Dynamic Controls - a good idea

You can share your experience with HMG. Share with some screenshots/project details so that others will also be benefited.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

brunellopulix
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:17 am

Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by brunellopulix »

Hello guys

I'm sorry but I do not speak English all is translated with Google.

Long ago in Visual Object I had developed a library to create dynamic controls. It worked so well that I wanted to repeat in HMG.
After three years of fine-tuning and adjustments I can be said to be satisfied.
I am sure that someone will be useful and again through I decided to share it.
It states that the library does not contain all the HMG controls but only the most common ones.
I was used for supporting a remarkable program.

advantages:
-is all HMG
-you can add in your programs or you can add it to your programs
-you just have to connect KForm3.prg into your .hbp
-try moving a control line change unless you do not have to recalculate the position

for more complex applications can continue to write code with HMG

The windows are considered Main and Modal.
You can use the memory variable or field names not together. (see Dbf tests)

Let me illustrate:

FV3_OpenMain('This a Main Window')
FV3_Show()

without controls window is resized by default to 400w and 300h


FV3_OpenModal('Empty Window')
FV3_Show()
FV3_Result() / * always indicated except for main window * /

Does this:
Modal0.JPG
Modal0.JPG (5.19 KiB) Viewed 5248 times
this:
FV3_OpenModal('Empty Window')
FV3_Show(2)
IF FV3_Result() / * always indicated except for main window * /
// OK button pressed
Endif

Does this:

Modal2.JPG
Modal2.JPG (5.65 KiB) Viewed 5248 times

Remember that you have to try to do tests with small steps until you understand how it works.

regards
Brunello
Attachments
KForm3-Project.zip
(557.77 KiB) Downloaded 306 times
User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 3165
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by serge_girard »

Thanks for sharing, Brunello !!

Serge
There's nothing you can do that can't be done...
User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2612
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by danielmaximiliano »

Gracias por compartir Bunello
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO
User avatar
serge_girard
Posts: 3165
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 2:44 pm
DBs Used: 1 MySQL - MariaDB
2 DBF
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by serge_girard »

Brunello,

How does the RTFbox work? Do you have an example?

Serge
There's nothing you can do that can't be done...
brunellopulix
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:17 am

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by brunellopulix »

Serge
it's here
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2562

Brunello
EduardoLuis
Posts: 682
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 6:33 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by EduardoLuis »

XRTF One of the best app made by Brunello.-
Thanks for remember it.-
brunellopulix
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:17 am

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by brunellopulix »

Serge

excuse I confused BoxRTF with Test XRTF here is the test:

Procedure TestRtfBox()
M->RTF1 := 'This is a RtfBox Demo'
*
FV3_OpenModal('Documenti')
*
FV3_RtfBox('RTF1',400,200)
*
FV3_Show(2)
*
IF FV3_Result()


ENDIF
*
Return

Brunello
User avatar
mol
Posts: 3720
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Contact:

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by mol »

Fine!
But, When I define window with two controls eg. textboxes, how your system returns value of these textboxes?
brunellopulix
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 10:17 am

Re: Dynamic Controls - a good idea

Post by brunellopulix »

Mol

example:

M->Text1 := 'blabla'
M->Text2 := 'blublu'

FV3_OpenModal(Test TextBox')
FV3_TextBox('TEXT1',100)
FV3_TextBox('TEXT2',100)
FV3_Show(2)
IF FV3_Result() // OK button pressed
MsgInfo(M->TEXT1)
MsgInfo(M->TEXT2)
ENDIF

take a look InputBox inside others.prg

Brunello
Post Reply