HMG 2.8.3 (Forum Test)

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3285
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Re: HMG 2.8.3 (Forum Test)

Post by mol »

I'm using GRID in my last function, and I'm wonder how to declare some columns as READ-ONLY and some editable. Is it possible???
Maybe hmg 2.8.4 ;)



Marek

User avatar
fchirico
Posts: 324
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Argentina

Post by fchirico »

esgici wrote: Please open .rar file on a clean ( not applied privious patch) version 2.81.

Esgici
Algo estoy haciendo mal, ya que la propiedad VALUE me trae el valor de la FILA (row), por ejemplo:

Esto Muestra el valor de la fila
cValue := this.value
Form_1.StatusBar.Item(1) := LTRIM( STR( cValue ) ) ====> 1 ó 2 ó 3 ó la fila que esté parado

Esto me dá error de 'array access'
aValue := this.value
Form_1.StatusBar.Item(1) := LTRIM( STR( aValue[1] ) )

Yo instalé 2.7.2, luego 2.8.1 y ejecuté MAKEHMG.BAT, luego 2.8.3.
Saludos, Fernando Chirico.

User avatar
jrendon
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2008 9:21 pm

Post by jrendon »

esgici wrote:Hi Everyone :!:

Where are you :?:

As developers you know best, value and importance of "second hand" testing.

Why you don't participate test works :?:

Ahoy !

Sudip, Luis Vasquez, Mol (Marek), Alex Gustow, CCH, Fernando Chirico, jrendon, Angel Pais :!:

Where are you :?:

Regards

--

Esgici
Set Language to English

Hello I am here :mrgreen: I try and do today what about sending response :ugeek:

Set Language to Spanish

Hola estoy aqui :mrgreen: hoy lo pruebo y hago unos ejemplos envio respuesta :ugeek:

Juan Rendon

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1446
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by sudip »

Hello Marek,
mol wrote:how to declare some columns as READ-ONLY and some editable. Is it possible???
Maybe hmg 2.8.4
IMHO, COLUMNWHEN {bWhen1,bWhen2,...bWhenN} will be helpful regarding Grid.
I learned this when I created 1 to Many form project.

With best regards.

Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3285
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 241 times
Been thanked: 146 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

Of course, Sudip, you are right!

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4523
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 400 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

fchirico wrote: Algo estoy haciendo mal, ya que la propiedad VALUE me trae el valor de la FILA (row), por ejemplo:

Yo instalé 2.7.2, luego 2.8.1 y ejecuté MAKEHMG.BAT, luego 2.8.3.
Google wrote:I'm doing something wrong, because the Value property brings the value of the row (row), for example:

I installed 2.7.2, 2.8.1 and then ran MAKEHMG.BAT then 2.8.3.
Hola Fernando

Before run MAKEHMG.BAT, you have open hmg283.rar on c:\hmg by "overwrite" option.

Saludos

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Hi All,

As Grigory advised me, there is a problem with Esgici sample the I've not noticed and screwed up my tests.

When you interactively change the selected cell, the 'OnChange' event of the grid, changes the values of spinners.

Spinners has its own 'OnChange' events that programmatically changes the selection of the grid again to its current values already changed interactively by the users... :)

The result is that Grid 'OnChange' event is fired multiple times and the sample is not working as expected.

I guess I've got a headache... :)

What is the status of the 2.8.3.

Well... The only problem with the current version is that 'OnChange' is executed twice when you change the row and column (both) with the mouse.

Apparently I'm loosing my 'touch' :)

I'll work on it.

Regards,


Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4523
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 400 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

Roberto Lopez wrote:Hi All,

... problem with Esgici sample the I've not noticed and screwed up my tests.
Any comment about "spinnerless" version of my guilty example ( GridTst2 ) ?

Best Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4523
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 400 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

Roberto Lopez wrote: Spinners has its own 'OnChange' events that programmatically changes the selection of the grid again to its current values already changed interactively by the users... :)

The result is that Grid 'OnChange' event is fired multiple times and the sample is not working as expected.
Sorry, I couldn't understand this theory :(

Let look at this verbose animation :

User : You GRID, set your value to { x, y }
GRID : Ok, setted; you SPNR, my value changed to { x, y }
SPNR : Ok, me too setted; you GRID, my value changed to { x, y }
GRID : Ok, me too setted; you SPNR, my value changed to { x, y }
...

If events goes this way this is clearly an endless loop !

Whereas we haven't any signal about such loop; cursor in its own place, don't disappear; prg accept and responds subsequent user inputs.

IMHO events goes that way :

User : You GRID, set your value to { x, y }
GRID : Ok, setted; you SPNR, my value changed to { x, y }
SPNR : Ok, me too setted; you GRID, my value changed to { x, y }
GRID : Opps, my value is already that; no CHANGE made, so no signal required to SPNR !!!

or

GRID : Ok, me too setted; Does my value changed ?; No. So no signal required to SPNR !!!

I'm not an expert of Win32. Sorry, If I'm wrong.

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3986
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 168 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

esgici wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote: Spinners has its own 'OnChange' events that programmatically changes the selection of the grid again to its current values already changed interactively by the users... :)

The result is that Grid 'OnChange' event is fired multiple times and the sample is not working as expected.
Sorry, I couldn't understand this theory :(

Let look at this verbose animation :

User : You GRID, set your value to { x, y }
GRID : Ok, setted; you SPNR, my value changed to { x, y }
SPNR : Ok, me too setted; you GRID, my value changed to { x, y }
GRID : Ok, me too setted; you SPNR, my value changed to { x, y }
...

If events goes this way this is clearly an endless loop !

Whereas we haven't any signal about such loop; cursor in its own place, don't disappear; prg accept and responds subsequent user inputs.

IMHO events goes that way :

User : You GRID, set your value to { x, y }
GRID : Ok, setted; you SPNR, my value changed to { x, y }
SPNR : Ok, me too setted; you GRID, my value changed to { x, y }
GRID : Opps, my value is already that; no CHANGE made, so no signal required to SPNR !!!

or

GRID : Ok, me too setted; Does my value changed ?; No. So no signal required to SPNR !!!

I'm not an expert of Win32. Sorry, If I'm wrong.

Regards

--

Esgici
I'm focused now on resolve the double OnChange execution when you change row and col with mouse click (AFAIK the only issue until now).

In general, MiniGUI library inherits the WIN32 behavior about changes in controls.

The notifications usually come in the form of WM_NOTIFY messages. Older controls could receive a notification as a WM_COMMAND message.

Once received one of that you must do some 'fine tune' to find what exactly is happening.

The circumstances in which Windows sends to your app a change notification can be very different from one control to another.

Again: Excepting some cases, HMG inherits WIN32 behavior about notifications.

Please, take a look at MSDN WIN32 reference.

Regards,

Roberto.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Post Reply