A Taste of Mac OS X

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
solvox
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:19 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: A Taste of Mac OS X

Post by solvox » Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:06 pm

raumi75 wrote:Great. I am not alone! ;-)
You are not alone :D
raumi75 wrote:Did you also have to install the qt-package from nokia?
I am just curious, because I want to find the quickest way to a working harbour/HMG-installation.
Yes I install qt from nokia (cocoa version)
raumi75 wrote:Please try out samples/images/demo_1

How many pictures do you see?
In case, you do not see the first 2 pictures (jpg and gif), try opening demo_1.app (either by doubleclick or by running "open demo_1.app" from the command line)

Please let me know.
After compile I see only one picture (HMG low-left)

After doubleclicking I see no pictures and there is message in terminal window
QPixmap::scaleHeight: Pixmap is a null pixmap
Attachments
Screen shot 2010-09-07 at 18.03.41.png
Screen shot 2010-09-07 at 18.03.41.png (54.56 KiB) Viewed 565 times

User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Post by raumi75 » Mon Sep 13, 2010 11:01 am

solvox wrote:
raumi75 wrote:Great. I am not alone! ;-)
You are not alone :D
raumi75 wrote:Did you also have to install the qt-package from nokia?
I am just curious, because I want to find the quickest way to a working harbour/HMG-installation.
Yes I install qt from nokia (cocoa version)
raumi75 wrote:Please try out samples/images/demo_1

How many pictures do you see?
In case, you do not see the first 2 pictures (jpg and gif), try opening demo_1.app (either by doubleclick or by running "open demo_1.app" from the command line)

Please let me know.
After compile I see only one picture (HMG low-left)

After doubleclicking I see no pictures and there is message in terminal window
QPixmap::scaleHeight: Pixmap is a null pixmap
Please take a look, if there is also a demo_1.app additionally to the demo_1. Type open demo_1.app or double click it. How many pictures to you see now? In my case, the .app works with the plugin picture formats.

Post Reply