HMG IDE 2.8.6a

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

HMG IDE 2.8.6a

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Harbour MiniGUI IDE 2.8.6a:

English:

- Fixed: Main window not focused at program startup (introduced in 2.8.6).

Español:

- Solucionado: Ventana principal no enfocada al iniciar el programa (
introducido en 2.8.6).

Download/Descarga: http://harbourminigui.googlepages.com
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5276
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 174 times
Been thanked: 190 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri »

Thanks as usual Roberto.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4523
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 400 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

Thanks a lot Roberto

Best Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3285
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I think, there is another problem with IDE yet.

Try to define simple main window with one button with caption "&Button"
Then compile program and try to press Alt-B - nothing happens till you will press any arrow key or TAB or Shift-TAB.

This situation exist in all of my projects - is it OK?

Best regards, Marek

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3285
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I've got one wish with installation process of IDE - could install program doesn't write standard config file? I'm using notepad++ as my editor and with every new version I need do change preferences....

Marek

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3285
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I'm trying to define GRID via IDE with CellNavigation = .T. Everything seems to be OK, but when I open window program generates runtime error:

little thasaurus:
Nieprawidłowy = incorrect
Nieprawidłowa liczba argumentów = incorrect number of arguments
Error BASE/1068 Nieprawidłowy argument: Nieprawidłowa liczba argumentów</p><BR>

Called from _SETVALUE(476)
<BR>
Called from _DEFINEGRID(326)
<BR>
Called from USTAWFILTR(246)
what's going on?
Marek

EDIT:

I found that after saving definition of window I need manually edit FMG file and change initial value of GRID declared with CellNavigation from number to array.

During building grid with IDE, property VALUE is NUMBER defined with spinner, I think it must be changed to textbox, when we can write array like that: {0,0}.

Sorry, for my bad English, but I hope, Roberto, you will know what's going on.

Marek

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mol wrote:I think, there is another problem with IDE yet.

Try to define simple main window with one button with caption "&Button"
Then compile program and try to press Alt-B - nothing happens till you will press any arrow key or TAB or Shift-TAB.

This situation exist in all of my projects - is it OK?

Best regards, Marek
If the problem arises at program execution the problem is in the HMG library, not the IDE.

As I've said in a previous post, I've identified the problem and I'll publish soon.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3285
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I think, problem with buttons isn't so impartant - most of users are using mouse.
But I have a friend who is blind - I want to write application for him with buttons with hotkeys - and in this case this problem grows up...


More important is problem with IDE and value property for grid with cellnavigation.

Marek

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mol wrote: EDIT:

I found that after saving definition of window I need manually edit FMG file and change initial value of GRID declared with CellNavigation from number to array.

During building grid with IDE, property VALUE is NUMBER defined with spinner, I think it must be changed to textbox, when we can write array like that: {0,0}.

Sorry, for my bad English, but I hope, Roberto, you will know what's going on.

Marek
You are right. I've forgot that initial value for by cell grid should be an array.

I'll try to fix ASAP.

Again: Thanks for the report.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mol wrote:I'm trying to define GRID via IDE with CellNavigation = .T. Everything seems to be OK, but when I open window program generates runtime error:

little thasaurus:
Nieprawidłowy = incorrect
Nieprawidłowa liczba argumentów = incorrect number of arguments
Error BASE/1068 Nieprawidłowy argument: Nieprawidłowa liczba argumentów</p><BR>

Called from _SETVALUE(476)
<BR>
Called from _DEFINEGRID(326)
<BR>
Called from USTAWFILTR(246)
what's going on?
Marek

EDIT:

I found that after saving definition of window I need manually edit FMG file and change initial value of GRID declared with CellNavigation from number to array.

During building grid with IDE, property VALUE is NUMBER defined with spinner, I think it must be changed to textbox, when we can write array like that: {0,0}.

Sorry, for my bad English, but I hope, Roberto, you will know what's going on.

Marek
Again: You are right about that 'Value' property for Grid. IDE should allow entering an array for it when 'CellNavigation' is .t.

But, even when the initial value for the grid is numeric (not an array) there is not runtime error because 'Value' property check data type and if it is invalid, ignores the whole operation and Grid is initiated without cells selected (equivalent to {0,0}).

So... please, post a sample showing the problem.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Post Reply