HMG 3.1.5

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.1.5 (Test)

Post by mol » Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:23 pm

Pablo César wrote:
mol wrote:after opening it in IDE, CaseConvert was missed.
Ahh rozumiem ! (Ahh I get it !)
HAHAHA, you are good in Polish!
So, saving the IDE saves the fmg correctly but just not interpreting right when open fmg again. Possibly this property is missing for IDE to detect it and assumes as default (without the upper case).
EXACTLY!

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1908
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 83 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Tue Nov 19, 2013 3:34 pm

mol wrote:Hi!
I've tested it in this way:
Image

There is an error while reading *.fmg file into IDE, I think
Hi Marek,
I conducted the same steps as you, but not gives me your bug.
I tested it on Win7 and XP.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Tue Nov 19, 2013 4:51 pm

I'm working on w'7

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4264
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 140 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:27 pm

mol wrote: I've found problem with IDE ver. ANSI - CASECONVERT property of TEXTBOX control is not saved when you close window!
Problem confirmed :(

with a little difference :

In IDE-ANSI no problem :arrow:

IDE-Unicode don't care CASECONVERT property recorded in .fmg file :(

Happy HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:12 pm

esgici wrote:
mol wrote: I've found problem with IDE ver. ANSI - CASECONVERT property of TEXTBOX control is not saved when you close window!
Problem confirmed :(

with a little difference
It has happen to me too. I will try to explain a litle bit more:

- Start up UNICODE HMG IDE
- Open New project and new form
- Insert TEXTBOX and modify it property CASECONVERT to UPPER and save FMG

Upto this point, ok.
But when you close your project and open FMG again, IDE does not interprets as UPPER as was initially defined. Simply ignores and takes as "NONE". To see this bug, you will need to make a following tests:

- After closing project, you can open the project again in the UNICODE IDE
- Load FMG, change position (for example), then it will ask for save. So save it and then you will see with Notepad++ or any source editor by visualizing FMG was changed wrongly to "NONE".

I also checked in ANSI IDE version and this is not happening as in UNICODE version. As Esgici also announced.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

Mario Mansilla
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:35 pm
Location: Córdoba - Argentina

Post by Mario Mansilla » Tue Nov 19, 2013 7:16 pm

Hola :
Confirmo el error manifestado por Mol .
Uso HMG_IDE 1.0.3 (IDE_ANSI.exe)
Windows Xp Sp2 y Sp3

Saludos
Mario Mansilla

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:15 pm

It's strange because I'm sure that I'm using IDE_ANSI 1.0.3

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4010
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Post by Pablo César » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:18 pm

mol wrote:It's strange because I'm sure that I'm using IDE_ANSI 1.0.3
Probably IDE UNICODE version has saved the FMG for last. Then ANSI IDE is not duly interpeting... ? :roll:
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4264
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 140 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Tue Nov 19, 2013 8:36 pm

Hi Marek
mol wrote:It's strange because I'm sure that I'm using IDE_ANSI 1.0.3
I haven't anything like IDE_ANSI 1.0.3 :roll:
HMG_IDEs.jpg
My HMG-IDE titles for HMG 3.1.5 Release
HMG_IDEs.jpg (91.64 KiB) Viewed 611 times
Happy HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

EduardoLuis
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Argentina
Been thanked: 20 times

Post by EduardoLuis » Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:02 pm

Hi Marek:

I'm using ANSI-IDE under XP SP3, WIN 7 64 bit and have no ANSI 1.03 Message on title.-
My one displays the same as indicated by Esgici (2nd. one on his graphic attached).-
Is something strange.-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest