Odd Behaviour

Moderator: Rathinagiri

BobFBurns
DBs Used: DBF, ACCDB

Odd Behaviour

Post by BobFBurns »

Hi All
I am a retired software engineer in England and have been programming in Clipper since about 1988 and more recently with MS-Access / MS-SQL but have only just started with HMG v3.1.0 and IDE of 24.6.2011 under Windows 7 Professional with all updates. Can anyone please advise me why I get problems with the following code? It always compiles and runs but as shown I cannot move the focus to another textbox using a left mouse click - the Tab key always moves the focus correctly. If I comment out the first block of four text boxes, remove the comments from the second set and recompile, it works correctly with the mouse and Tab key. The only difference being the position of the text boxes.
Regards
Bob

#include "hmg.ch"

Function Main
DEFINE WINDOW Win_1 ;
AT 0, 0;
WIDTH 600 ;
HEIGHT 300 ;
TITLE 'HMG Menu Test' ;
MAIN
@ 40, 10 label label_1 value "Str1"
@ 80, 10 label label_2 value "Str2"
@ 120, 10 label label_3 value "Str3"
@ 160, 10 label label_4 value "Str4"

@ 40, 80 TEXTBOX TEXT_1
@ 80, 80 TEXTBOX TEXT_2
@ 120, 80 TEXTBOX TEXT_3
@ 160, 80 textbox text_4

// @ 40, 200 TEXTBOX TEXT_1
// @ 80, 200 TEXTBOX TEXT_2
// @ 120, 200 TEXTBOX TEXT_3
// @ 160, 200 textbox text_4

END WINDOW

CENTER WINDOW Win_1
ACTIVATE WINDOW Win_1
Return
Jayesh

Re: Odd Behaviour

Post by Jayesh »

Hi BobFBurns,
it's because of the long width of the labels. try this one.

#include "hmg.ch"

Function Main
DEFINE WINDOW Win_1 ;
AT 0, 0;
WIDTH 600 ;
HEIGHT 300 ;
TITLE 'HMG Menu Test' ;
MAIN
@ 40, 10 label label_1 value "Str1" width 40
@ 80, 10 label label_2 value "Str2" width 40
@ 120, 10 label label_3 value "Str3" width 40
@ 160, 10 label label_4 value "Str4" width 40

@ 40, 80 TEXTBOX TEXT_1
@ 80, 80 TEXTBOX TEXT_2
@ 120, 80 TEXTBOX TEXT_3
@ 160, 80 textbox text_4

// @ 40, 200 TEXTBOX TEXT_1
// @ 80, 200 TEXTBOX TEXT_2
// @ 120, 200 TEXTBOX TEXT_3
// @ 160, 200 textbox text_4