IDE 3.0 TEST XI (OTHER OTHER UPDATE)

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Re: IDE 3.0 TEST XI (OTHER OTHER UPDATE)

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Nov 04, 2009 4:52 pm

esgici wrote:Hello Maestro

First a lot of thanks for this quick advances. :)

Modified Turkish language file attached (contains other corrections than Msg. 283)

And a little point about saving preferences:

When confirmed Tools\Preferences\Module Editor or HMG folder option (other than languages) this message came :

You must restart HMG-IDE for language changes has effect.

Best Regards

--

Esgici
Thanks.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
luisvasquezcl
Posts: 1117
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:23 am
Location: Chile
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by luisvasquezcl » Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:01 pm

efectivamente era ese el problema, pero es extraño ya que copie los archivos que venian en la distribución.... :?:
bueno, agregué el english.lng y funciono bien.
gracias.
Luis Vasquez

User avatar
Vanguarda
Posts: 543
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:56 am
Location: Americana - SP
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Post by Vanguarda » Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:20 pm

Hi all,

At first, sorry my delay to response.

Thanks Master for this new release. The function "Copy To" work fine with spaces.
I did a little fix on line 283 of PtBR.LNG Please so kindly replace it.

I´m still testing....

My best regards,

PS: Sorry my bad english
Attachments
PtBR.rar
(2.99 KiB) Downloaded 126 times
--
Paulo Sérgio Durço (Vanguarda)


http://hmglights.wordpress.com/

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:29 pm

Vanguarda wrote:Hi all,

At first, sorry my delay to response.

Thanks Master for this new release. The function "Copy To" work fine with spaces.
I did a little fix on line 283 of PtBR.LNG Please so kindly replace it.

I´m still testing....

My best regards,

PS: Sorry my bad english
Thanks!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:31 am

I thought about quotes and backslash in path. It could be added by IDE - each paths may be enclosed in quotes - or have spaces or not.
Backslash could be added by IDE if this sign doesn't end path.
Thew problem with long message disppear :-D

Regards, Marek

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Nov 05, 2009 7:28 am

I report report browser can be closed by ALT-F4. It causes error after...

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1444
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 4 times

Post by sudip » Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:32 am

Hello Master Roberto,
Thanks a lot. :)
I am testing after a few days. So, there may be something which I have missed :(
IMHO, it will be very good if we can convert old HMG projects (2.x.x) with IDE easily. Again, I don't find 'Add Form' in 'Project' menu.
Please correct me if I am wrong.
With best regards.
Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
gfilatov
Posts: 582
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 5:42 am
Location: Ukraine
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 149 times
Contact:

Post by gfilatov » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:01 am

Roberto Lopez wrote:
mol wrote: Message #283 should be:
"Zakończ znakiem '\'. Zawrzyj w cudzysłowy, jeśli zawiera spacje."
This message doesn't fit in the available space (an InputBox label).
...
Hi Roberto,

I have a humble solution for aboved problem: this is a changeable InputBox window with autosized description label (and fixed minimal window's sizes). :idea:
Please be so kind to take a look for updated code: :arrow:

Code: Select all

*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*
Function InputBox ( cInputPrompt , cDialogCaption , cDefaultValue , nTimeout , cTimeoutValue , lMultiLine )
*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*

	Local RetVal , mo

	DEFAULT cInputPrompt	TO ""
	DEFAULT cDialogCaption	TO ""
	DEFAULT cDefaultValue	TO ""

	RetVal := ''

	If ValType (lMultiLine) != 'U'
		If lMultiLine == .T.
			mo := 150
		Else
			mo := 0
		EndIf
	Else
		mo := 0
	EndIf

	DEFINE WINDOW _InputBox 		;
		AT 0,0 				;
		WIDTH 350 			;
		HEIGHT 115 + mo	+ GetTitleHeight() ;
		TITLE cDialogCaption  		;
		MODAL 				;
		ON SIZE _InputBoxAdjust()	;
		FONT 'Arial'			;
		SIZE 10

