HMG 3.x + WVG = Harbour Multi GT

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
IMATECH
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 9:33 pm
Location: Brazil: Goiânia-GO.

HMG 3.x + WVG = Harbour Multi GT

Post by IMATECH » Wed May 30, 2012 11:12 pm

CUI: Console to GUI :)

Some time ago... on the blog of "Marus Gambeta" I read something about "HARBOUR MULT GT", ( Multiple graphic LIB: simultaneous) ... however the sample on blog do not work and left the possibility for the future (that came) ...

Recently in a post (forum harbor: pctoledo), an User who tried to migrate from "xHarbour CUI" to "Harbour CUI" received some code in HMG and failed to Build the sample (obvious: neither had HMG). Some posts later he get sucesses receiving more tips for install and compile with HMG ...

I have found that situation very strange, because the program would be the true "Frankenstein" (I imagine "HMG + Console Window" = Sample Mixed) ...

Returning to the "HARBOUR MULT GT" - I took an example of HMG (Contacts) and implemented some routines WVG ...

Finally I reached a satisfactory result ... ;)

Download the example to the Samples folder of HMG and test ...

Extract to the root of the disk where HMG = C:, D:, ETC ...

End Location:
\ HMG \ SAMPLES \ HMG_WVG

To build (being in the folder):
\ HMG \ SAMPLES \ HMG_WVG \ build demo.hbp


[PT-BR]
Migração imediata de console para GUI :)

A algum tempo no blog do "Marcos Gambeta" li sobre: "HARBOUR MULTI GT", utilizando Multiplas bibliotecas gráficas... no entanto o exemplo não era funcional e deixei a possibilidade para o futuro (Que chegou)...

Recentemente num post (forum harbour), um usuario que tentava migrar de "xHarbour Console" para "Harbour" tambem no modo Console recebeu um exemplo em HMG para compilar e não conseguiu (obvio: nem tinha HMG). Alguns posts depois recebeu + dicas para instalar e compilar com HMG... Achei muito estranha a situação, pois o programa ficaria o Verdadeiro "FRANKENSTEIN" ( imaginei "HMG + Janela Console" )...

Voltando ao "HARBOUR MULTI GT" - Peguei um exemplo da HMG (Contactos) e implementei algumas rotinas da WVG...

Finalmente cheguei a resultado satisfatório... ;)

Baixar o exemplo para a pasta Samples da HMG e testar...

Extrair para raiz do disco onde se encontra a HMG = C:, D:, ETC...

Localização Final:

\HMG\SAMPLES\HMG_WVG

Para compilar (estando na pasta):

\HMG\SAMPLES\HMG_WVG\build demo.hbp
Attachments
HMG_WVG_20120528.rar
To Buil:

C:\HMG\SAMPLES\HMG_WVG\build demo.hbp
(9.63 KiB) Downloaded 394 times
M., Ronaldo

By: IMATECH

Imation Tecnologia

User avatar
salamandra
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by salamandra » Thu May 31, 2012 12:42 am

Hi Chacal.GO ;) ,
Thanks for sharing your code.
I´d try to compile and run the demo but with no success.
I am using: Windows 7 64 bits and HMG 3.0.40
Please, take a look at the attached file
C01.JPG
C01.JPG (137.3 KiB) Viewed 3208 times
[]´s Salamandra
There is one time in which is crucial awakening. That time is now. ( Buddha )

User avatar
IMATECH
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 9:33 pm
Location: Brazil: Goiânia-GO.

Post by IMATECH » Thu May 31, 2012 1:29 am

Hello Sr.: Salamandra

Here I have the same ambient as you have used...
Win7 64
HMG 3.0.40 (Just Downloaded for this test)

Copy files to: C:\hmg.3.0.40\SAMPLES\HMG_WVG

CMD (Prompt)
C:
CD \hmg.3.0.40\SAMPLES\HMG_WVG

Build demo.hbp

Build ok: no any warning's (Demo.exe attached with sources updated)
Attachments
HMG_WVG_20123005.rar
*

To Buil:

C:\HMG\SAMPLES\HMG_WVG\build demo.hbp
(828.96 KiB) Downloaded 469 times
M., Ronaldo

By: IMATECH

Imation Tecnologia

User avatar
IMATECH
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 9:33 pm
Location: Brazil: Goiânia-GO.

