DEFINE REPORT (with filtered data)

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Contact:

DEFINE REPORT (with filtered data)

Post by andyglezl » Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:58 am

Hola a todos

Alguno de ustedes a utilizado el DEFINE REPORT con registros filtrados ?

Me explico mejor, el DEFINE REPORT me saca el reporte con TODOS los registros
de la DB seleccionada en ese momento, yo quiero sacar solo los de cierta fecha
o cierta condicion. Gracias.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello everyone

Some of you used the DEFINE REPORT with filtered records?

Let me explain better, the DEFINE REPORT takes the report with me ALL records
of the currently selected DB, I want to get only a certain date
or certain condition. Thanks.
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4472
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 353 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:17 am

andyglezl wrote: Some of you used the DEFINE REPORT with filtered records?

Let me explain better, the DEFINE REPORT takes the report with me ALL records
of the currently selected DB, I want to get only a certain date
or certain condition.
Hola Andy

Did you try to build your own filter yourself ?

For example adding this line :

Code: Select all

   SET FILTER TO "Chile" $ COUNTRY   

to top of ( BEFORE DEFINE REPORT Report1 line ) CreateReport function of <...>\SAMPLES\Controls\ReportAdvanced\REPORT.ADVANCED.1\demo.prg ;)

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Tue Aug 13, 2013 5:44 pm

Garcias esgici

Crei que asi seria, pero pense que el "Report" le podia indicar lo que queria imprimir.

Lo solucione asi, espero que les sirva !
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks Esgici

I thought that was so, but I thought the "Report" you could indicate what I wanted to print.

It solves so, I hope they serve!
Attachments
CreateRep.rar
(15.33 KiB) Downloaded 241 times
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4472
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 353 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Tue Aug 13, 2013 6:16 pm

andyglezl wrote: I thought that was so, but I thought the "Report" you could indicate what I wanted to print.

It solves so, I hope they serve!
Congrats !

You have ask a question and also you respond by a way more complex than mine :)

Sadly, since I don't know your language, it not served to me in any manner :(

Anyway, Viva HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:00 pm

Lo siento por eso esgici

Pero a excepcion de los "titulos" y los arreglos de "dias" de la semana y "meses"
(que ya traduje con google) lo demas es variables, campos, lenguaje en HMG y Harbour...

aqui va de nuevo traducidos al ingles
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sorry about that Esgici

But with the exception of the "titles" and arrangements of "days" of the week and "months"
(already translated with google) the rest is variables, fields, and Harbour HMG language ...

here goes again translated into English
Attachments
crearep.rar
(2.22 KiB) Downloaded 214 times
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4472
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 353 times
Been thanked: 104 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:10 pm

andyglezl wrote: Sorry about that Esgici

But with the exception of the "titles" and arrangements of "days" of the week and "months"
(already translated with google) the rest is variables, fields, and Harbour HMG language ...

here goes again translated into English
OK

Thank to your extra efforts :)

Viva HMG :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2090
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano » Tue Aug 13, 2013 9:41 pm

Gracias por compartir Andy....


probando.....
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. : +54901169026142
Telegram Name : DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 179 times

Post by Pablo César » Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:43 pm

andyglezl wrote:Lo solucione asi, espero que les sirva !
Buena solucion André, felicitaciones. Creando un dbf virtual, buena idea ! :)

---

Good solution André, congratulations. Creating a virtual dbf, good idea !
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
SALINETAS24
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:06 am
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Post by SALINETAS24 » Sun Apr 08, 2018 9:44 pm

Es una opción que nos saca del apuro, pero no es muy ortodoxa. El sistema trabaja el doble, por un lado procesando y grabando y despues sacando el REPORT.
Lo suyo sería que se implementara dentro de la misma funcion de activacion, como ya la teníamos para el Clipper 5,2.
Pero muchas gracias por la idea.

ACTIVATE REPORT rptComis ;
WHILE ! Clien ->( EoF() ) .AND. LASTKEY(INKEY())!=K_ESC ;
.AND. Clien->NUMERO <= nFinal ;
ACTION Clien ->( DbSkip() )

User avatar
andyglezl
Posts: 1062
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 7:58 pm
Location: Guadalajara Jalisco, MX
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 48 times
Contact:

Post by andyglezl » Mon Apr 09, 2018 1:35 am

Hola Salinetas

No entiendo que es lo que te preocupa, ya no estamos en la epoca de D.O.S.,
ya no hay problema con el espacio en disco, en memoria, los procesadores
son de varios nucleos, etc. etc. yo lo hice hace 5 años y no tuve problema.
Que equipo tienes ?
Andrés González López
Desde Guadalajara, Jalisco. México.

Post Reply