Latest build intruduced a problem

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Latest build intruduced a problem

Post by concentra » Tue Apr 12, 2011 5:00 pm

Hi all.
Latest build intruduced a problem that I don´t know what is.
If you build samples\graph\demo_4.exe it will not run.
If I copy all the lib .prgs to the previous build and rebuild, it will run Ok.
Seems to be related to Harbour version, QT dlls version or something like that...

The above log is generated:

Code: Select all

Application Internal Error - C:\hmg.4\svn\samples\graph\demo_4.exe
Terminated at: 2011.04.12 13:49:09
Unrecoverable error 6005: Exception error: 

    Exception Code:C0000005
    Exception Address:6524D27B
    EAX:00F1EE14  EBX:00000001  ECX:00000001  EDX:FFFFFFFF
    ESI:00DF60E0  EDI:00C8BDB4  EBP:0022CA48
    CS:EIP:001B:6524D27B  SS:ESP:0023:0022CA10
    DS:0023  ES:0023  FS:003B  GS:0000
    Flags:00010212
    CS:EIP: 8B 53 14 3B 56 14 74 0D 31 C0 83 C4 2C 5B 5E 5F
    SS:ESP: 0000000B 00000000 000D0026 00000032 0000000B 00000000 000D0024 00000000 00C8D7A4 00C8D764 00C8D744 003EB670 00F1EE14 00C8BDB4 0022CA68 6521DB10

    C stack:
    EIP:     EBP:       Frame: OldEBP, RetAddr, Params...
    6524D27B 0022CA48   0022CA68 6521DB10 00DEF8C0 00F1EE14 0022CACC 004273B7 00F149B4 005E8860


Modules:
0x00400000 0x002A1000 C:\hmg.4\svn\samples\graph\demo_4.exe
0x7C900000 0x000B6000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntdll.dll
0x7C800000 0x00100000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel32.dll
0x77BF0000 0x00058000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll
0x7E360000 0x00091000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\USER32.dll
0x77E50000 0x00049000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\GDI32.dll
0x6A1C0000 0x00271000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\QtCore4.dll
0x77F50000 0x000AB000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\ADVAPI32.DLL
0x77DB0000 0x00093000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\RPCRT4.dll
0x77F20000 0x00011000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\Secur32.dll
0x6FBC0000 0x00007000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\mingwm10.dll
0x774C0000 0x0013E000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\OLE32.dll
0x71A70000 0x00017000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2_32.DLL
0x71A60000 0x00008000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\WS2HELP.dll
0x6E940000 0x00010000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
0x65100000 0x00971000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\QtGui4.dll
0x76380000 0x00048000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\COMDLG32.DLL
0x5D510000 0x0009A000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\COMCTL32.dll
0x7C9C0000 0x0081E000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHELL32.dll
0x77EA0000 0x00076000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\SHLWAPI.dll
0x76360000 0x0001D000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\IMM32.DLL
0x77100000 0x0008B000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\OLEAUT32.DLL
0x76B20000 0x0002E000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINMM.DLL
0x72FB0000 0x00026000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\WINSPOOL.DRV
0x773B0000 0x00103000 C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_Microsoft.Windows.Common-Controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.2600.6028_x-ww_61e65202\comctl32.dll
0x746E0000 0x0004C000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\MSCTF.dll
0x75290000 0x0002E000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\msctfime.ime
0x5B1C0000 0x00038000 C:\WINDOWS\system32\uxtheme.dll

Called from QPAINTER:SETPEN(0)
Called from WINDOW:DOGRAPHCOMMANDS(2216) in source\window.prg
Called from (b)WINDOW_ACTIVATE(1594) in source\window.prg
Called from QAPPLICATION:EXEC(0)
Called from WINDOW:ACTIVATE(1866) in source\window.prg
Called from MAIN(41) in demo_4.prg
------------------------------------------------------------------------
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Tue Apr 12, 2011 5:56 pm

Another one:

In samples\image, demo_1 and demo_2 do not work as expected, some image types do not load.
If I copy the EXEs to an older build samples\image folder it runs Ok.
I am not sure, but seems that QT uses kind of a plugin in a dll to load the images but I was unable to figure out what to do to fix...
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:13 pm

Another, but seems related to the first:
In samples\print the error is on the same QT call : Called from QPAINTER:SETPEN(0)
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:37 pm

Me again...
In samples\region\demo_1.prg an error occurred "Called from QMAINWINDOW:SETMASK(0)"
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5250
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 165 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Wed Apr 13, 2011 4:14 am

It seems that the problem is related to Graphics only.

Isn't it?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by mrduck » Wed Apr 13, 2011 9:30 am

Mauricio, I can't test now... did you make a clean build ? I mean:
win-make clean
win-make

concentra wrote:Me again...
In samples\region\demo_1.prg an error occurred "Called from QMAINWINDOW:SETMASK(0)"

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Wed Apr 13, 2011 11:24 am

Hi.
mrduck wrote:Mauricio, I can't test now... did you make a clean build ? I mean:
win-make clean
win-make
No.
I downloaded the HMG.4 New Windows Binaries+Source Release (2011.04.01) from SourceForge and tested samples.
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by mrduck » Wed Apr 13, 2011 1:38 pm

concentra wrote:Hi.
mrduck wrote:Mauricio, I can't test now... did you make a clean build ? I mean:
win-make clean
win-make
No.
I downloaded the HMG.4 New Windows Binaries+Source Release (2011.04.01) from SourceForge and tested samples.

Ok, I will take a look

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Fri Apr 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Hi.
Returning to this topic, in the latest distro ( SourceForge ) the libs in \hmg.4\HARBOUR\lib\win\mingw

libQtCore4.a
libQtNetwork4.a
libQtGui4.a
libQtUiTools.a

Have a date 06-02-2010 and everything else date 03-28-2011 !!!
Isn´t this the problem ?
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5250
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 167 times
Been thanked: 165 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Sat Apr 16, 2011 3:24 am

Might be a problem!

But this means that, it is a newer version.

I have included the library files as distributed by Harbour nightly build.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

Post Reply