Migration from Clipper to HMG

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: Migration from Clipper to HMG

Post by tonton2 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:09 pm

Thank you very much,
I am going to study it :P
SHOKRANE katiren :!:
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 4:19 pm

My problem was to change the name of main.fmg
once more thank you
I am going to try something else examples.
Shokrane katiren :D
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 324 times
Been thanked: 99 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Sun Jul 28, 2013 6:47 pm

Afven; pas de quoi mon ami :)

Not the problem, but the reality is that HMG assumes all source file ( especially .fmg ) are in the same directory with project file (.hbp) ;)

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 7:45 pm

good evening to all the team,
please how to block the main window when I'm working in another window ? thank you very much
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 324 times
Been thanked: 99 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Thu Aug 08, 2013 8:05 pm

tonton2 wrote:good evening to all the team,
please how to block the main window when I'm working in another window ? thank you very much
Hello Tabet

Please be more specific: what do you want say by "blocking" window ?

Close, hide, disable etc ?

Bon soiré
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:08 pm

bonsoir mr ESGICI ,

closed or hidden is the same thing , it is to not use the main window when I use another window
Example, when I use MsgInfo is good as long as I do not press' OK ' but when I call a function such as Action CALL () I can go back to the main window without leaving the CALL ()
Merci et bonne soirée
NB that what i used 'ACTION RECH_FAC(Win_1.HIDE)'
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 324 times
Been thanked: 99 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:02 pm

tonton2 wrote: ...
closed or hidden is the same thing , it is to not use the main window when I use another window
Example, when I use MsgInfo is good as long as I do not press' OK ' but when I call a function such as Action CALL () I can go back to the main window without leaving the CALL ()
Merci et bonne soirée
NB that what i used 'ACTION RECH_FAC(Win_1.HIDE)'
If I understood correct, you need simply define the non-main window as MODAL. If a window defined "modal", while this window is open; user can't make anything on the "caller" window of that "modal" window. A "modal" window may be called by the "main" or another else.

As your sample, MsgInfo() ( and all windows open by Msgxxx functions ) are "modal"; so, user can't use another window until closed ( by answering question(s) or simply pressing red "X" button ) that "modal" window.

I hope this will help you.

Happy HMG'ing :D
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
CalScot
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:22 am
Location: California
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by CalScot » Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:08 pm

Bonsoir, Monsieur.

Sorry if I misunderstand what it is that you're trying to do, but I think that you want to disable any possible action(s) on the main window while the called window is active to receive instruction(s).

If so, you might want to try creating two new functions, such as SHUT_MAIN(), invoked as soon as your "CALL()" function starts, which sets all of the active options in Main to "Enabled := .F." and the other, such as OPEN_MAIN(), invoked when "CALL()" is released, to set everything back to "Enabled :- .T."

Hope this helps!
CalScot

I've just seen Esgici's response, which came up before I could post mine, and I will always defer to his mastery, but perhaps my reply might be of some help.

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 » Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:32 am

Hello everyone,
Thank you very much for your help,This is the method that I used to hide the main window

Code: Select all

ITEM "&Recherche de Factures Emise"      ;
                ACTION RECH_FAC(Win_1.Hide)
"

then to open new Win_1 I used:

Code: Select all

proc Quit_RECH_FAC()
		  use
		  Show Window win_1
	   	 form_FGrids.Release //  quit  
		return
it seems to work.
I am going to try your suggestions.
thank you very much
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 » Fri Aug 09, 2013 12:04 pm

If I understood correct, you need simply define the non-main window as MODAL. If a window defined "modal", while this window is open; user can't make anything on the "caller" window of that "modal" window. A "modal" window may be called by the "main" or another else.
I used MODAL method and it is a very good solution !
Thank you to all
Good day
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

Post Reply