		ON KEY CONTROL+W ACTION ( _HMG_SYSDATA [ 257 ] := .F. , RetVal := _InputBox._TextBox.Value , _InputBox.Release ) 
		ON KEY ESCAPE ACTION ( _HMG_SYSDATA [ 257 ] := .T. , _InputBox.Release )

		@ 07,10 LABEL _Label		;
			VALUE cInputPrompt	;
			AUTOSIZE
// JK
                If ValType (lMultiLine) != 'U' .and. lMultiLine == .T.
                @ 30,10 EDITBOX _TextBox	;
			VALUE cDefaultValue	;
			HEIGHT 26 + mo		;
			WIDTH 320		
                else
		@ 30,10 TEXTBOX _TextBox	;
			VALUE cDefaultValue	;
			HEIGHT 26 + mo		;
			WIDTH 320		;
			ON ENTER ( _HMG_SYSDATA [ 257 ] := .F. , RetVal := _InputBox._TextBox.Value , _InputBox.Release )

                endif
// 
		@ 67+mo,120 BUTTON _Ok		;
			CAPTION if( Set ( _SET_LANGUAGE ) == 'ES', 'Aceptar' ,'Ok' )		;
			ACTION ( _HMG_SYSDATA [ 257 ] := .F. , RetVal := _InputBox._TextBox.Value , _InputBox.Release ) 

		@ 67+mo,230 BUTTON _Cancel		;
			CAPTION if( Set ( _SET_LANGUAGE ) == 'ES', 'Cancelar', 'Cancel'	);
			ACTION   ( _HMG_SYSDATA [ 257 ] := .T. , _InputBox.Release )

			If ValType (nTimeout) != 'U'

				If ValType (cTimeoutValue) != 'U'

					DEFINE TIMER _InputBox ;
					INTERVAL nTimeout ;
					ACTION  ( RetVal := cTimeoutValue , _InputBox.Release ) 

				Else

					DEFINE TIMER _InputBox ;
					INTERVAL nTimeout ;
					ACTION _InputBox.Release

				EndIf
	
			EndIf

	END WINDOW

	If _InputBox._Label.Width > 280
		_InputBox.Width := _InputBox._Label.Width + 35
	EndIf

	_InputBox._TextBox.SetFocus 

	CENTER WINDOW _InputBox

	ACTIVATE WINDOW _InputBox	

Return ( RetVal )
*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*
Static Procedure _InputBoxAdjust()
*-----------------------------------------------------------------------------*
Local nWidth  := _InputBox.Width
Local nHeight := _InputBox.Height
Local nTitleH := GetTitleHeight()

	If nWidth < 350
		_InputBox.Width := 350
		Return
	EndIf

	If nHeight < 115 + nTitleH
		_InputBox.Height := 115 + nTitleH
		Return
	EndIf

	_InputBox._TextBox.Width  := nWidth  - 30
	_InputBox._TextBox.Height := nHeight - 89 - nTitleH

	_InputBox._Ok.Row         := nHeight - 48 - nTitleH
	_InputBox._Ok.Col         := nWidth  - 230

	_InputBox._Cancel.Row     := nHeight - 48 - nTitleH
	_InputBox._Cancel.Col     := nWidth  - 120

Return
Kind Regards,
Grigory Filatov

"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler." Albert Einstein

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3070
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 96 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Nov 05, 2009 9:15 am

I think it's good idea to make Inputbox more flexible.

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:24 am

mol wrote:I thought about quotes and backslash in path. It could be added by IDE - each paths may be enclosed in quotes - or have spaces or not.
Backslash could be added by IDE if this sign doesn't end path.
Thew problem with long message disppear :-D

Regards, Marek
A good example of 'lateral thinking' :)

I've wondered about that, but I'm a lazy man :)
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Post Reply