IDE 3.0 TEST XIId

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Re: IDE 3.0 TEST XIId

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:04 pm

mol wrote:I found that correcting error in source file extends tabs into spaces.
I don't like it :(
Well... it could be difficult...

Source editor is an 'almost' standard grid with an experimental new event that allows to take an action on cell saving.

So, editing is done with a standard TEXTBOX and then saved with FCREATE/FWRITE/FCLOSE.

I should investigate in which part of the process, the conversion is done.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Post by raumi75 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:46 pm

Hello Meister Roberto,

this debug-feature is really great. I just tried it out.

Find attached the updated german language file

Jan
Attachments
deutsch.zip
(3.17 KiB) Downloaded 101 times

User avatar
raumi75
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 2:31 am
Location: Lünen, Germany
Contact:

Post by raumi75 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:52 pm

Dear Roberto,

thank you very much for the new release! It is very good.

I have two little suggestions for the debug-feature:

Could you add Line-Numbers to the source-code grid? That would be helpful.
When enlarging the Build log window, the source-code control should get bigger, too.

Raumi

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3011
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Nov 25, 2009 7:38 pm

Roberto Lopez wrote:
mol wrote:I've noticed that F5 F8 keys work in every IDE window. That's great!
Maybe one step beyond - working F5 F8 keys while editing form?

I know that I demand a lot... :D

many thanks, Roberto!
Yes yes yes... I'll do it :)

Super work.

I think, pressink F5 or F8 should automatically save form.

About polish.lng - I will update it tomorrow.

Best regards, Marek
Last edited by mol on Thu Nov 26, 2009 6:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Nov 25, 2009 9:48 pm

raumi75 wrote:Hello Meister Roberto,

this debug-feature is really great. I just tried it out.

Find attached the updated german language file

Jan
Thanks!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Wed Nov 25, 2009 9:50 pm

raumi75 wrote:Dear Roberto,

thank you very much for the new release! It is very good.

I have two little suggestions for the debug-feature:

Could you add Line-Numbers to the source-code grid? That would be helpful.
When enlarging the Build log window, the source-code control should get bigger, too.

Raumi
It's a good idea. I'll work on it.

Thanks.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3011
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Thu Nov 26, 2009 6:27 am

I'm attaching polish.lng
Attachments
polish.zip
(3.34 KiB) Downloaded 113 times

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Thu Nov 26, 2009 1:18 pm

mol wrote:I'm attaching polish.lng
Thanks.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3011
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 92 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Fri Nov 27, 2009 9:37 am

After pressing F5 in build log window, I've got en error:

Code: Select all

Date:2009.11.27 Time: 10:36:24
Error: HMG 3.0.0 Forum Test XII (2009.11.15)
Non top modal windows can't be released. Program terminated
Called from _RELEASEWINDOW(2962) 
Called from DOMETHOD(7271) 
Called from (b)SHOWLOG(41816) 
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4749) 
Called from EVENTS(553) 
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0) 
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4413) 
Called from DOMETHOD(7262) 
Called from SHOWLOG(41966) 
Called from NEWBUILD(38309) 
Called from (b)HMGMAKE(38222) 
Called from _PROCESSINITPROCEDURE(4588) 
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4412) 
Called from DOMETHOD(7262) 
Called from HMGMAKE(38236) 
Called from BUILDPROJECTM(35601) 
Called from RUNAPPLICATION(30347) 
Called from (b)MAIN(501) 
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4749) 
Called from EVENTS(1364) 
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0) 
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4437) 
Called from DOMETHOD(7262) 
Called from _OPEN(25065) 
Called from EDITFILE(29019) 
Called from (b)MAIN(822) 
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4749) 
Called from EVENTS(1567) 
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0) 
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4437) 
Called from DOMETHOD(7262) 
Called from _OPEN(25065) 
Called from EDITFILE(29019) 
Called from (b)MAIN(822) 
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4749) 
Called from EVENTS(1567) 
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0) 
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4437) 
Called from DOMETHOD(7262) 
Called from _OPEN(25065) 
Called from EDITFILE(29019) 
Called from (b)MAIN(822) 
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(4749) 
Called from EVENTS(1567) 
Called from _DOMESSAGELOOP(0) 
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(4391) 
Called from MAIN(977) 

------------------------------------


User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 140 times

Post by Roberto Lopez » Sat Nov 28, 2009 12:44 pm

mol wrote:After pressing F5 in build log window, I've got en error:
Stange... this does not happen here...

I'll try to find the problem.

Thanks for reporting.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

Post Reply