grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
t57042
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:46 am
Location: belgium

grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by t57042 »

This works with hmg 3.3.1 but fails with 3.4.3: bound error array access

Code: Select all

// testt  OK with 3.3.1  Fails with 3.4.3
#include "hmg.ch"
*------------------------------------------------------------------------------*
Function Main
*------------------------------------------------------------------------------*
 
 	Define Window win ;
		At 0,0 ;
		Width 500;
		Height 500;
		Title 'TABLE :  ' ;
		MAIN  
    
    Define Grid Grid_1
			Row 0
			Col 0
			Width 500
			Height 500
		  Headers {""}
		  Widths {0}       
		end Grid   
		
	End Window
 win.grid_1.DeleteColumn(1)
	
	for i =1 to 4
    win.grid_1. AddColumn ( i, "test"+alltrim(str(i)),50 ,BROWSE_JTFY_LEFT )         //headers
	next
	
  win.Center 
	win.Activate 
Return 
Richard
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by srvet_claudio »

I will check
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
t57042
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:46 am
Location: belgium

Re: grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by t57042 »

Any idea for a work around?
KDJ
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:04 am
Location: Poland

Re: grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by KDJ »

t57042

HMG.3.4.3 patch 2: viewtopic.php?f=43&t=4738&p=50091#p50091
srvet_claudio wrote: Mon Mar 20, 2017 2:32 am - Fixed bug when call DeleteColumn( 1 ) with a Grid with only one column ( reported by t57042 )
t57042
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:46 am
Location: belgium

Re: grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by t57042 »

How to apply a patch? Never did before
richard
edk
Posts: 909
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:35 am
Location: Poland

Re: grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by edk »

t57042 wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:38 am How to apply a patch? Never did before
richard
1. Download patch: http://hmgforum.com/app.php/page/download
2. Extract all files to hmg 3.4.3 folder (ex c:\hmg.3.4.3) (overwrite old existed files)
3. Run BuildAllLib32.bat
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by Pablo César »

t57042 wrote: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:38 am How to apply a patch? Never did before
richard
Please read this:

viewtopic.php?p=50218#p50218
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
t57042
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 9:46 am
Location: belgium

Re: grid problem in hmg 3.4.3

Post by t57042 »

thanks, patch applied and OK
Richard
Post Reply