HMG 3.0 (Test I)

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Re: HMG 3.0 (Test I)

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Hi All,

I've found problems in 'compile.bat' when you try to use parameters different than -c or -d.

I'm working on it to post a patch.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by sudip »

Hello Master Roberto,
I am not sure where I did mistake, but I got compilation error.
CompileErr.jpg
CompileErr.jpg (84.4 KiB) Viewed 3051 times
IDE is also not working (compilation). May be you will correct it later. And I only want to inform you about my test.

With best regards.
Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5276
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 190 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri »

I had compiled the main.demo successfully using the compile.bat provided.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by sudip »

Rathi, I guess I have done some mistakes :(
I uninstalled version 2.9.5. Deleted C:\HMG folder. Then installed HMG 3.0.0.
Then I restarted computer. Went to command prompt. CD C:\Samples\Main.Demo folder. Then typed COMPILE DEMO.
There must be something which I missed ;)

Please help me if you find any mistake in my steps.
Thanks in advance.
With best regards.
Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

sudip wrote: IDE is also not working (compilation). May be you will correct it later. And I only want to inform you about my test.
I've included in changelog, a note indicating incompatibility with IDE:
- Updated: Harbour compiler to 2.0 Beta 3 (HMG IDE 2.9.4 and earlier
versions ARE NOT COMPATIBLE with this HMG version).
Maindemo should work fine.

Please note that compile.bat syntax has changed. Please, read the changelog.

Anyway, please, wait until I post the patch.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by sudip »

Thank you Master :)
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
gfilatov
Posts: 714
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 5:42 am
Location: Ukraine
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 313 times
Contact:

Post by gfilatov »

sudip wrote:...
I am not sure where I did mistake, but I got compilation error.
CompileErr.jpg
Hello Sudip,

You have a path to BCC in your environment.

Please be so kind to update your local hmg\batch\compile.bat as below:
@echo off


rem ***************************************************************************
rem HMG 3.0 Compile batch.
rem Roberto Lopez (2009.10.10)
rem ***************************************************************************

cls

set path=C:\hmg\HARBOUR\comp\MINGW\bin;%path%

rem ***************************************************************************
rem set default resources
rem ***************************************************************************

...
I hope that helps :idea:
Kind Regards,
Grigory Filatov

"Everything should be made as simple as possible, but no simpler." Albert Einstein

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

I have some bad news...

In incremental mode, HBMK, successfully, detect changes in include files invoked from .prgs and then, when an include file is modified, prgs that invokes it, are automatically recompiled.

The LOAD WINDOW HMG command, generates an #include directive for adding .fmg form files to a .prg.

So, the command:

LOAD WINDOW Test

Will generate the following code:

#include <Test.fmg>

Sadly, since #include directive is not explicity wrote in the .prg, apparently HBMK2 is ignoring it, so, changes in .fmg files will not force recompilation of calling prg(s).

The bottom line is that I'll must remove 'incremental' feature from 'Compile.Bat' since it will not work with form files (nor reports).

Any idea to overcome this is welcome.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by sudip »

Hello Grigory,
gfilatov wrote:...
You have a path to BCC in your environment.

Please be so kind to update your local hmg\batch\compile.bat as below:
@echo off
....
Thanks a lot. :D My problem was solved.
With best regards.
Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

Post Reply