Does "+" fields are replaceable ?

Issues and Discussions related to Harbour

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 158 times

Re: Does "+" fields are replaceable ?

Post by Pablo César » Sun Oct 07, 2012 5:42 pm

For prevent anyone to misunderstand :

In Harbour, changing and /or resetting counter of auto-increment process, doesn't change un-replaceable property of those fields.
What it means that all records where autoincrement field had been already created will continue with same value when since been created, can not it be changed. These procedure DbFieldInfo with DBS_COUNTER and DBS_STEP, will take effects in new append records.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
Hazael
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:37 am
Location: France

Post by Hazael » Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:21 pm

That's right
Thank you
Harbour | GTWVT | MingW | Visual Studio Code

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest