HMG 3.3.0 (Stable) Patch 1

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

emzampi
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:00 am
Has thanked: 1 time

HMG 3.3.0 - Patch of ToolBarButtons

Post by emzampi » Wed Jun 04, 2014 8:59 am

Greetings to all friends
I installed the HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch and I run (BuildAllLib.bat) this is done the print preview now I get distorted / incomplete as attached
Attachments
Capture_2014_06_04_10_45_45_147.png
Capture_2014_06_04_10_45_45_147.png (37.36 KiB) Viewed 1325 times

User avatar
gfilatov
Posts: 502
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 5:42 am
Location: Ukraine
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 32 times
Contact:

Post by gfilatov » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:19 am

emzampi wrote:I installed the HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch and I run (BuildAllLib.bat) this is done the print preview now I get distorted / incomplete as attached
Hi,

I'm confirm this strange toolbar's behavior in the print preview after applying the above patch also.

It seems that the source of problem is changes of the function INITTOOLBUTTON in the source c_toolbar.c :?
Kind Regards,
Grigory Filatov

"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler." Albert Einstein

User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Post by dragancesu » Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:15 am

I left an example and how look in program, pictures are BMP

For me the problem with the keyword SEPARATOR works well when there is no

Code: Select all

      DEFINE TOOLBAR ToolBar_2_1 BUTTONSIZE 60,40 IMAGESIZE 32,32 FLAT BORDER

      BUTTON FIRST_2604 ;
         CAPTION "First" ;
         PICTURE "go_first" ;
         ACTION( dbGotop(), Win_2_1.Browse_2_1.Value := RecNo() )

      BUTTON PREV_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Prev" ;
         PICTURE "go_prev" ;
         ACTION( dbSkip( -1 ), Win_2_1.Browse_2_1.Value := RecNo() )

      BUTTON NEXT_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Next" ;
         PICTURE "go_next" ;
         ACTION( dbSkip(), if ( Eof(), dbGobottom(), Nil ), Win_2_1.Browse_2_1.Value := RecNo() )

      BUTTON LAST_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Last" ;
         PICTURE "go_last" ;
         ACTION( dbGoBottom(), Win_2_1.Browse_2_1.Value := RecNo() )  /* SEPARATOR */

      BUTTON FIND_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Find" ;
         PICTURE "edit_find" ;
         ACTION Find_2604()

      BUTTON NEW_2604 ;
         CAPTION "New" ;
         PICTURE "edit_new" ;
         ACTION ( New := .T., NewRecord_2604() )

      BUTTON EDIT_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Edit" ;
         PICTURE "edit_edit" ;
         ACTION If ( RecordStatus_2604(), EnableField_2604(), Nil )

      BUTTON DELETE_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Delete" ;
         PICTURE "edit_delete" ;
         ACTION ( RecordStatus_2604(), DeleteRecord_2604(), Nil )

      BUTTON PRINT_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Print" ;
         PICTURE "edit_print" ;
         ACTION PrintData_2604()

      BUTTON EXIT_2604 ;
         CAPTION "Exit" ;
         PICTURE "edit_close" ;
         ACTION Win_2_1.Release

      END TOOLBAR
Attachments
hmg33good.jpg
hmg33good.jpg (27.25 KiB) Viewed 1300 times
hmg33.jpg
hmg33.jpg (26.23 KiB) Viewed 1300 times

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4058
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 176 times

Post by Pablo César » Wed Jun 04, 2014 12:34 pm

Sadly, I also confirm AFTER this first patch (HMG-32bits.3.3.0_Patch.zip) ToolBar's buttons are with bug.
Screen2.PNG
Screen2.PNG (10.67 KiB) Viewed 1296 times
BEFORE this patch, was OK.
Screen3.PNG
Screen3.PNG (15.66 KiB) Viewed 1296 times
So we shall wait for Dr. Soto returns and prepare a new patch to correct this bug.
My advise is not to be applied this first patch and wait for new instructions.

Claudio, solo para informacion: la exibicion de los bmp del preview, no están con buena resolucion. Creo que el color negro lo está removiendo.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 99 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:19 pm

Sorry friends,
please copy the attachment (c_toolbar.c) in c:\HMG.3.3.0\SOURCE
and run BuildAllLib.bat and _BuildAllLib64.bat
Attachments
c_toolbar.rar
(3.98 KiB) Downloaded 204 times
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
dragancesu
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:53 am
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, Oracle
Location: Subotica, Serbia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 58 times

Post by dragancesu » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:26 pm

Thank you,

problem with images in the toolbar is resolved

User avatar
bpd2000
Posts: 936
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:07 am
Location: India
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Post by bpd2000 » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:40 pm

Thank you Dr. Claudio Soto, Toolbar error clear
BPD
HMG Convert Dream into Reality

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4058
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 176 times

Post by Pablo César » Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:49 pm

Hola Claudio, despues de este nuevo c_toolbar.c los botones volvieron pero todavia están con una exibicion diferente.
Screen4.PNG
Screen4.PNG (10.26 KiB) Viewed 1283 times
La imagen del los botones deberia ser como esta:

Image
Pablo César wrote:Claudio, solo para informacion: la exibicion de los bmp del preview, no están con buena resolucion. Creo que el color negro lo está removiendo.
Que lo que falta hacer ? Es el transparent ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 99 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 2:08 pm

Pablo César wrote:Dear Claudio,

I just tested PNG file at DEFINE CHECKBUTTON (not by "@"):

       DEFINE CHECKBUTTON CheckBtn_1
              ROW 150
              COL 60
              WIDTH 78
              HEIGHT 78
              CAPTION ""
              VALUE .T.
              FONTNAME "Arial"
              FONTSIZE 9
              TOOLTIP ""
              ONCHANGE Nil
              ONGOTFOCUS Nil
              ONLOSTFOCUS Nil
              FONTBOLD .F.
              FONTITALIC .F.
              FONTUNDERLINE .F.
              FONTSTRIKEOUT .F.
              HELPID Nil
              TABSTOP .T.
              VISIBLE .T.
              PICTURE "Printer.png"
       END CHECKBUTTON


and is displaying error message: Error BASE/1077 Argument error: .NOT.

So, I checked source code and by knowing there is new TRANSPARENT property is required. So then I added:

       DEFINE CHECKBUTTON CheckBtn_1
              ROW 150
              COL 60
              WIDTH 78
              HEIGHT 78
              CAPTION ""
              VALUE .T.
              FONTNAME "Arial"
              FONTSIZE 9
              TOOLTIP ""
              ONCHANGE Nil
              ONGOTFOCUS Nil
              ONLOSTFOCUS Nil
              FONTBOLD .F.
              FONTITALIC .F.
              FONTUNDERLINE .F.
              FONTSTRIKEOUT .F.
              HELPID Nil
              TABSTOP .T.
              VISIBLE .T.
              PICTURE "Printer.png"

              TRANSPARENT .F.
       END CHECKBUTTON

IMHO DEFAULT declaration must be needed for transparent argument. I do not know it others controls is also needed.
You're right,
please copy the attached file to c:\hmg.3.3.0\INCLUDE

PS: Haste is the enemy of perfection !
Attachments
i_altsyntax.rar
(8.69 KiB) Downloaded 161 times
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1924
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 99 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Wed Jun 04, 2014 3:24 pm

Pablo César wrote:Hola Claudio, despues de este nuevo c_toolbar.c los botones volvieron pero todavia están con una exibicion diferente.

Image

La imagen del los botones deberia ser como esta:

Image
Pablo César wrote:Claudio, solo para informacion: la exibicion de los bmp del preview, no están con buena resolucion. Creo que el color negro lo está removiendo.
Que lo que falta hacer ? Es el transparent ?
Hi all,
Unzip the attachment folder in c:\HMG.3.3.0\RESOURCES
Attachments
RESOURCES.rar
(85.48 KiB) Downloaded 143 times
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

Post Reply