My First SQLite Project

You can share your experience with HMG. Share with some screenshots/project details so that others will also be benefited.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5095
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 106 times
Contact:

Re: My First SQLite Project

Post by Rathinagiri » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:31 pm

It is cumbersome because of non-existence of sql statements. It is easy to port a MySQL based application to SQLite.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India

Post by sudip » Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:05 pm

Yes, Rathi.
BTW, I finished Setup, automatic Import data from old dbfs, master setup entry with all validation (most of validations are done by Sqlite itself!!!)
Now, I shall do transaction entry, reports (Grid2Print will be suitable), Backup and Restore utilities.
Time to start programming again :)
Regards.
Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India

Post by sudip » Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:01 pm

Hello Friends,

This is my first Sqlite real life project.
MyExpenseSql.jpg
MyExpenseSql.jpg (47.81 KiB) Viewed 879 times
This is an update of my old MyExpense project. So, if it is installed in old Folder, it will automatically add existing data from dbf to Sqlite tables. I also added Backup facility (but, not Restore due to some problem. I can't use SQLITE3_CLOSE() function)

Please install from
setup.zip
(1.04 MiB) Downloaded 266 times
And download source code from
MyExpenseSql.zip
(17.09 KiB) Downloaded 286 times
And please don't forget to send you comments like before.

With best regards.

Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

gvaronas
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:21 pm

Post by gvaronas » Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:35 am

Hi Sudip, in the source file is missing <hfcl.ch>

Best Regards
GVS

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India

Post by sudip » Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:44 am

Hello GVS,

Thanks for interest. Please download HFCL from download/file.php?id=355

With best regards.

Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

gvaronas
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:21 pm

Post by gvaronas » Sat Sep 19, 2009 3:03 am

Thanks Sudip.
Now I have this error:
Start...
Missing ".o" files: MYEXPENSESQL.O BACKREST.O TRANPRINT.O
TRANPRINT.prg(134) Error E0030 Syntax error: "syntax error at 'GRID'"
Finished With Errors.

The line 134 is:
PRINT GRID grid_1 OF frmTranPrint FONT "Arial" SIZE 12 ORIENTATION "P" ;
HEADERS {"Expense Report"+strHead3, strHead2} COLUMNSUM aSum SHOWWINDOW

Any help / Tip

TIA
BestRegards
GVS

gvaronas
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:21 pm

Post by gvaronas » Sat Sep 19, 2009 3:11 am

I've solved this with:

PRINT GRID grid_1 OF frmTranPrint FONT "Arial" SIZE 12 ORIENTATION "P" HEADERS {"Expense Report"+strHead3, strHead2} COLUMNSUM aSum SHOWWINDOW

making a single line by removing the semicolon

BestRegards
GVS

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India

Post by sudip » Sat Sep 19, 2009 9:17 am

Thanks a lot friend. :)

I used an excellent utility Grid2Print developed by S. Rathinagiri. I used HFCL for this utility.

With best regards.

Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
sudip
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 11:52 am
Location: Kolkata, WB, India

Post by sudip » Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:34 am

Hello All Friends,

I found some errors in Printing Report of MyExpense project.
I corrected them.

Please download:-
Souce Code:
MyExpenseSql.zip
(23.91 KiB) Downloaded 248 times
Setup File:
setup.zip
(1.04 MiB) Downloaded 237 times
Please send your comments.

With best regards.

Sudip
With best regards,
Sudip

User avatar
mol
Posts: 2740
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 91 times
Been thanked: 31 times
Contact:

Post by mol » Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:40 am

Reading this topic, I've decided to try some work with sqlite with my small already working project.

I have a question: How to lock record in sqlite database in network environment?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests