************************************************
rem RUN APPLICATION
rem ******************************************************************************

if [%runafterbuild%]==[.f.] goto END
if exist dat GOTO OTHER
if exist "%~n1".exe "%~n1".exe
GOTO END
:OTHER
SET /p "OTHER=" <dat
COPY "%~n1".exe %other%
if errorlevel 1 goto END
if exist "%~n1".exe %other%\"%~n1".exe
:END
See at first line of PROCESS PARAMETERS. This Build.bat is also prepared to build for long names for hbp or prg files names.
Which is the final build.bat ? of the previous post or of this post http://hmgforum.com/viewtopic.php?p=28074#p28074
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:13 pm

srvet_claudio wrote:
Pablo César wrote:In this case, the main Build.bat should no takeplace for compiling. So I propose to change main at C:\hmg.3.3.0\Build.bat as follows:
@echo off

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SYNTAX
rem *******************************************************************************
rem build [ /n ] [ /d ] [ /c ] <program.prg> | <project.hbp> [<hbmk2 params>]
rem
rem /n no run after build
rem /d enabled debugger
rem /c console mode
rem
rem
rem This batch file passes information to hbmk2 to make possible an easy (zero
rem configuration build of HMG applications).
rem
rem You can achieve a customized build passing parameters directly to hbmk2.
rem Please, take a look at hbmk2 help:
rem
rem hbmk2 --help

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET DEFAULT OPTIONS
rem *******************************************************************************

set gtdrivers=-gtgui -gtwin
set runafterbuild=.t.
set debug=

rem ******************************************************************************
rem DELETE FILES FROM PREVIOUS BUILD
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist build.log del build.log
if exist error.log del error.log
if exist init.cld del init.cld

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SET HMGPATH
rem ******************************************************************************
rem
rem Using %~dp0 the HMGPATH is automatically set to current (hmg) folder making it
rem portable (zero config)

SET HMGPATH=%~dp0

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SET BINARIES PATHS
rem ******************************************************************************

SET PATH=%HMGPATH%\harbour\bin;%HMGPATH%\mingw\bin;%PATH%

rem *******************************************************************************
rem PROCESS PARAMETERS
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem /n no run after build
rem /d enabled debugger
rem /c console mode
rem

if "%1"=="" goto End
if [%1]==[/n] set runafterbuild=.f.
if [%1]==[/n] shift

if [%1]==[/d] set gtdrivers=-gtwin -gtgui
if [%1]==[/d] set debug=-b
if [%1]==[/d] echo options norunatstartup > init.cld
if [%1]==[/d] shift

if [%1]==[/c] set gtdrivers=-gtwin -gtgui
if [%1]==[/c] shift

rem ******************************************************************************
rem COMPILE RESOURCES
rem ******************************************************************************

echo #define HMGRPATH %HmgPath%\RESOURCES > _hmg_resconfig.h
COPY /b %HMGPATH%\resources\hmg.rc+"%~n1.rc"+%HMGPATH%\resources\filler _temp.rc >NUL
windres -i _temp.rc -o _temp.o >windres.log 2>&1

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET PROJECT OUTPUT FILE NAME
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The first parameter sent to hbmk2 is -o%~n1.exe. I've added to it create the
rem application with the project basename (<projectname.hbp> specified by the user.

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET DEFAULT CONFIGURATION FILE
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The second parameter sent to hbmk2 is the hmg.hbc script to set config required.

rem *******************************************************************************
rem SET QUIET MODE
rem *******************************************************************************
rem
rem The third parameter sent to hbmk2 is -q (Harbour quiet mode)

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CALL HBMK2
rem ******************************************************************************

rem HBMK2 -mt -o%~n1.exe %HMGPATH%\hmg.hbc %gtdrivers% %debug% -q %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 >hbmk.log 2>&1
HBMK2 -mt -o"%~n1" %HMGPATH%\hmg.hbc %gtdrivers% %debug% -q %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 >hbmk.log 2>&1

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CREATE LOGS
rem ******************************************************************************

if errorlevel 1 if exist windres.log copy /a windres.log+hbmk.log error.log >nul
if errorlevel 1 if not exist windres.log copy /a hbmk.log error.log >nul

if errorlevel 0 if exist windres.log copy /a windres.log+hbmk.log build.log >nul
if errorlevel 0 if not exist windres.log copy /a hbmk.log build.log >nul

rem ******************************************************************************
rem CLEANUP
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist windres.log del windres.log
if exist hbmk.log del hbmk.log
if exist _hmg_resconfig.h del _hmg_resconfig.h
if exist _temp.rc del _temp.rc
if exist _temp.o del _temp.o

rem ******************************************************************************
rem SHOW LOG
rem ******************************************************************************

if exist error.log type error.log
if exist build.log type build.log

rem ******************************************************************************
rem RUN APPLICATION
rem ******************************************************************************

if [%runafterbuild%]==[.f.] goto END
if exist dat GOTO OTHER
if exist "%~n1".exe "%~n1".exe
GOTO END
:OTHER
SET /p "OTHER=" <dat
COPY "%~n1".exe %other%
if errorlevel 1 goto END
if exist "%~n1".exe %other%\"%~n1".exe
:END
See at first line of PROCESS PARAMETERS. This Build.bat is also prepared to build for long names for hbp or prg files names.
Which is the final build.bat ?
Sorry Claudio, for my confusion. :oops:
I have re-edited this one (here above in this message) based on my previous Build.bat also indicated. So now, please considere this one in quoted. (I have re-edited message, just to avoid more missunderstanding).
srvet_claudio wrote:of the previous post or of this post http://hmgforum.com/viewtopic.php?p=28074#p28074
No. Please considere final Build.bat this one in this topic. This one is already include the prewvious changing and the last indication when .hbp file does not exist. All changings are coloured in red.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1908
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Thu Jun 12, 2014 5:45 pm

Pablo César wrote:Please considere final Build.bat this one in this topic. This one is already include the prewvious changing and the last indication when .hbp file does not exist. All changings are coloured in red.
Ok
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:53 pm

Rathinagiri wrote:
Pablo César wrote:
tonton2 wrote:bonsoir
l'exemple est dans C:\SAMPLES\PrintSystem\reporttest
Merci beaucoup Thank's
Dear friend Rathi,

According all the examples under of C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\Controls\ReportAdvanced and C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\PrintSystem which making use of ExecuteReport function, located at C:\hmg.3.3.0\SOURCE\h_rptgen.prg. The array _HMG_SYSDATA [ 150 ] is in conflict with different array structure comparing what is creating at _HMG_HPDF_INIT function at C:\hmg.3.3.0\SOURCE\h_HMG_HPDF.Prg.

In C:\hmg.3.3.0\SOURCE\h_rptgen.prg is with single logical value and in C:\hmg.3.3.0\SOURCE\h_HMG_HPDF.Prg it is with a big structure like this:

Code: Select all

_HMG_SYSDATA[ 150 ] := { ;
                        Nil, ;                  //  1.PDF Object
                        cPDFFile,;              //  2.PDF File to Save
                        0,;                     //  3.PDF PaperSize
                        0,;                     //  4.PDF PaperWidth
                        0,;                     //  5.PDF PaperHeight
                        nOrientation,;          //  6.PDF Orientation
                        Nil, ;                  //  7.PDF Current Page
                        'Helvetica',;           //  8.PDF default font
                        12,;                    //  9.PDF default fontsize
                        "StandardEncoding",;    // 10.PDF default encoding
                        {},;                    // 11.PDF Outlines Array                           
                        {},;                    // 12.PDF Pages Array
                        0;                      // 13.PDF Current Page Number 
                        }
It is for this reason there presenting an error when try to convert Metafile to PDF. This when calling _HMG_HPDF_SetCompression( 'ALL' ) at C:\hmg.3.3.0\SOURCE\h_controlmisc.prg.

Please confirm if this difference is correct or this address for Generator Flag should be changed, in order to avoid misperceived :?:

IMHO, this Generator Flag should be stored at _HMG_SYSDATA [ 151 ] (Current Report PDF Object Variable, I checked and I see is not use at anywhere, non at all HMG source code) and changing from _HMG_SYSDATA [ 150 ]. This will be easy solved to change at C:\hmg.3.3.0\SOURCE\h_rptgen.prg (and nowhere else).
We shall fix in the next patch. Thanks for the report friends.
Dear Rathi this is still pending after Claudio Patch2. Have you forgotten to pass onto Claudio ? :(

Dear Rathi and Claudio.

I have two questions about C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\HPDF. This new folder actually support following examples:
  • Demo1
    Demo2_UniCode
    HMG_HPDF
    HMG_HPDFUNI
My questions are:

This new HPDF was moved from HFCL because HPDF now is considered out from HFCL ?
Or it was a missunderstanding ?

I ask about it because according what is was settled in this message (script for new samples folders structure) the C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\HPDF folder should be at C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\HFCL\HPDF.

I said "HPDF now is considered out from HFCL" because also I noted that putting as comment (disabling the line) at source code as follows:
Screen6.PNG
Screen6.PNG (35.2 KiB) Viewed 982 times
So, if is the case HPDF is not part of HFCL anymore, we can cut off #include "hfcl.ch" in all HPDF examples, right ? Please, may you confirm ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:33 am

danielmaximiliano wrote:Pablo :
un Batch que procese un archivo .HBP si este existe. sino que busque dentro de los .PRG "Function Main" y de esa manera compilar el programa principal.
Daniel,
Pablo César wrote:Hay que tomar en cuenta que pueden haber vários demos, varios prgs en la misma carpeta...
Mismo que sea algo excepcional, imaginate como a ejemplo de C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\BosTaurus que existen vários demos, varios prgs con "Function Main" y tomando tambien en cuenta, que algunos colegas tienen como prática describir el main:

PROCEDURE Main
PROC Main
FUNC MAIN
MAIN(...)
MAIN (

De várias formas, me refiero. Pero creo que ahora con este nuevo Build.bat que Claudio incluyó, seria suficiente. Lo único que faltó un mensaje que dijiera por la falta del archivo hbp.

A vos Daniel que te pareció el nuevo Build.bat, es suficiente como está ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 1981
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:33 am

Pablo César wrote:
A vos Daniel que te pareció el nuevo Build.bat, es suficiente como está ?
voy a revisarlo y ver si necesita algo más..
yo utilizo en mio propio..MiBuild.bat

I'll review it and see if you need anything more ..
I use on my own .. MyBuild.bat
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp / Telegrams To cel +54 011 690 26 142

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:43 am

Hi all,

Just for your guidance, the new main at C:\hmg.3.3.0\Build.bat has 3 new features at line command (at DOS prompt):

1. You can now To build prg and folders with spaces

2. You can now build and Copying executable file of project to the correct place of your system automactically each time you use Build.bat

3. When no hbp file is present at current folder of your project or samples/demos, the current Build is going to be executated when is clicking at Windows Explorer avoiding to create a unamed executable file as is showing below:

Image

So if you want to test this 3rd item, double-click at C:\hmg.3.3.0\SAMPLES\Controls\Grid\GridOnKeyOnClick\Build.bat.

I hope I have been clear with my explanations so that colleagues can get better performance from new Build.bat. I hope you enjoyed. Thank you Rathi and Claudio by approving these advances and effect the necessary changes. :D
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 1981
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:07 am

MiBuild.bat / MyBuild.bat

Code: Select all

@echo off
[color=#FF00FF]SET BackUp=%Path%[/color]
SET HMGPATH=C:\hmg.3.3.0\
cls
Title New HMG -- Build.bat -- 
@echo 
if "%1"=="" goto Input                                                                                                                                        
if not EXIST %1 Goto Noexist

:Build  
@Echo Compiling %*                                                                            
call %HMGPATH%build.bat %*
@echo.
goto Finish

:Noexist
echo  El archivo %1  no existe,  revise el nombre
@echo  Goto Finish

:Input

Color 04
@echo ********************************************************************************
@echo   Este Batch pasa informacion a hbmk2 para un compilacion facil y limpia       
@echo   se distribuye como esta y no garantiza que este libre de errores             
@echo   si encuentra una puede escribirme a danielmaximiliano@yahoo.com.ar            
@echo   Basado un Build.bat distribuido en el Proyecto HMG de Roberto Lopez           
@echo ********************************************************************************
@echo.
@echo Entre el nombre del proyecto a compilar, asume la extension .HBP si este existe
@echo en la carpeta del proyecto, sino compila el .PRG
@echo. 
@echo "<Enter>" sale del Batch
@echo.
color 07
Set /p Filename=Nombre de la Aplicacion:=
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.

if {%Filename%}=={} goto :Finish
if EXIST %Filename%.hbp (Set Extension=.hbp&&Goto Enterparameters)
if EXIST %Filename%.prg (Set Extension=.prg&&Goto Enterparameters)
goto Cleanvar


:EnterParameters
@echo *******************************************************************************
@echo  Parametros Extras para compilar %Filename%%extension%
@echo. 
@echo                           /n	No EJECUTAR desdepues de compilar
@echo                           /d	Habilita DEBUG
@echo                           /c	Modo CONSOLA DOS
@echo. 
@echo Nota: " Con un <Enter> ningun parametro es pasado "
@echo *******************************************************************************
@echo.
Set /p Parameter=Parametros :=
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
@echo.
If "%Parameter%"== "" goto Continue
If /I "%Parameter%"=="/n" Goto Withparameters
If /I "%Parameter%"=="/d" Goto Withparameters
If /I "%Parameter%"=="/c" Goto Withparameters
cls
Goto EnterParameters


:Withparameters
@echo compilando con parametros
if EXIST %Filename%.hbp Goto HBPParameters 
if EXIST %Filename%.prg Goto PRGParameters
goto Cleanvar



:HBPParameters
@Echo Compilando %Filename%.hbp %Parameter%
call %HMGPATH%build.bat  %filename%.hbp %Parameter%
goto Cleanvar

:PRGParameters
Echo Compilando %Filename%.PRG %Parameter%
call %HMGPATH%build.bat %filename%.prg %Parameter%
goto Cleanvar


:Continue
@echo no parameters compilation
if EXIST %Filename%.hbp Goto HBP 
if EXIST %Filename%.prg Goto PRG


:HBP
@Echo Compile %Filename%.hbp
call %HMGPATH%build.bat %filename%.hbp 
goto Cleanvar

:PRG
@Echo Compile %Filename%.prg
call %HMGPATH%build.bat %filename%.prg
goto Cleanvar

:CleanVar
@echo Cleaning variable´s
(SET HMGPATH=)
(SET Filename=)
(SET Parameter=)
Goto Input 

:Finish
@echo Cleaning variable´s
set "bar="
set "percent=0"
set "count=0"
for /l %%i in (1,1,20) do set "bar=!bar!±"
:loop
set /p "= %bar:~0,20% %percent%%%"<nul
ping -n 1 -w 1 localhost>nul
for /l %%i in (1,1,26) do set /p "="<nul
set "bar=Û%bar%"
set /a "count+=1"
set /a "percent+=5"
if %count% leq 20 goto:loop
echo.
echo.
SET PATH=%BACKUP%
(SET HMGPATH=)
(SET Filename=)
(SET Parameter=)
(set bar=)
(set percent=)
(set count=)
este es mi Pre-Build.bat , guarda el path para no tener conflictos con otras versiones de HMG.
si fue ejecutado sin nombre de archivo a compilar pide que entre el mismo; no hace falta la extension ya que asume primeramente que es un proyecto, si no fuera un proyecto compila el archivo .prg
lo genere cuando no el viejo build.bat no reconocia automaticamente como ahora la autocompilacion .

para un mejoria en HMG es necesario que dejen de llamarse DEMO_xx.XXX los ejemplos y pasen a llamarse lo que realmente es el ejemplo.

ejemplo : c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\demo_40\GRID Extended.hbp
o c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\GRID Extended\demo_40.hbp

ya que permite ahora la inclusion de espacios en el nombre de archivo / carpeta.
esto es para saber que hace el demo y no tener que compilar uno a uno el ejemplo y ver que hace.

Translate Google

this is my Pre-Build.bat save the path to avoid conflicts with other versions of HMG.
if it was run file name without compiling requests from the same; do not need the extension because it assumes first that is a project, if a project does not compile the .prg
it generates when the old build.bat did not recognize automatically as now the autobuild.

for improvement in HMG needs to stop calling DEMO_xx.XXX examples and pass it really is called the sample.

example: c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\demo_40\GRID Extended.hbp
or c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\GRID Extended\demo_40.hbp

as it now allows the inclusion of spaces in the file name / folder.
this is to know that the demo does not have to compile one on one example and see what it does.
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp / Telegrams To cel +54 011 690 26 142

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:20 am

danielmaximiliano wrote:For improvement in HMG needs to stop calling DEMO_xx.XXX examples and pass it really is called the sample.

example: c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\demo_40\GRID Extended.hbp
or c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\GRID Extended\demo_40.hbp

as it now allows the inclusion of spaces in the file name / folder.
this is to know that the demo does not have to compile one on one example and see what it does.
Yes Daniel, It will be a good idea. It could be done future demos with new naming projects having long-names at nomenclature of project names, but... IDE doesn't accept this yet... :cry:

Until Dr. Claudio Soto can make changes in the IDE, we can not use long name at SAMPLES... :cry:
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 1981
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano » Sat Jun 14, 2014 2:38 am

Pablo César wrote:
danielmaximiliano wrote:For improvement in HMG needs to stop calling DEMO_xx.XXX examples and pass it really is called the sample.

example: c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\demo_40\GRID Extended.hbp
or c:\hmg.3.3.0\samples\grid\GRID Extended\demo_40.hbp

as it now allows the inclusion of spaces in the file name / folder.
this is to know that the demo does not have to compile one on one example and see what it does.
Yes Daniel, It will be a good idea. It could be done future demos with new naming projects having long-names at nomenclature of project names, but... IDE doesn't accept this yet... :cry:

Until Dr. Claudio Soto can make changes in the IDE, we can not use long name at SAMPLES... :cry:
entonces es necesario que haya un archivo de texto indicando el demo en la carpeta.
then there must be a text file indicating the demo folder.
Attachments
2014-06-13 23_32_55-GRID_41.jpg
2014-06-13 23_32_55-GRID_41.jpg (42.84 KiB) Viewed 966 times
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp / Telegrams To cel +54 011 690 26 142

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest