Print Grid

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
franco
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:42 am
DBs Used: DBF
Been thanked: 6 times

Print Grid

Post by franco » Thu Sep 04, 2014 10:57 pm

My new problem.
I create an array
create a temp table from array and fill the fields from a table.
I now have a temp table with the selected items I want.
I fill a grid with this data
DEFINE GRID brwTemp
COL 0
ROW 100
WIDTH 950
HEIGHT 330
HEADERS {"Item ", "Description", "Onhand", "Sellprice", "Cost", "Avecost", "Total Cost"}
WIDTHS {125, 300, 100, 100, 100, 100, 100}
JUSTIFY {0,0,1,1,0,0,0}
VALUE 1
ROWSOURCE tr
COLUMNFIELDS {"num1", "desc", "qtyonhand", "sellprice", "cost", "avecost", "totals"}

END GRID
when I go to print the grid I get error msg argument error len
PRINT GRID brwtemp ;
OF win_invrep;
FONT "Arial" ;
SIZE 8

I use #include "hfcl.ch" at start of program
is there something else I need to setup.
Thanks ..... Franco ;)

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5173
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 131 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:44 am

You don't need a temporary table here to fill the array value.

However, I will check up the problem with the data bound grids.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

franco
Posts: 203
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:42 am
DBs Used: DBF
Been thanked: 6 times

Post by franco » Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:59 am

Thank you for your quick response.
I have spent more time on this but still no success.
I like to use tables so I can index.
I guess sorting a large array would also work.
Thanks again ......... Francio

Post Reply