HMG 3.0.0 + IDE + HFCL (Forum Test VIII)

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Re: HMG 3.0.0 + IDE + HFCL (Forum Test VIII)

Post by Roberto Lopez » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:39 pm

Roberto Lopez wrote: I'll work on it.
I know that the following apparently has not any sense...
This must be verified prior to be confirmed....
but...

If the program uses <> in include file name, the incremental compilation does not work, but if the include uses "" it works ok :)

I'll continue testing and when I sure enough I'll report to HBMK2 authors.

Please, check it...

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 101 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Fri Oct 23, 2009 6:38 pm

Roberto Lopez wrote: If the program uses <> in include file name, the incremental compilation does not work, but if the include uses "" it works ok :)
Yes, confirmed :shock:

Best Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3039
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:03 pm

Sorry for my absence.
I'll try it now.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3039
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:23 pm

Hello Roberto!
When I used build.bat (from few posts ago), changing forms causes recompilation of project.

User avatar
gfilatov
Posts: 557
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 5:42 am
Location: Ukraine
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 126 times
Contact:

Post by gfilatov » Fri Oct 23, 2009 7:59 pm

Hello Roberto,

There is a small issue in the build.bat from test build. :o
The following section is repeated twice in the build.bat:
rem ***************************************************************************
rem If /i parameter rceived set BUILDTYPE to incremental
rem ***************************************************************************

if "%1"=="/i" goto incremental
if "%1"=="/I" goto incremental

rem ***************************************************************************
rem If /i parameter rceived set BUILDTYPE to incremental
rem ***************************************************************************

if "%1"=="/i" goto incremental
if "%1"=="/I" goto incremental
Kind Regards,
Grigory Filatov

"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler." Albert Einstein

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:05 pm

gfilatov wrote:Hello Roberto,

There is a small issue in the build.bat from test build. :o
The following section is repeated twice in the build.bat:
rem ***************************************************************************
rem If /i parameter rceived set BUILDTYPE to incremental
rem ***************************************************************************

if "%1"=="/i" goto incremental
if "%1"=="/I" goto incremental

rem ***************************************************************************
rem If /i parameter rceived set BUILDTYPE to incremental
rem ***************************************************************************

if "%1"=="/i" goto incremental
if "%1"=="/I" goto incremental
You are right, but the second couple of 'ifs' is never executed since the 'incremental' routine ends with a 'goto continue' , so it should be not the cause of the problem...

Had you tested the "" vs, <> thing?

I'm interested to know if the problem arises with BCC builds too.

TIA.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:11 pm

esgici wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote: If the program uses <> in include file name, the incremental compilation does not work, but if the include uses "" it works ok :)
Yes, confirmed :shock:

Best Regards

--

Esgici
Was an interesting puzzle...

I've changed the "" by <> with no so much faith :)

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 101 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:29 pm

Roberto Lopez wrote: Was an interesting puzzle...
I've changed the "" by <> with no so much faith :)
Perhaps some programmers likes building puzzles for others :?

Best Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4452
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 332 times
Been thanked: 101 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:38 pm

Hi Maestro

And, founding the key of puzzle ( "" vs <> ) was the most difficult phase.

This is cause of we are saying you "Maestro" :D

With best regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3919
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:47 pm

Well...

For all involved with this issue: I guess that There is no bug to report.

According Clipper reference, #include directive sholud use double quotes for filenames.
#include
Include a file into the current source file
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Syntax

#include "<headerFileSpec>"

Arguments
All Harbour samples included in the official distribution, uses double quotes for #includes.

So, strictly talking, using <> for #includes is not correct.

Any opinions???

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Post Reply