Post by IMATECH » Thu May 31, 2012 1:43 am

Hello Sr.: Salamandra

Please: For your test, edit build.bat and correct the path...

call \hmg\build.bat %*

to

call ..\..\build.bat %*
M., Ronaldo

By: IMATECH

Imation Tecnologia

User avatar
salamandra
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by salamandra » Thu May 31, 2012 2:01 am

Hi Chacal.GO 8-) ,
Thanks, I´ll try again ;)

[]´s Salamandra
There is one time in which is crucial awakening. That time is now. ( Buddha )

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano » Thu May 31, 2012 2:54 am

salamandra wrote:Hi Chacal.GO ;) ,
Thanks for sharing your code.
I´d try to compile and run the demo but with no success.
I am using: Windows 7 64 bits and HMG 3.0.40

[]´s Salamandra
Hi Salamandra:
Work in HMG.3.0.41, Windows Home Premiun 64

Try MiBuild.bat, Double Click, enter only name, compile .HBP if exist; otherwise compile .PRG
but drag and drop your application MiBuild.bat above.

Hola Salamandra:
Compila perfectamente en HMG.3.0.41 en Windows Home Premiun 64


Intente Mibuild.bat, Doble Click y entre el nombre de su aplicacion, si existe el proyecto .HBP este se compilara, sino toma por defecto el proyecto .PRG.
en todo caso puede ud. arrastrar y soltar encima su proyecto sobre Mibuild.bat

Mibuild.rar
(1.23 KiB) Downloaded 319 times
Chacal.GO :
thanks for sharing
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. : +54901169026142
Telegram Name : DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

User avatar
salamandra
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:33 pm
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 1 time

Post by salamandra » Thu May 31, 2012 1:48 pm

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for your help. ;)
I tried it with your bat file and compiles fine, but runtime error remains... :(
C03.JPG
C03.JPG (46.7 KiB) Viewed 3180 times

May be something related to HMG version ??

[]´s Salamandra
There is one time in which is crucial awakening. That time is now. ( Buddha )

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Post by Pablo César » Thu May 31, 2012 2:00 pm

May be something related to HMG version ??
No. Please try to compile thru IDE. It´s works !
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
IMATECH
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 9:33 pm
Location: Brazil: Goiânia-GO.

Post by IMATECH » Thu May 31, 2012 3:16 pm

Maybe You have an invalid lib:gtwvg (Null Return of oScreen )...

Please try do DownLoad a new HMG 3.x and will have success on this...

Best regards...
M., Ronaldo

By: IMATECH

Imation Tecnologia

User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2052
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Has thanked: 90 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by danielmaximiliano » Thu May 31, 2012 7:50 pm

salamandra wrote:Hi Daniel,
Thanks for your help. ;)
I tried it with your bat file and compiles fine, but runtime error remains... :(

May be something related to HMG version ??

[]´s Salamandra
the path of my current HMG is: C:\HMG.3.0.41
this installation does not contain any default, might have crossed path with MiniGUI, harbor and / or other post-installation HMG HMG.3.0.41

To verify this, open a console
Type "Path > path.txt"
Type "Notepad path.txt"

in Notepad go all the way of his variable% PATH%



la ruta de mi actual HMG es : C:\HMG.3.0.41
esta instalacion no presenta ningun defecto, puede ser que tenga path cruzados con Minigui, harbour o/u otra instalacion HMG posterior a HMG.3.0.41
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`.HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. : +54901169026142
Telegram Name : DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Post Reply