A Taste of Mac OS X

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
solvox
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:19 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: A Taste of Mac OS X

Post by solvox » Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:06 pm

raumi75 wrote:Great. I am not alone! ;-)
You are not alone :D
raumi75 wrote:Did you also have to install the qt-package from nokia?
I am just curious, because I want to find the quickest way to a working harbour/HMG-installation.
Yes I install qt from nokia (cocoa version)
raumi75 wrote:Please try out samples/images/demo_1

How many pictures do you see?
In case, you do not see the first 2 pictures (jpg and gif), try opening demo_1.app (either by doubleclick or by running "open demo_1.app" from the command line)

Please let me know.
After compile I see only one picture (HMG low-left)

After doubleclicking I see no pictures and there is message in terminal window
QPixmap::scaleHeight: Pixmap is a null pixmap
Attachments
Screen shot 2010-09-07 at 18.03.41.png
Screen shot 2010-09-07 at 18.03.41.png (54.56 KiB) Viewed 444 times

User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Post by raumi75 » Mon Sep 13, 2010 11:01 am

solvox wrote:
raumi75 wrote:Great. I am not alone! ;-)
You are not alone :D
raumi75 wrote:Did you also have to install the qt-package from nokia?
I am just curious, because I want to find the quickest way to a working harbour/HMG-installation.
Yes I install qt from nokia (cocoa version)
raumi75 wrote:Please try out samples/images/demo_1

How many pictures do you see?
In case, you do not see the first 2 pictures (jpg and gif), try opening demo_1.app (either by doubleclick or by running "open demo_1.app" from the command line)

Please let me know.
After compile I see only one picture (HMG low-left)

After doubleclicking I see no pictures and there is message in terminal window
QPixmap::scaleHeight: Pixmap is a null pixmap
Please take a look, if there is also a demo_1.app additionally to the demo_1. Type open demo_1.app or double click it. How many pictures to you see now? In my case, the .app works with the plugin picture formats.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest